Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut

Average Customer Rating:
3.568 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
30 of 44(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Reecescups
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: December 19, 2013
My favorite!
"I LOVE the way this candle smells. it smells like fall and just like a sweet apple cider. I don't know where the donut smell is but I love this candle. I wish I had more, I don't even want to burn mine because I'm afraid to run out. (:"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MissGee
Location: Orange County, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 12, 2013
Spiced Cider
"I am not really sure why so many people do not like this scent. To me, it smells like a light spiced cider, like the kind you get from Trader Joe's. I think it is a nice fall scent. I wish it had a slightly better throw, but it fills a room pretty nicely. Overall, I'm not complaining."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLuv
Location: Beavercreek, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 9, 2013
Keep on buying it
"I need to go back and buy a ton of these before they go away!
It is a great investment! I love how it doesn't smell like a chemical apple, such as the Farmstand Apple. This is a warm apple scent with sugar. I'm burning it right now! Think of an apple donut! It smells so good!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Location: Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
Smelled Much Better Cold
"I didn't really like the warm scent of this candle - cold scent was much better. Smells alright but much preferred the Cinnamon Sugar Doughnut. Scent throw is decent and fragrance is long lasting however.
Disclaimer: I do not burn the candles as they are sold. I cut them up and burn them in tart warmers. Therefore I cannot comment on burn quality, wick performance or how long the candle lasts. I only burn them in tart warmers due to issues with chemical smell while burning and and poor performance after 2/3 of candle has burned. I ADORE their performance as tarts!!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Kat 8
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 6, 2013
UGH! Cigar Smoke!
"I lit this candle and walked away, a little while later I kept smelling cigar smoke!! I couldn't figure out where it was coming from as no one in my home smokes. I then walked into the room where the candle was burning...UGH! That's where the smell was coming from. It smelled so good cold but NASTY when burning. I gave it a second chance thinking maybe I was insane...NOPE CIGAR SMOKE!!! YUK!!!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Susannah2K
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 2, 2013
offer this in more forms
"Why only the 3 wick candle for this fragrance? Why no wallflower bulb, no fragrance mist, etc? It's so nice, Bath&Body Works should offer it in a variety of fragrance forms. I really don't understand their sales philosophy."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Catyd9578
Location: Dearborn, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 30, 2013
No fragrance
"I love BBW candles, but I was disappointed with this one. It smelled good in the store, but when I burned it, there was hardly any fragrance. I was expecting a baked good scent, and there was a slight smell of that, but it didn't even fill my living room, which is small. I really wanted to like this one because I love baked good scents, but this one fell short. Returning this one."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:shark
Location: florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 27, 2013
cider donut
"the candle smells so good from the jar, but when i burned it, and it burned for several hours, it left no fragrance in the room. i wouldnt buy this candle again"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:KellV
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 22, 2013
Great. . . the first two burns.
"This was a wonderful candle the first two days I burned it. On the third day the scent was gone and the candle would barley stay lit. What a disappointment, I would have stocked up on this candle if it had a better over-all performance, because when there was a scent it was wonderful, but not worth the price for a candle that only preforms half way. I know BBW has a 100% satisfaction guarantee but I already have two candles to take back because of no scent, and this one is over half burned so I am going to keep it and burn in and rethink my BBW candle obsession."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kattrain
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 22, 2013
What is everyone complaining about?
"I am so glad I took a chance with this candle! The smell is amazing! Of course everyone was going to think it was like Cinnamon Sugar Doughnut. Unfortunately BBW isn't bringing it back, but this is definitely its close second. It has a sweet smell and an excellent throw. I just love it."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:panda99
Location: OHIO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 18, 2013
AMAZINGGG CANDLE!
"So, I bought this one online and have neverrr smelled it in stores. I was a little unsure because i bought the cider lane one online and HATED it, disgustinggg smell and returned it.. But that was the only time I've hated a candle that i bought online. (and i've bought a lottttt of candles online..but i do research on what they would smell like and all that) but ANYWAYS, this one i just went wit my gut and im gladdd i did because this is another one of my favorites! It is sweet, like cider, i guess you could say donut. But i think it smells mostly like a veryyy nice cider plus a little bit sweeter. Theres something else to it that i cant quite put my finger on.. But you wont regret it if you buy it! THAT IS A PROMISE! same with autumn day! Both are male and visitor friendly. Both are sweet but kind of neutral, not overwhelming but also complex in smell."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Snowman lover
Location: Ephrata, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 15, 2013
Wonderful Fall blend
"Just purchased my Fall candle supply. The Fall fragrances are my favorite for the whole year. I love to blend fragrances together. I have Cider donut and Farmstand apple burning in the same room. The apple smell and hint of donut is overwhelmingly satisfying ! My whole downstairs smells delicious. Love it ! BBW candles are my favorite. Not like some companies that started skimping on fragrance. Keep up the great work. Very satisfied customer. Thank you"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:prophecygirl
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 14, 2013
A good apple bakery scent
"I was going back and forth on purchasing this one due to the cold scent, and finally got it after I got my highly desired pumpkin scents out of the way. And it's nice. This is what I was hoping Pumpkin Pecan Waffles would be, in a way, with more apple. The cider is the main note here, but it's not overly apple-y...it's definitely a cinnamon cider scent. Underlying that is a light buttery cake smell that is pleasant with the cider tones. I went for this instead of Cider Lane, because I figured Cider Lane would be more along the lines of a lighter Leaves with caramel in it, and I don't like the caramel scents. But this was a good choice- it's a great bakery scent if you're looking for one with apple flavoring. The throw is light but nice, not too sweet. This one would probably be good for having guests over, it seems very inoffensive and would be great for something like Thanksgiving morning."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:wakeupwriting
Location: Rockford, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 13, 2013
Perfect for September
"This candle is a great transition scent to bring you into fall. I'm still not ready to burn the really strong fall scents like pumpkin or spiced anything, but this candle is subtle and feels like September. The apple notes don't appear right away, but I can smell them now that I've had it burning a while. I still miss Cinnamon Sugar Donut from last year, but this is great too."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kristin126
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 11, 2013
Enjoyable
"This scent is a bit lighter than some of the others, but that is fine because some of them get a bit overwhelming. It's a nice scent of sweet cinnamon and a bit of a cakelike, bakery smell. It's not as sweet as the pumpkin pecan waffles scent. I would buy it again."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KimMWC03
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 10, 2013
I lIke It
"I thought this would smell like Cinnamon Sugar Donut (from last fall) but it really does not. I like both donut candles but I think I prefer this one. It does smell very similar to Apple Crumble. This is not my fav candle but I do enjoy it for the lovely cinnamon, sugar and apple scent."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Fleurflairy
Location: NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 10, 2013
Does not burn well; fragrance similar to others
"I really have low expectations for B&BW candles these days. The quality is just not there. The wicks shrink to a couple millimeters high and the flame is barely visible to the human eye. This has been going on for a few years now and I'm done wasting money on these candles. Cider Donut is a pleasant smell, but it smells exactly like Leaves. All those apple scents smell the same. Highly disappointed in the performance of your candles. I will be sending back for a refund."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pale Lady
Location: Indiana
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 3, 2013
Good
"This candle smells amazing. By far, my favorite candle this fall. However, it is not super strong. I put it in the living room of my apartment, and could smell it in that room. I couldn't smell it throughout my entire space, but it smelled fantastic in my living room. I received compliments from guests. I'll be buying more! :)
By the way, if you aren't huge on apple scents, don't be scared. I don't like apple scents, but I LOVE this candle! :)
"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Forestspirits
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 3, 2013
Not a fan
""Cider Donut' was given to me as a gift and I really wanted to like it. However, upon burning it for the first time I found there was hardly any throw. It just smelled liked burning wicks and a faint generic scent. No sugary donut smell, no sweetness, nothing.
I really loved BBW's "Cinnamon Sugared Donut" 3 wick candle and can't believe they did not bring it back for fall. Bath and Body Works - Please bring back "Cinnamon Sugared Donut!" This is a poor substitute. In the meantime, I exchanged my "Cider Donut" for "Cider Lane" which is excellent."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cider Donut
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Tiffany0534
Location: Daytona Beach, fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 3, 2013
Where's The Smell???
"I really wanted to love this candle. The cold throw smells delicious but upon burning...nothing. I have to stand directly over the candle to smell anything. It is so so faint. The burn... well...let's just say it is ok. It took over an hour to pool. The wicks are struggling. Please fix this because this candle has SO much potential. PLEASE BRING BACK CINNAMON SUGARED DONUT!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 44 Reviews