Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple

Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
30 of 32(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:shaidan
Location: Reno, NV
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 27, 2013
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!!!
"Smells exactly like a ripe juicy red Apple. One of my favs"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Heydi Delgado
Location: Miami, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 13, 2013
ABSOLUTE FAVORITE!!!
"i absolutely love the smell of this candle, this is my husbands favorite scent!!! after buying the full size candle, i am IN LOVE! i can smell the candle all over my house and the smell will stay for hours. i get a lot of compliments from visitors, i have even given them as gifts to people who have loved it in my house and everyone loves it!!! i will always buy this candle!!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love Autumn and Winter
Location: west coast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 28, 2013
Love this scent
"I had previously bought Farmstand Apple as a mini candle and was very disappointed because it had no throw. Maybe the mini candle I bought was just a dud. I held out hope as I really did love the scent of this candle cold and really wanted it to smell just as delicious while lit. I took a chance and bought the 3-wick candle and I am so happy I didn't let the disappointment of the mini candle turn me off. I can smell this candle burning from about 25 feet away. The scent is bright and sweet like a fresh ripe red apple and makes me crave a candy apple. I'll stock up on this one, it will be great to burn in Spring as well."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: central Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 15, 2013
Highly recommend
"All around great candle with excellent burn, superb throw, and great fragrance. This is the first apple candle I have ever purchased, as I don't normally go for apple scented items. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase this one again. Definitely recommend."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Likes Candles
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 15, 2013
Nice fresh red apple scent.
"I was surprised by this candle. When burning it has a great fresh red apple peel scent. I was was thrilled to find a nice fresh apple scent. During the fall a lot of apple scents are a bit warmer smelling due to the additon on cinnamon or nutmeg. I was pleasantly surprised to find this candle. It burns well and has a great throw. Don't pass this candle up if you like fresh apple scents!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Laura
Location: Washington, D.C.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 14, 2013
Superglue!
"This candle smelled great cold. Once I lit it, I couldn't figure out what it smelled like, until my fiancé said, are you using superglue? Smells exactly like it! Eww, I will be returning this."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CraftyGirl
Location: Swansea, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 13, 2013
Wow!
"This is by far my favorite scent so far...I can't believe how true to life the scent is! I overheard my husband (who is not too fond of scents due to allergies) exclaim "I can't take it anymore!" I ran out to see what was wrong and he said, "I need to go out and get some apples!" I laughed because he never reacts this way....Great Job BBW! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KateD
Location: Canada
Posted: September 5, 2013
Apple-icious
"At first I thought the scent was a bit soapy.. But upon second burn my opinion has changed! It's wonderful! If you love apples you will love this. It is a very "fresh" scent and purely apple. The throw is good and burns evenly. I currently have this candle burning in my kitchen and pumpkin cupcake burning in my living room- my house smells phenomenal!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jenjen09
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 4, 2013
"Completely obsessed with this candle! It has infused my entire townhome with delicious fresh apple scent- it. is. so. strong. I love McIntosh scent...it was my very first candle purchase years ago from a popular competitive candle co. Farmstand Apple is MUCH better!! I almost never burn two separate candles at once, but this makes me crave a Salty Caramel or Hot Buttered Rum candle as well."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vafarmwife
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 2, 2013
Crisp Apple Scent
"Great pure apple scent- smells just like a fresh crisp apple. Great for late summer and early fall burning when the heavier spicer fall scents are too much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KrissyKat
Location: Suffern, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 1, 2013
Macintosh Apples :)
"This candle is fantastic! It smells just like juicy red apples or a ripe apple orchard. A very clean apple scent."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:WisconsinLaura
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 29, 2013
Great!
"This is by FAR my favorite out of the fresh picked line for 2013. If you are looking for a real apple scent, this candle from BBW would be your best bet. It is very crisp and fresh and real smelling. I really have a hard time smelling anything other than apple, but in this case, it is a good thing. If you are looking for a classic, strong scent for fall, this would be a great choice. It will not struggle to scent your whole house!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Cane
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 27, 2013
Wonderful Surprise!
"If you loved Autumn Apple (way back when), you will want this. It is the perfect fall scent and will fill your home with its strength. 3 schnauzer's and a teen boy, I put candles to the test, this one past!!! Will not regret this one!"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:May1023
Location: Palm beach, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 8, 2013
Realistic scent!
"This is a true crispy red apple scent! Nothing less and nothing more,even though it smells basic, it's guest friendly and strong enough to fill up the entire house with its scent? The burn, throw and scent are amazing and I'm definitely going to stock up on these. Thank goodness the formula hasn't been tweaked from last year! Still the same old lovely farmstand apple scent!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyDeathMetal
Location: Earth
Posted: August 5, 2013
"This is one of my favorite fragrances for autumn. I bought this last year in the mini size, so my review is based off of that - which, by the way, smells exactly like this year's Farmstand Apple. That's right - they actually didn't reformulate it! Hooray!
This is just delicious and addicting. No, really; I can't stop smelling it when I have it. It is very fragrant, but not nauseatingly so. Definitely smells like apples, but there's some fragrance in it that makes it smell specifically like autumn-oriented apples, not summer apples. Perhaps like that wonderful smell of crunchy autumn leaves? I'd say that's the undertone note, with the overtone obviously being the apple, but the leaves smell with the apple mixes perfectly and compliments one another. This is a very crisp, ever-so-slightly sweet fragrance. Perfect for autumn if you like apple scents.
This burns evenly and lasts quite awhile, even in the mini size. You don't have to burn this for long to smell its scrumptious fragrance - again, even in the mini size.
I hope Bath and Body Works keeps this around for every autumn and doesn't alter its already perfect scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Berly88
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 27, 2013
Yummy apple!!
"This is the perfect autumn apple!! Makes my house smell so good. I like to pair it with "spiced cider". I will start burning this in August."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 10, 2012
"This is the perfect, unadulterated apple scent. Even though there are pear and oak notes listed in the candle description, they do nothing to take away from the fresh apple scent. If you are a fan of apple but prefer to leave out the added cinnamon and spice that can often be present in apple candles, Farmstand Apple would be the perfect candle for you. I love burning it along with Leaves or other candles with spicy notes, but it holds its own all by itself, too. The candle performed great, perfect wax pool, and the throw was awesome. Within the hour my entire house smelled like fresh fall apples. I was so impressed with this candle! I hope it continues to be included in the fall home fragrance lineup in years to come!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anna12
Location: New York, Ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 4, 2012
"This candle is amazing. If you like apple then you will love this. Its a light scent and you can smell it through the house without it being over powerful."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 30, 2012
Crispy Fall Scent
"Very nice scent for early Fall. Refreshing, relaxing, beautiful. Medium to light throw."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 28, 2012
FRESHLY CUT APPLE!!
"I AM A BIG FAN OF FARMSTAND APPLE.IT IS THE MOST REALISTIC APPLE SMELLING CANDLE I HAVE SMELLED.IT SCREAMS THE FALL SEASON.I CANT WAIT FOR THE WEATHER CHANGE,THE LEAVES ON THE GROUND.AND THIS CANDLE REALLY GETS ME EXCITED FOR FALL.THE THROW IS AMAZING FOR THIS CANDLE.IT SMELLS LIKE A FRESHLY CUT APPLE.THE BURN IS EVEN AND CLEAN.I LOVE IT!!"
120 of 32 Reviews