Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale

Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
25 of 30(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sabres7thWoMan
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 4, 2013
Delicious
"I can be sensitive to smells, sometimes coughing when candles are lit. I had this one lit all Halloween during Trick or Treating and my house smelled amazing. It is a strong yet delicious smell. I didn't like it the first time I smelled it in the store (I had a cold) The following week I picked it up and glad I did. I'm not a huge fan of extreme apple smells - this one is a perfect blend."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Matto
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2013
Very strong even when burning.
"Now I will never buy a candle and give it a 1 star simply because if I don't like it I wouldn't buy it or I would get it in the mail and exchange it. Either way I purchased this after I burnt my Cider Donut and thought it would be a little change of smell but not to much to where I am losing my Caramel scent. Very nice candle but it is extremely strong. I can only burn it for so long before the house is to sweet to where it gives you a headache. But that is why a lot of people would love it, simply because of the overpowering sweet smell it gives off. If you like Caramel (Don't be fooled this doesn't smell like Apples at all) and you like the hint of a dough batter smell this is up your alley and you should defiantly check it out before it's gone!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cammielou
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 28, 2013
PERFECTION!
"I walked into my friends house the other day, and was completely blown away by this fragrance....I'm purchasing my own candle or three today! It's the perfect blend of apple and cinnamon....just yummy! You will NOT be disappointed!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VivaJ
Location: TN
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 16, 2013
Great warm scent for fall!
"This candle is a great alternative to a typical vanilla scent. It is warm and inviting with a hint of butterscotch. I've been impressed with how great the scent is all the way down to the last inch of wax."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:iteachspeech
Location: Northwest Indiana
Posted: October 15, 2013
"My favorite BBW scent of all time! I loved it cold in the store and went nuts for it when I burned it at home. I've since taken stock in this scent. Lol... It is that bite at the end of your sniff that makes it so unique. Apple, burnt caramel, and ale radiate throughout my open living room and up to the second level. I can't get enough!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Candle Addict
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 15, 2013
Great scent!
"I purchased this on a whim, I wasn't too sure I would like it. But I am so glad I bought it! As with a lot of BBW candles this year, the first burn was not good in terms of throw. But consecutive burns gave off a lovely apple scent. The smell lingers, I had a friend come over and comment about how good my house smelled and I hadn't burned my candle since the night before. I gave the performance 4 "stars" because as I am getting to the end of the candle, the wicks are not burning as large and well as they were. I will definitely repurchase, and check out more of the Fresh Picked line!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 13, 2013
Uniquely Fall
"What a unique scent. I fell in love after the first burn. Performs like a champ. It's apple, graham crackers and cider. Such a wonderful combination. BBW hit a home run with this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JustBecause
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: October 9, 2013
Good for the kitchen
"It seems like a lot of people are turned off by the ale scent, but to me this just smells like a sparkling spiced cider. I tend to drink some pretty heavy brews, so maybe that explains why I'm not overwhelmed by it! I usually burn it in the kitchen, and the sweet apple scent is perfect for it. It burns nicely and has a really strong throw."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Too Punk Rawk
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 7, 2013
This candle will give you sweet dreams!
"I absolutely adore this fragrant candle! It is so warm and delicious that you will just wonder how you ever got along without it. Even when it isn't lit, it is still strong enough to leave a pleasant scent in your room. It smells like apple cider, caramel, nutmeg and a hint of cinnamon. Perfect for the holidays! I will definitely purchase this product again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sandi in Ky.
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 28, 2013
Yummy!!!
"I love this scent, it is yummy and delicious. It reminds me of buttery sugar crumbles on top of an apple cobbler. The apple smell is very faint. I don't think it smells like beer so I am not sure why they named it apple ale !!! A very warm, comforting scent for fall and I would buy it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Amanda20388
Location: Folsom, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 26, 2013
Day Old Hard Cider?
"I love hard cider and I was expecting this to smell like fresh, crisp, hard cider with a fresh cider/ale smell. What I experience is a smell of hard cider left out over night. I have a very good sense of smell which may be why I experience so much of the stale ale smell. I think it made my entire house smell like our local microbewbar. I will see what my husband thinks when he gets in."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lauren8700
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 24, 2013
Strange Smell
"I have to agree with the "did someone spill their beer?". It smelled good cold, but once it was burning it was too much of an ale scent. Wanted to love it but had to return it unfortunately."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Edani
Location: Rome, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 16, 2013
Sweet Apples, no Ale
"My friends and I really enjoy hard cider, so I thought this could be a great candle to burn while they're visiting my home. It smells nice in the jar cold, but once burned it seems to just be sweetened apples. I don't really get the "ale" part. If you want a nice, sweet apple scent then go for this candle. If you want an apple ale scent, this may not be for you. The candle itself performs good, but not great. It's a slow burn with a medium throw."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs6202
Location: Henderson, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 8, 2013
Love this scent
"Not a harsh apple scent as some of the others and I thought that I would not like the ale scent but together, it is a great scent. Fills the house with a, it is almost Fall" smell. Love it"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:saralovesfall
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 6, 2013
Smells more like ale than apples...
"I am a BBW fall candle fanatic. I was excited to see this scent this year and when I smelled it in the store it smelled really good so I decided to give it a try. Initially when I lit it, it smelled pretty good, but after I would walk out of the room and walk back in all I could smell was the ale. One of my friends thought so too and asked the question "Did somebody spill their beer?" (I was having a get together when I burned it) I am not going for my house to smell like a brewery, so unfortunately this one had to go."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Caravaggio
Location: Raleigh, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 4, 2013
Nice scent
"This is a bit different than the other ciders and is also very good. A really nice blend of apples and spice and a good throw."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SunnyCocoLoco
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 3, 2013
Smells Great
"This candle smells great. It reminds me of a slightly cider-ed apple (more on the fresh, tart side than the spicy warm side) with a bit of a kick or almost effervescent feel. The throw was weak to medium but the performance was great. I enjoyed this one and would repurchase it for the right price or if the throw was strong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:x0x0bri
Location: Hurricane, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 1, 2013
YUMMY!
"Walked into my local Bath & Body Works store, and smelled something amazing! I asked the worker what it was and she showed me this candle, and told me she was sorry but they were pretty sure they had sold out. Luckily my very tall fiance was there with me, and he searched high and while I searched low for this candle. In the very back corner of the top shelf he found the last one!! So glad I found this candle. Perfect scent for fall!!! :)"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:wattage
Location: new douglas, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 23, 2013
A must have!!
"I thought that I would try it out didn't think that I would like it, but the smell of apple and some spice really fills up the room! The throw is great and burns evenly. I went back the next day to stock up before it is gone. Keep this candle around please!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Apple Ale
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ciderridgecindy
Location: Oxford, AL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 22, 2013
APPLE ALE?
"I can't figure out the rave reviews on this candle. I ordered a couple of them to burn and I kept waiting for that wonderful apple scent to hit me, and it never did. You can barely smell anything about this candle at all. I'll be heading to BBW to take these back and go with leaves or marshmallow fireside, something that really gives off a fall scent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 30 Reviews