Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf

Freshly cut lemon balm and spearmint leaves give a refreshing lift to a blend of vetiver and citrus
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
37 of 51(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:aivilo
Location: Sunny California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 13, 2013
BEST SCENT!
"I absolutely love the Lemon Mint Leaf candle. I have shopped a lot at Bath&Body, but this is my favorite scent so far. It's incredibly clean and wonderful. I could have this burning in my house 24/7. It's amazing. In addition, I feel like it's a scent that can be enjoyed by a large amount of people, so I also believe it would make a nice gift. Anyways, it's just incredible. Love it!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Happy By Chance
Location: Baltimore, MD.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 3, 2013
Surprised
"This fragrance was recommended to me by a sales person at the store. I was reluctant to get it but I was tired and ready to get home. Once I got it home I kept looking at it saying to myself lemon and mint, hmm I should take this back. Then I thought maybe in the kitchen well I was surprised as I sat in my bedroom and the aroma came in there and went all over the rest of the house as well. Now this is not something I would burn in my bedroom. But I run a business in my home and I needed a fragrance that I could put in my laundry room hidden away that would filter into my foya. I tried a couple of other candles but this was the only one so far that smoothly came out of the laundry room, mind you I took the candle out of the jar and chopped it up and put it in a tart warmer and the fragrance lasted all day. The throw on this candle is great not overpowering just consistent and uplifting. The lemon and mint go well together very relaxing and calming which is what I want for my ambiance. I normally like sweet scents this is a combination of sweet and calm for areas outside of my bedroom."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsCNL
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 14, 2013
Yum!
"I love the clean minty smell I get from this candle. I have purchased it a few times and I do love burning it. I have gotten many compliments on this candle. I do not think it smells like a cleaning product because the lemon smell isn't over powering and the mint compliments the lemon perfectly! I will be purchasing this candle again soon! Also, the throw is amazing. I have a nice size house and I can smell it everywhere pretty quick!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
Location: PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 11, 2013
WHERE'S THE LEMON ? THE MINT ? UPLIFT ???
"PURCHASED 4 FOR MY KITCHEN...FIRST THING I DO WHEN I GET READY TO COOK IS LIGHT A FEW CANDLES (WELL MAYBE POUR A CLASS OF CHAMPAGNE) ANYWAY...I ALWAYS READ THE LABELS FOR SCENT BLENDS AND REVIEWS BEFORE I PURCHASE....I LOVE CLEAN FRESH INVITING HAPPY SCENTS IN MY KITCHEN....(APPLE CRUMBLE)...BUT SORRY TO SAY NO LEMON NO MINT NO UPLIFT....BORING KITCHEN NIGHT FOR ME WITHOUT A SCENT...AT LEAST I HAD MY CHAMPAGNE... ALWAYS TRY AGAIN....BBW YOU HAVE SO MANY I LOVE !!!!!!!!......"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vuppa
Location: MB
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 26, 2013
Very clean smelling
"I absolutely love this scent! It is very fresh and clean smelling. It honestly reminds me of a "spa" smell. This scent would be great in lotion or home oils too. I can't say enough about it. I've given it several times as gifts and everyone always loves it. This has definitely become my favorite. I highly recommend it!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarina V
Location: Tacoma, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 19, 2013
Chemical Lemon
"I did not like this scent at all. It gives me a headache every time I burn it and makes my entire house smell like I had been cleaning with lemon scented Pine Sol. The mint was barely detectable."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:San Antonio Fan
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posted: October 18, 2013
Absolutely great for the kitchen
"This scent is absolutely great for eliminating cooking odors...gives the whole a fresh lemon smell!,"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:triffin55
Location: VB
Posted: October 14, 2013
"This has a light, very pleasant scent and I wish it came as a lip balm and a fragrance mist because the smell is that nice"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rice09
Location: Columbus, Ohio
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 2, 2013
Long Lasting Candle
"This candle not only smells good but lasts FOREVER!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jpny
Location: new york, ny
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 17, 2013
new favorite!
"i fell in love with white pear green tea and could not find anything comparable when it was discontinued. i love this scent!! although, i do hope they consider bringing white pear green tea back :)"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Deeds1115
Location: Paradise Valley, AZ
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 12, 2013
Should be called Chewing-Gum-with-no .....
"Should be called Chewing-Gum-with-a-Hint-of-lemon-and-NOT-in-a-good-way;(
After finding out the 3-wick lemon from last season is no longer available, i hesitantly tried this scent. it Smelled wonderful in the store (before burning), but the overwhelming smell of manufactured spearmint ruined it for me once it was lit! Returned immediately...total disappointment!
BBW please bring back the 3 wick lemon from last season....seems I'm not the only one wishing for its revival.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:allison elizabeth
Location: YC, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 6, 2013
Love
"I am very happy with this candle. It smells just like the label says, Lemon Mint. It is such a clean smelling candle and every time I burn it it smells like I just cleaned my home."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:moondancer
Location: Slidell, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: August 31, 2013
Great For Kitchen
"I burned this candle last night in my bedroom. The lemon scent comes through with a hint of mint. Just enough mint to mellow out the lemon. This would be the perfect candle to burn in your kitchen during or after cooking. I have always heard lemon will help eliminate odors in a kitchen.
The mint adds a pleasant background note to change it up a bit."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MsManny
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 23, 2013
I ALMOST THREW UP
"Smelling the candle unlit there is an aroma of lemon and a faint hint of mint. Once its burning its a completely different scent. The mint is stronger than expected. I literally gagged."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MistyRose
Location: Minnesota, USA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 19, 2013
Best Smelling Candle. Period
"This is by far my most favorite candle smell. I had been on vacation in Mexico sometime ago and went to the resort spa and this is exactly the smell of that spa. The smell is so relaxing! So so glad it's still being sold!"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mommyson11
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: August 2, 2013
Lemon and Mint!
"I forgot to put review on this few months ago. This is my most favorite of all. I already 3 candles because I thought it will be limited but I am so surprised that they still provide that lemon mint leag candles. Its good for kitchen odors too! I will going buy more more! Also I hope they provide hand soap, body lotion, pocketbac and body butter! I am foward to buy all!!!!!"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Staychelle
Location: Jeffersonville, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 29, 2013
Stock Up
"I bought this candle to help with my allergies, I burn it while taking a steamy shower. When the candle is not in the bathroom my boyfriend has it, this candle is his favorite which was a huge surprise to me. The lemon really makes the candle, I will be adding this one to the list to stock up on."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TheCandleAddict
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 17, 2013
THANK YOU!
"Thank you for bringing this back so soon! This is by far one of my top 10 favorites from BBW. It's refreshing and cool - perfect for a relaxing evening!"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
Location: NorCal
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: May 22, 2013
Great kitchen candle
"I enjoyed this candle. It is strong, and has a good use as an odor-eliminating kitchen candle. It really reminded me of mint juleps from the Blue Bayou restaurant in Disneyland! Recommended if you like both lemon and spearmint; they communicate their presence quite well. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs. V
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: May 10, 2013
Awesome!
"I really didn't expect to love this one that much but it is a great scent! I keep it in my kitchen and I can smell it throughout the whole house very strong and pleasant scent. Please keep it around!"
120 of 51 Reviews