Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider

Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
18 of 22(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Too Punk Rawk
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 7, 2013
Smells more like cinnamon, but that's okay!
"So my title pretty much says it all. I don't smell the "cider" part so much as I do the spice. Not that it makes much difference in how much I love this product! It has a very rustic cinnamon spice smell to it. My husband picked this one out because he is a huge fan of spicy fragrances, and I am so glad he did. It reminds me of Christmas! You are guaranteed to get compliments from guests when you light this candle."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MirandaK
Location: Florida
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 10, 2013
Yummy cider!
"This candle is awesome! I'm not usually fond of apple candles, but this candle has the perfect blend of apple and spices. It is a great candle for those looking for a traditional fall scent."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love fall 2013
Location: Jackksonville Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 24, 2013
Love this scent !
"This candles smells amazing. If fills up my house with nice fall scent. Deff recommend this candle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gilded sophisticate
Location: the mitten state
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 19, 2013
Old School Clasic
"This is a fragrance that is just perfect. It is traditional but in the best way possible. if you want a balanced fall scent that will take you back to childhood and the cider mill season this is it hands down!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1 fragrance lover
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 2, 2013
Amazing!
"I am not a huge fan of apples or cinnamon in candles, but this year I have become a convert with the candle selection! This one smells so good I purchased three more after smelling it! It's a fantastic candle that can cause someone who is not an apple or cinnamon lover to buy that many! Try it, you won't regret it!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 25, 2013
Hoarder-worthy!
"Oh man, where do I begin with this candle? It's the perfect mix of apples & cinnamon but rounded off with sweet vanilla! You haven't experienced an apple cinnamon candle until you tried this one! I hoarded this one last year just in case it didn't come back this year lol"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 10, 2012
"I wish I could give this candle 5 stars - it smells so awesome cold, and the performance of the candle is great. My only complaint is that the scent is not nearly as strong as I want it to be... Even standing very close to the candle I can hardly smell it. As far as balance goes, cold or warm, I think the notes are mixed perfectly - and I LOVE cider scented candles. I just wish that this one had a better throw... Maybe I got a bad batch? Still recommend it though - a staple fall scent, and a very well done candle otherwise :)"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cinamingrl
Location: Montana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 10, 2012
not the same as before
"What has been happening to certain scents. I am a gourmet cook and have a highly sensitive sense of smell, this year the spiced cider appears to be alot weaker than prior years. It along with leaves, and winter are my favs. The cider was always as strong as the other two, this year leaves smells alot stronger than cider as does the cin.pumpkin. So dissapointed, I waited all year for this to come back and it is bland. I noticed other reviews said the same. Also with the name change I would assume something is changing at B.B.W. with the candles. I spend several hundred dollars yearly on their candles and expect the same quality, if there is a change the price does not reflect it and it would be a shame. When loyal customers expect the top quality and are charged as such we will look elsewhere."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:scentaholic123
Location: Northeast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 30, 2012
Disappointed...Again!
"I only bought this candle because my dd likes cider and wanted it. It was the only one left in the store. When I smelled it cold, all I could detect was the odor of freshly peeled potatoes, so I didn't have much hope for it, but being a sometimes indulgent mom, I bought it anyway, hoping for some transformation when it was actually burning.
On the positive side, it is burning flawlessly, but the negatives far outweigh that single positive. Maybe if I try really hard, I can catch a faint whiff of apple cider, sometimes. But mostly it smells like nothing at all, but faintly of chemicals. My daughter agrees.
What is going on with the candles this fall? I have had 3 disappointing candles in a row now. I have 3 different scents left to try, but if they disappoint as well, I will not be purchasing anymore candles from B&BW."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbydoll2277
Location: Belfair, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 18, 2012
love it
"NOt my normal pick of the season, wanted an appley spicey scent, took the hunny to smell with me and he and I instantly agreed on it. WIsh it was a hint more appley- not a whole lot just a bit- BUT love this scent, we walk in the house and smell it while walking up the stairs. It has that nice cider smell with a hint of spice, only wish it was a lil more appley. But would but it again and would buy it for a friend. LOVE IT."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ctraynor
Location: CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 16, 2012
Just A Little Dull
"We bought this candle because both my husband and I enjoy anything smelling like cider. We were just a little disapointed it is a little dull and the cinnanmon is a little over powering."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jaime38
Location: Binghamton, NY
Posted: September 14, 2012
"I love the scent of this candle! This is my favorite candle this season. It has a very strong scent that fills my entire home and it is burning perfectly. I need to stock up on this one, absolutely love it! It makes me love the fall season even more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 14, 2012
Delicious!
"I love spicy apples and cinnamon candles in the fall, and this one is so beautiful! It smells exactly like if you were to put fall and Christmastime in a jar! I ordered 4 but will probably be ordering more."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Amsta
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 12, 2012
Great Candle
"This is another one that I love. Burns strong and scents my entire home. Smells just like Apple cider."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pale Lady
Location: Indiana
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: September 7, 2012
YUMM!
"This smells exactly like warm apple cider! It is so strong and so true to the scent. I've been waiting for a cider scent. I'm not huge into apple or caramel fragrances so this is exactly what I've been waiting to smell! Awesome candle!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:personalheyzous
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 4, 2012
My Favorite Scent
"This candle was orange last year, but the scent is the same. (Thank goodness, because it's my favorite!)
A perfect fall/winter scent that isn't overbearing. I love burning these on a cool night and curling up with a book.
Makes a great housewarming gift, too. I've brought this candle to a dinner party in lieu of a bottle of wine, and the candle was a hit!"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 22, 2012
Great cold throw
"...... But very weak scent when lit and I have it in our small second bath."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 1, 2012
addicting!
"This apple cider scent is totally addicting....and perfect!"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lorianle
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 12, 2011
Perfectly captures the scent!
"This candle perfectly captures the scent of spiced cider. The spices and apple scent are equally balanced and not overpowering. This is a great fall and christmas scent!
Candles overall: these candles burn for an amazingly long amount of time and will fill an entire room if not floor of your house with the scent of your choice! Worth every penny. A much better value in terms of cost and strength of scent when compared to other high end popular candle brands."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spiced Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lorals
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 19, 2011
Love them apples!
"I still have this oil from last year, but it's still as strong as ever! I love any kind of apple scent and combined it with spices and it becomes the perfect fall scent! You have to have apples in any fall scent!! I hope you guys keep it around!"
120 of 22 Reviews