Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather

A cuddly blend of eucalyptus, juniper berry and fresh sage
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
56 of 59(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:galelynn
Location: Galveston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 2, 2013
Love the Candle BUT
"The Sweater Weather candle smells wonderful but don't let that fool you into buying the wallflower bulb, the fragrance bulbs is completely different. To me the scent reminds me of the Floral scented can of Raid Bug Spray which smells awful and gives me a headache. Stick with the candle in this scent. I did however love the Marshmallow fireside in the wallflower bulb."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs. V
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 29, 2013
Potent!
"The fragrance of this candle will fill your home FAST! I love that about this candle , I only need to burn it for 2hrs max. The scent is amazing reminds me of being in a cabin and enjoying the outdoors! Love this one!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:brandi2010
Location: San Diego, CA
Posted: September 28, 2013
Fresh Autumn Candle
"I absolutely love this scent! As much as I loved the Pumpkin Cupcake and Leaves candles in the past, I just needed something different, something that wasn't bogged down by the heavier scents of pumpkin or spices or both! I'm glad I smelled this candle and bought it before it was sold out in the store I regularly go to! It's a smell that both my boyfriend and I love, and it's really crisp and refreshing; it definitely reminds me of fall in the mountain area where I grew up :) I still like the other classic fall scents like Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, but lately I'm leaning towards the cleaner, fresher fall scents this year!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nurse2623
Location: Kansas City, Mo
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 27, 2013
Grab your favorite fall sweater!
"Perfect candle for those cozy fall days curled up on the couch! Buy this one, you will be happy you did!! One of my favorites!"
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:goldloeckle
Location: Milford, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 25, 2013
Sweater Weather
"My husband and I absolutely love this scent a total autumn smell :)"
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fleurflairy
Location: NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 23, 2013
Really strong throw
"The throw of this candle was too much. I like the scent, I do not love it. It's a scent I would attribute to grocery store type candles. I had to blow the candle out after about 20 minutes because I was afraid the overpowering scent was bothering my dog. I mean, if I was bothered by it, imagine how my dog felt!"
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Oceanside Lover
Location: Vancouver
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 21, 2013
Not what I was expecting
"With a name like Sweater Weather, I was expecting a scent that would make me feel warm and cozy. This is however a scent of the crisp, refreshing outdoors. It makes sense when you look at the ingredients - juniper, sage, eucalyptus. I think this was given the wrong name and I'm not really a fan but some people might like it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Erin K.
Location: Washington DC
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: September 20, 2013
Eh, it's okay
"There's nothing really wrong with this scent, but people were gushing about it online so I bought it without smelling it first. It's fine, just okay really. The scent seems to be a bit muted for me and and frankly if I'm going to burn this or one of my other fall candles i love so much, I'm definitely going to burn something else. Sorry, but this one goes back! Beautiful label though!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HaileyOutland
Location: Apopka, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 17, 2013
Refreshing & Warm
"When I smell this candle I automatically smell fall time in the mountains. Such a crisp refreshing smell with the smell of fall air. My favorite fall smell this season! It really makes me want to put on a big comfy sweater and dance around! OH and the picture on the front is just perfect! BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 16, 2013
LOVE this candle!!
"I sniffed this one in store and ended up buying 3 right then and there! I went home and ordered 4 more online, it is THAT good!! It really does feel like putting on a fresh, clean, warm sweater and curling up on a cold day. It's so fresh and clean smelling, and the throw and burn is amazing!"
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Edani
Location: Rome, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 16, 2013
Bring the Outside Inside!
"I was skeptical about this scent last year, and passed it over in the stores. This year, I decided to bring it home and give it a try. I'm so glad that I did! The initial scent from the cold candle doesn't do the candle justice at all. Once it heats up, after probably 15 minutes burning, the inside of my house becomes the outdoors in the fall! It's clean, but not soapy. It's woodsy, but not bitter. The performance is perfect! This is definitely a keeper."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 15, 2013
Excellence
"This is one of the best candles from B&BW in years. The scent is clean, fresh, perfect for the cool days of autumn. The name says it all. Excellent burn, great wicks, and an amazing throw that filled my 2 story apartment in a matter of minutes. Pleasant, cozy, inviting. Highly recommended. A repurchase forever and ever."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:moondancer
Location: Slidell, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 15, 2013
Smells like a fall day in the mountains!
"Leaves and Autumn are two of my alltime favorite candles from BBW. This is a new addition to my favorite list. Not as strong as Leaves and no hint of apple like in Autumn. I definitely smell the juniper berry and eucalyptus; the scents involved work well together. The throw is just right too! I burn it at night and when I blow the candle out when I'm ready for bed my room smells so cozy - very soothing indeed.
This would be a great candle to have for a standby gift.
You wont be disappointed if you like the fall scents!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:southernmama86
Location: Upstate, SC
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 11, 2013
Cozy and comforting
"I LOVE this fragrance!!! When I smelled it in the store, I though, "meh... maybe nice when burned?" then, I took it home and lit it. They fragrance when lit is intoxicating and is my new favorite! It literally feels like you are walking in the woods at sunset on a fall evening. I HIGHLY recommend this one!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:prophecygirl
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 9, 2013
Not my favorite, but a fine fragrance.
"I'm not always for the aromatic outdoorsy scents, and hadn't actually smelled this one upon ordering it online, so it was a bit of a gamble, but I got it. It's pleasant, but I don't find it to be particularly special. I do think the label is very pretty, but wish the text wasn't covering the leaves up. This seems like an ideal fall candle for having guests over- I can't see this offending many people. There's definite minty eucalyptus in here, and it at times seemed to be a lighter Eucalyptus Spearmint with some other elements in it...perhaps that was the juniper. Just didn't scream fall to me, but again, wasn't bad."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:2Julsofmine
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 8, 2013
AMAZING!!!!
"This candle is beyond fabulous! I am thrilled with the throw. My house is 1900 sq feet with an open floor plan and I can continue using it in the main living area. So often a candle can't be smelled in the main living area and I have to take it to the bedroom and sometimes it finally ends up in a bathroom. Kudos BBW. Off subject...please consider bringing back Lavender Macaroon. It's truly amazing, also!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:blndbeauty
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 6, 2013
"This candle has a clean fresh scent that is perfect for fall! It makes me feel like I'm outside on a beautiful fall night wrapped up in a big cozy sweater...as the name suggests. As usual my favorite aspects of BBW candles are the even burning and strong scents."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KHeien
Location: Texas
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: September 4, 2013
Clean & Fresh
"This is a clean, fresh, cool scent. I'm not a fan of this candle at all, but gave it 5 stars b/c it smells just like the description and if you're a fan of fresh, clean scents you'll love it!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JennieC
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 4, 2013
Late fall
"Honestly, Sweater Weather has universal appeal. There are no harsh or overwhelming tones in it. It is a fresh, clean, outdoorsy scent. I live in a warm climate, and don't really remember what "fall air" smells like, but for me, this is more of a late fall scent. It reminds me a lot of Fresh Balsam, but with more mint added. Excellent burn so far, & pleased with the throw."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweater Weather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NurseAutumn
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 3, 2013
Fresh fall air
"This scent really does remind me of sweater weather, as the name suggests. Its clean and refreshing. It smells like a cool autumn day, when winter isn't quite here but summer has long past. This scent is definitely a keeper."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 59 Reviews