Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Applewood Bonfire

Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
17 of 28(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Applewood Bonfire
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Applewood Bonfire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chrissie12
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 31, 2013
LOVE THIS!
"This candle smells like cider soaked firewood smoking over a flame. I bought four today and plan to go back to buy more.
It is not too sweet and not to musky. It is a perfect balance.
I wish they had some of the mini candles, oil, car discs and wallflowers in this scent....I would have loved to layer the scent in rooms I don't light candles in."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Applewood Bonfire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gilded sophisticate
Location: the mitten state
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 31, 2013
Nice Smell
"I am glad that BBW finally put out a fire-type candle that is balanced. I tried last years Bonfire Maplewood and returned it ASAP! To me it smelled like my mothers Thanksgiving stuffing, and while that may be nostalgic, its NOT what I want to smell in a candle! So this candle is a redemption in my opinion. It certainly has a similar profile to winter time Fireside, but this one is more mellow and the apple is the perfect foil for the smokiness. I also like the color of the candle, an unusual brownish red. Very nice indeed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Applewood Bonfire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Likes Spice
Location: Lake Charles, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 31, 2013
OH MY GOSH!!!
"This is the best candle! Image a bonfire with a burning wood smell, and then throw in a carton of red juicy apples. This is exactly what it would smell like. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this candle."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Applewood Bonfire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fell To Earth
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 29, 2013
Hooray ! Not Too Fruity & Husband Approved!
"Waited until this hit the shelves before purchasing because anything at all sweet or too fruity is just not for us ... well as soon as I got to get a good whiff of it... I bought it, got it home & lit it immediately ... it is a winner in all respects ...
have to be careful with my love of strong scents because some set off my husbands asthma or headaches .... this one he loves .... its full bodied but not overpowering, the apple adds a warm undertone ..but not in a sugary sweet way ... if you are fond of Fireside but are looking for a more Autumn note ... this is it ... the scent is calming ; it burns clean and evenly ...there is no cheap cologne middle note .... we will be stocking up !
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Applewood Bonfire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:WisconsinLaura
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 28, 2013
I really wanted to like this...
"But I don't think that I do. This candle to me is nothing more than 'Fireside' mixed with the smell of Green Apple Jolly Ranchers, or a green apple syrup- the scent itself actually makes me cough, and I'm a tough cookie when it comes to fragrance. It seems really synthetic to me, and is VERY sweet. There is just something that is turning me off, and I think it is that overly sweet green apple syrup smell, which would fall into the food category, mixing with the strong cologne-esque notes in Fireside. There really isn't much more to this candle than that.
I think this would have worked better if BBW would have used a different base scent than Fireside, OR- if not, at least used a crisp,dewey apple scent, more along the lines of Farmstand Apple. This would bring a natural element to this, and tone it WAY down, instead of this heavy syrup, green apple smell that pretty much takes over. I think the choice in the take on 'Apple' kind of ruined this, I'm so let down!
I REALLY wanted to like this one, and was so excited. I just wish you would bring back Bonfire Maplewood which was SO much better- it was festive for fall, smoky, sweet, but not overdone. It was balanced so nicely and so pleasant. And yet to date, there is nothing that has that "Maple' smell in it at BBW, not even the Vermont Maple Sugar hand cream I just bought :( . So for the record, if anyone else was wondering, Bonfire Maplewood and Applewood Bonfire are NOTHING alike!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Applewood Bonfire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LikesLemon
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 28, 2013
Smoked Applewood/Cider with a Smoky Undernote
"I received this candle yesterday and started burning it today. The scent is a combination of apple cider mixed with Fireside that creates a warm and intriguing scent that has a wonderful throw. It is very subtle to me. I don't notice a cologne scent in it at all; just cider cooking over a fire on a crisp October day.This is definitely my new favorite scent in the autumn collection (so far). I ordered two during the recent sale and I am glad I did! I am looking forward to this scent in the wallflower bulbs!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Applewood Bonfire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Carnold
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posted: August 28, 2013
Love, Love Love
"This might be my new favorite candle :) just received it in the mail today so we will see of I'm still in love when it's burning.. It reminds me of fireside with a twist. Has a little hint man smell in it too like mahogany teekwood does...kind of like a good men's cologne. Definitely will be coming back for more of this one!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Applewood Bonfire
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 27, 2013
Earthy
"This candle will please a very specific buyer. It is very earthy and organic smelling. There was no real apple scent present. It smells of smoke, dirt and woods. Fans of Fireside may be pleased. If there was a stronger apple component it would be a repurchase for me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
2128 of 28 Reviews