Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin

An inviting blend of harvest pumpkin, sweet vanilla cream and fall's rich spices
Average Customer Rating:
2.615 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
5 of 13(38%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrance is perf
Location: United States
Posted: December 3, 2013
It's Okay
"This was my first candle from B&BW, and I'll admit that I'm a tad disappointed. The fragrance is almost not there. I can smell a subtle scent of pumpkin in my room, but it's definitely not what I was expecting. I'll still use it, but I probably won't purchase this scent of candle in the future."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VSJUNKE
Location: Henderson NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 7, 2013
Wheres the pumpkin
"Wheres the pumpkin...smelled like burnt yuk...I think I got a bad batch. I wanted to love this so bad. Girl said I got a bad one but I was afraid to try another one because it was so bad."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jbs81
Location: Louisville,Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 1, 2013
An empty Pumpkin Patch!
"I always try to be fair with my reviews! I should start off by saying I love Bath and Body Works! It's actually one of my favorite stores and they have some amazing products. I should also tell you that Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin IS my favorite scent that Bath and Body works has! It has become a staple for Fall for me and it has been for a very long time. It is also important to note that I love Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin in both the body line and usually the candle line. However, as most people know by now, the lotion and the candles smell very different. The lotion smells more like a combination of cinnamon and apples, while the candles have more of a true cinnamon pumpkin and "woodsy" scent. That is the best way I have to distinguish the two scents in these forms!
With that being said, I have purchased Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin Candles before and loved the scent! In the Slatkin Form, "it's the reddish/orange color", the throw is strong and smells like a perfect fall day in a pumpkin patch!
This year, I bought the candle packaged in their "Fresh Picked" line because the packaging actually matches the theme of my home more. I wish I hadn't done that! While I truly liked the packaging, this candle has very little scent, in this line. The candle burns evenly. I got a good clear and concise burn every time I lit it, but it has a very poor scent throw. In fact, to smell it, I had to almost stand above the candle in order to be able to do that. When I did, it had more of a cinnamon scent, that smelled more like the "woods" undertones in the "Winter" candle and I never, ever smelled in notes of pumpkin in this candle at all. While "Winter" is my favorite scent to burn during the Winter Season, I didn't expect to have the "woods" smell with this fall candle, and as I stated earlier, there was no pumpkin notes at all.
In review, the performance of the candle was excellent, but that is about it. If the scent throw is poor, it really, unless for visual appeal, doesn't do much for a scented candle with absolutely no scent throw. I will state that this year, the colored version of Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin (the reddish orange one) smelled strong and great, just like it always has in years past, but I would avoid the "Fresh Picked" version of this popular classic! I hope Bath and Body Works improves this version, because it could give customers the wrong impression of a great product! This candle is like a trip to an empty pumpkin patch about a month too late!
However, if this version is your first experience, don't give up on this scent! It is a good one, just seek it out in another product of the same scent.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 28, 2013
Very Light Scent
"While I admit I am a sucker for anything pumpkin- this candle has such a light throw. I definitely smell SCP, but it is so very light. I would recommend this more to someone who has allergies or likes faint scents or shadows of a scent. The label is beautiful however and I won't take away from that. Try the orange candle of SCP if you want a stronger throw. You will love that one. Thanks again BBW."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candlelover74
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 18, 2013
I do not smell pumpkin in this candle
"I don't know if sweet pumpkin means artificial but this candle turns my nose and is probably the grossest smelling candle pumpkin I've ever smelt buy a large manufacturer!
I don't smell the cinnamon I don't smell much of anything I can't even put my finger on what this candle smells like.
All that I know is its not appealing,The lotionbthe shower gel they all smell the same it is not enjoyable in my opinion
"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Sayrah
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 15, 2013
Not the "original"
"Don't be fooled by this version of Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, it is definitely not the same as the orange version. It smells different and doesn't give off much of a smell when burning. If you're looking for the familiar Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin of years past, buy the orange version of it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 26, 2013
An Advice
"This candle in the Fresh Pick up collection is really bad. No throw at all. You need to get the "Bath and Body Work" brand orange candle to get a good performance. That one this year has a very good throw and a delicious smell o pumpkin and spices that you will really enjoy. That is the reason why it is a Fall staple."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Avp21
Location: Southern NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 25, 2013
Let down
"Complaint: No scent while burning.
After my enormous Fall scented candle purchase, I was most eager to run home and light the sweet cinnamon pumpkin. This year was not the best for this scent. In my opinion, this candle lacks scent in a major way. To smell the candle in the store you would expect that it would smell just as delicious when burning, but when lit there is really nothing coming off of it. It's unfortunate because EVERY candle I've purchased this year was just as strong and delightful as ever. I was really looking forward to this one. Maybe I'll toss it in our jack-o-lantern at Halloween so it's not a total bust.
"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs.Finley
Location: pittsburgh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 25, 2013
BEST EVER!
"I am a huge fan of pumpkin spice candles. The fragrance means Fall to me. I have smelled so many pumpkin spice candles that were NOT right. This Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin from Bath and Body Works is THE BEST I have found anywhere. The candle itself is beautiful and I love when I get a lid with the candle so I don't have to smell the smoke when I put out the flame. I got this candle during a sale so I got a great value! I recommend stocking up when they are on sale!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Caitie R.
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 11, 2013
A Fall Tradition
"Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin was the very first home fragrance I ever tried out several years ago, and now I make sure to pick some up every year. I think a lot of people get really confused about this scent because the body care line of Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin is the complete opposite. This scent is rich in cinnamon, spice, and natural fall smell. The body care line smells like sugared fake pumpkin. I like both scents for totally different reasons, but the more natural spicy scent of the candle and wallflowers are what I prefer. If you dislike cinnamon, you probably will be disappointed. I would say the strength of this scent is not like Pumpkin Cupcake, but in small spaces, this is a scent to die for. It makes me want to snuggled up with a Pumpkin Spice Latte, watch the leaves blow in the wind, and read a nice book."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:TeaSpoon
Location: California
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 9, 2013
No scent
"I got this scent last year as a wall plug in and fell in love with it. So when I saw this candle marked down in june on the site, I had to snatch it up. I've just gotten around to using it and I'm sad to say there is barely any scent. Even when it was unlit, I could barely smell anything and I had hoped that liting it would maybe improve it.
I would exchange it in a heart beat if I could find my sales slip. Such a shame, I love this scent and would have really ejoyed having it in candle form."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 7, 2013
Yuck!
"What happened to Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin?
It's just not the same as it was last year..."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Berly88
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 28, 2013
Fall staple
"I buy several of these candles every year. This is my fall staple fragrance. I buy everything in this scent. It just wouldn't be fall without Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin!! Please don't ever discontinue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.