Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather

A cuddly blend of eucalyptus, juniper berry and fresh sage
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
56 of 59(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SincerelyNancy
Location: Casa Grande, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 10, 2013
Best Purchase!
"I bought this candle when BBW had the 2 for 22 deal and I am so glad I did! Within 10 minutes my whole apartment smelt wonderful! I love it so much I am debating whether or not to trade in some of my other candles or just wait for another sale! The scent is not overpowering, its perfect! If you enjoy the smell of a soft perfumy scent this is the candle for you! Its smells so clean and girly! Love it! Good job Bath and Body Works, you did it again!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VSJUNKE
Location: Henderson NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 7, 2013
warm and cozy
"this is a perfumie kinda scent.....warm and cozy. if you don't like it, I cant see why.....yum. great throw burns well..try and you WON'T BE SORRY."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:emhos
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 5, 2013
My Absolute Favorite!
"This candle is the best smelling candle I have ever purchased from bbw. It is perfect for fall and it makes the whole house smell wonderful. It is not to overpowering it's just right. I love this candle so much I actually just purchased 3 in the 2 for 22 3-wick candle promotion which I would highly recommend taking advantage of!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:emacco
Location: Fairfax, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 5, 2013
My All-Time Favorite Candle
"Not only is this a glorious scent, perfect for fall but delightful at any time of the year, but it burns as I wish all candles would -- evenly and with no "drowning" of the wicks. The throw is excellent, and within minutes the entire house is enveloped in its beautiful fragrance. And the smell lingers for hours after you blow it out. PLEASE keep this one so I can stock up every year!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sand And Sun
Location: NY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 30, 2013
OBSESSED!
"This candle smells AMAZING when burning...has a great throw, too! I know apples are popular at this time of year, but personally I'm not a fan of sweet/fruity Autumn scents, so this candle fit the bill perfectly! Eucalyptus - as a general rule - can be overpowering, but not in this case; it doesn't "take over" the fragrance. This candle burned evenly and cleanly right to the last bit of wax, no black residue left behind."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 30, 2013
WOW!!
"This is up there with my favorite Fall candles from BBW! It smells so fresh and woodsy! Burns perfectly, too, I will definitely repurchase this one again and again!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:J Marie
Location: PA
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 29, 2013
Perfect
"The name says it all. Perfect for when that weather rolls around. Light, crisp scent."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tinkertrain
Location: Hahira, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 28, 2013
FAVORITE Fall Time Scent!!!!!!
"I really like Leaves a lot. I LOVE Autumn, as it "was" my MOST favorite!! BUT this has won the TOP AWARD with me! I live in S. GA where Fall usually doesn't come around until November. This brings it way sooner inside my home! The scent is simply magnificent! They hit it right on the mark, even the name! I HIGHLY recommend getting it! It burns evenly , also!
B&BW------DO NOT GET RID OF THIS SCENT!!! It needs to be a regular Fall scent.....year after year after year!! PLEASE PLEASE DON'T get rid of it, as you have several of my other favorite scents! (ie, ORANGE GINGER-ENERGY, WINTER GARLAND, and others!)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 27, 2013
"I love the scent of this candle. Reminds me of being outside on a crisp fall morning. It is a fresh, clean scent with just the right combination of ingredients. The eucalyptus is not too strong, which I was afraid it was going to be. It is perfectly balanced by the sage, with just a hint of juniper. It smells nothing like Eucalyptus Mint or Juniper Breeze. It is much more woodsy, which I love. Thanks BBW for bringing us something new. This one is a keeper!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AP82
Location: Lima, OH
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 26, 2013
Fantastic Scent
"As expected, the candle filled the room with fragrance within minutes, and it's such a fantastic smell... it's somewhat masculine and very crisp. It's the exact essence of fall and perfectly named "sweater weather," although it smells so good I'm considering getting a couple more and using it more than seasonally. I love your candles so much, and the fall scents are THE BEST all year! But, I echo another reviewer in recommending that this one be offered in smaller sizes as well as this one... these 3-wick ones are a little too much for a bedroom, but this scent would be perfect for cuddling up in bed. I hope you keep this one in your fall lineup and offer it in more items next year!!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CactusWren
Location: Sonoran Desert
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 20, 2013
Clean, Crisp, Modern: make in smaller sizes!
"Sweater Weather is such a beautifully clean, fresh fall scent. Contemporary and simple, Sweater Weather captures crisp Autumn in a fragrance that doesn't rely on the old-fashioned standbys (cinnamon, pumpkin, etc.), Scent throw is amazing if you like it strong, far-reaching, and almost immediate after you light it. What a perfectly melted wax pool! My only suggestion would be to offer this in a 1.3 mini candle or a 4 oz/ Mason Jar size. I had to exchange it for another scent because my daughter reacts to the 14.5 oz. scent release, but does well with the mini-sizes. How disappointed I was to see 14.5 is the only size it comes in >:("
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kr1981
Location: Maryland
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 20, 2013
Crisp, refined scent for cooler months
"WOW! I actually didn't like this candle the first few times I smelled it in the store, but it slowly sort of grew on me. I was returning a dud candle and already had all of the sweet/bakery autumn scents, so I threw caution to the wind and went with this one just for something different. And, I'll be honest, I really like fall foliage, so I loved the label and the name kind of cracked me up. I honestly didn't know if I was going to like it or not, but woah! It instantly became one of my favorites on the first burn. Sweater Weather has such a clean, crisp, refined scent that is very unique, and has an outdoorsy quality to it. It is just so pleasant and so perfect for both autumn and winter. It also burns very well--good throw, good wicks, nice, deep wax pool. Sweater Weather does seem to burn down quicker than most other BBW candles, but I suppose that's a small price to pay for such good performance."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DeeNTexas
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 19, 2013
Simply Amazing!!!
"When I initially purchased this candle I did not know if I would like it or not because I usually go for the sweet scents. When I lit it the scent almost instantly kicked in and I was in love. This candle burned flawlessly and is one of the best scents that BBW offers. I will be stocking up on this one and now I know to never judge a candle on first whiff."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Elisechristine91
Location: Cabot, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 18, 2013
"I love this candle! Perfect fall scent. "Crisp" would be a great word to describe it. Took about 30 min lighting it the first time to get the smell going and it was great! Excellent throw."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jill5899
Location: Carlsbad, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 16, 2013
LOVE
"First of all, I have to say, this is probably the best named fragrance line ever. Sweater Weather - too cute! I adore the scent, I use the candles, the wallflowers and I will grab anything I can get my hands on in regards to this scent. Autumn Day and Mahogany Teakwood work well with it as well. I do wish it was slightly stronger."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BadaBurnt
Location: Glendale, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 16, 2013
One of my favorites!
"This scent is one of my all time favorites. I've tried lots of candles from BBW and this is among best! In the larger size it has an excellent throw but the scent isn't so overpowering as to give a headache. It is warm, crisp, refreshing, and comforting. When I light this candle it's like all of the wonderful feelings I associate with fall and winter fill my home. The scent lasts too! I had it burning the other day while I did some of my grad school homework before leaving for the weekend, when I came home on Monday and opened the door my house still smelled faintly of this lovely candle. It is the PERFECT winter scent. I so hope this one will be back next year!"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Carolinagirl29435
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 13, 2013
Perfect cool weather scent!
"One of my favorites. Nice throw for my larger house. Smells wonderfu. Not too spicy or sweet. Just perfect!"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Location: Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
Super Duper!
"I really love this scent. The Euc Mint soothes me when I'm feeling stuffy. Burning it seems to make it feel a little "chilly" and more like fall on the days that summer stubbornly tries to make a comeback. The scent throw is good too.
Disclaimer: I do not burn my candles as they are. I cut them up and use them in tart warmers so I cannot offer up an opinion on how well they burn in the jar. I gave up trying to burn them that way a long time ago b/c of complications with the wicks, chemical smell and poor performance after 2 thirds had burned up. So my opinion is based on how they perform as "tarts"."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KimberlyC
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 4, 2013
Wish it was stronger
"I absolutely love the scent of this candle.I only wish it had a better throw.I find I can only get a whiff of it in pockets in my house unlike my all time favorite Leaves.I will probably get the room spray to try and bring in a stronger scent.A nice option for someone who has almost exclusively bought Leaves every year. I hope this returns next year."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:S. Denise
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 2, 2013
NeNe 7
"Let's be honest this candle smells exactly like Eucalyptus Mint. It has a great throw, but I give it 3 stars because all BBW did was replace the name Eucalyptus Mint with Sweater Weather."
120 of 59 Reviews