Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf

Freshly cut lemon balm and spearmint leaves give a refreshing lift to a blend of vetiver and citrus
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
37 of 51(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel0555
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 5, 2013
Yum!
"This smells just like if you made some hot herbal mint tea and tossed fresh lemon slices on top. VERY crisp and clean. Was pleasantly surprised with this one. Excellent throw as well. Just ordered more!! LOVE it."
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cturtle75
Location: Birmingham, AL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: May 5, 2013
Nice but strong!
"I've been buying BBW candles for several years. Although I like most everything I've bought, I felt compelled to write a review on the Lemon Mint Leaf. I do like strong scents and this one definitely fits that description (hence the 4 not 5 star review). The lemon smell is obvious, clean, doesn't smell like Pledge or Pine Sol thank goodness!!! The mint is what you really smell the most though (smells like my herb garden combined with freshly cut lemons). I use it in a downstairs media room (which includes 2 teenage boys' workout equip, so it has a tendency to smell a little like a locker room). The first time I lit this candle I had both boys, my husband and my mother all complement on it! It TOTALLY takes any smell right out of the room and replaces it with a fresh, clean outdoorsy kind of smell. I'm on here now stocking up!!! Please keep this candle, BBW!!!"
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KateK
Location: New York City
Posted: May 5, 2013
GREAT for KITCHEN
"Love it, clean and refreshing"
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tats76
Location: Everett, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 1, 2013
Heavy scent
"I really love both lemon and mint, but I am disappointed in this candle. The mint is far too overpowering for my liking, and it seems really heavy. It does not have a great throw, but considering how potent the mint is, I'm actually kind of glad. I think this would have been a better success if the lemon was the more powerful scent of the two. As it is, it doesn't have a fresh scent like some other fragrances that are offered. I will not be buying this one again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AllieAllie
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 24, 2013
Great Smell/Preformance
"Smells WONDERFUL...like lemon sugar drops! And, NO DROWNING WICKS! I had CONSTANT problems with Slatkin candles. but so far, no wick problems with Bath and Body work candles. This candle has great throw...nice and clean...I really stocked up as this is a "year round" candle."
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JoGra
Location: San Francisco
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: April 22, 2013
Love It
"I purchased this candle a couple weeks ago. I love the fresh smell it gives off. It reminds me of Fresh Lemon."
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AllieAllie
Location: New York
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 22, 2013
WOW!
"5 stars for this candle, and 5 stars for Bath & Body Works for getting RID of Slatkin! UGGG! I was so sick of lugging back Staltkin candles that had drowning wicks, etc that I just about gave up on buying candles from B&B.
BUT...someone listened, and B&B now has their OWN line of candles, and, so far, they have NOT disappointed. This Lemon Mint Leaf is fantastic! ONE candle fills my entire livingroom & kitchen, and THAT says a lot! GREAT THROW!
This burns perfect...NO drowning wicks! The smell is CLEAN - tart lemon with sweet sugar. I don't smell spearmint like the description says. I stocked up on this one.
If you are looking for a strong candle with a nice clean smell, this one is for you."
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Nique H 0915
Location: Glenview, IL
Posted: April 20, 2013
Closest to Market Lavender
"Enjoyed this candle. Throw not so good, but the smell was fresh and reminded me of market lavender that I hope they bring back soon"
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sailing lady
Location: seattle
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 19, 2013
ugh!
"sounded great, smells like bathroom cleaner. returning it asap!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CityGirl19148
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: April 17, 2013
Perfect for after cleaning!
"Yes, this candle smells a bit like a lemon-scented cleaner, but in a more appealing, less obvious way. It is quite strong and will overpower any undesirable scents in your home – cooking odors, animal odors, garbage odors, etc. I like to burn it while cleaning or after cleaning. It instantly gives your house an air of cleanliness and freshness. In my opinion, a must-have."
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Emaycee
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: April 15, 2013
Doesn't smell like cold throw
"I'm not sure if it's just the candle I picked up, but this doesn't smell anything like it did cold (which was a very zesty lemon and spearmint scent). With the candle lit, I'm getting neither a lemon nor mint scent, but a waxy, slightly herbal or medicinal scent that is neither pleasant nor unpleasant. There is a minty undertone when I breathe the scent in deeply, but I can only get hints of citrus when I'm standing over the candle. I don't typically like candles that have big throws and I was certain I would find this one overwhelming, but honestly, it's not at all. It might just be my particular candle, but I'm not getting any sort of lemonade or mojito scent out of this."
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 15, 2013
WONDERFUL!
"Thsi candle is great. The lemon scent is perfect , very clean, relaxing, fantastic! It has a strong but very refreshing throw that fills my whole apartment. The scent lingers for a couple of hours after I turn it off. A must have. Highly recommended."
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:B4tehpwn
Location: Fort Meade, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: April 13, 2013
Bleh
"I purchased this after I fell in love with the lemon mint foaming soap last summer. This candle was quick to disappoint. I lit it and went upstairs, after a few minutes I started to smell some odd Lysol cleaner smell in my house. It lingered with a horrid chemical smell and I began to worry there was something wrong or some cleaner was leaking under one of my sinks. I then realized it was the candle. I put the lid on and quickly lit another scent to clear the air. The smell is pungent enough to burn your nostrils. Unless you enjoy sniffing lemon Lysol straight from the bottle, I do not recommend this scent at all!"
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 12, 2013
Great Scent!
"I like that the mint in this candle gives it a fresh, green smell. Reminds me of mint lemonade, which I love to drink in the summer. It is refreshing and more clean than sweet. I prefer it to BBWs other lemon scents which are either too sweet, or smell too soapy. I have the wallflower and I like that, too. A great combination!"
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:icecube74
Location: Michigan
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 10, 2013
ick!!!
"this candle is super super strong and smells almost like bug spray. worst candle ever. yuck!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Oregon
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 10, 2013
Lemon Lover <3
"This smells exactly like a candle BBW put out over a year ago I believe that was also lemon mint leaf and was yellow. That was my first BBW candle and is the reason I now have a mini collection. When I saw this I was so excited! The scent throw is AMAZING and fills my entire house! It is super welcoming and fresh. Very spa like. This is my all time favorite candle. If you can get to the store to smell this you will fall in love, if not take a chance and order! It is worth it!"
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:freddielove
Location: Davie, FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 8, 2013
Sublime!!!!!
"Wonderful clean scent. Love the combination of the lemon/mint. Nice throw. covers my entire room."
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sharebear1
Location: nc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 5, 2013
No Fragrance When Burning
"This candle smelled alright not lit, but once I lit, it did not throw off hardly any fragrance."
Review 39 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:polly1
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 4, 2013
Great
"This candle is Perfect for the Kitchen. A fresh scent is always great in the kitchen."
Review 40 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon Mint Leaf
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhioStateKat
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 29, 2013
Not a fan
"I was iffy about this but thought I'd try it...When I got in the car, all I could smell was Lemon Pledge! the lid had come off in the bag and whew!! way too strong for me..I returned it unburned..."
2140 of 51 Reviews