Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear

Beautiful blend of heirloom pears and apples finished with an elegant touch of vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
2.539 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
4 of 13(31%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:E.D.
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 13, 2013
Please bring back Brandied Pears
"I do not like this scent. It smells like summer leaves with a hint of pear. This is not a holiday scent. Last year, BBW released Brandied Pear and I was hoping that the scent would be released this season but a representative said no and referred me to this scent. Here's hoping they would change their minds...Disgusted!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:spider95buck
Location: philadelphia
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
smells good in the jar only
"This candle has little to no scent when burned."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWObsessedCollegeStudent
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 22, 2013
Absolutely Awful
"This candle smells amazing when it's not lit, when lit it smells terrible. Almost like burning crayons. If you want a nice fall candle stick with Autumn or Cider Lane. Stay far away from this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mhutch
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 16, 2013
Light scent but pleasant
"Fresh Market Pear was too musky & much too heavy(triggered my asthma). Bartlett Pear was a very light, perfect pear scent. Heirloom Pear falls in between the two. My husband's favorite was Bartlett Pear while hating Fresh Market Pear. He really likes this one so we went into the store and bought a second one. I will buy the Wallflowers to go with the candles."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Burning At The Wick
Location: Raleigh, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 15, 2013
Not The Pear We Love
"Heirloom Pear is not the pear we all love and miss. It's scent is very muted and it's burn has no throw. Please bring back the original!! If and when you do, don't forget to offer it in the oils! Really disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:2Julsofmine
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: September 10, 2013
I WISH...
"I didn't buy this candle because of the reviews. Oh, how I wanted to so bad...I think this is the most perfect pear scent every. I hope you bring it back again with a beefed up throw. It's sure to be a winner. Oh, let me say again how awesome this smell is!!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:AngT
Location: Sugarland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 2, 2013
Heirloom Pear
"Please bring back the summer Pear this Heirloom Pear is horrible. I am a dedicated Pear candle lover and supporter since the Bartlett Pear and Juicy Nectarine days. The summer Pear will suffice but Heirloom Pear is totally below the Bath and Body Works candle standard!! My Friends and Family are disappointed in the Heirloom Pear candle NO SMELL as well!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 27, 2013
Orchard Delight
"Pear and apple scents come from this lit candle. I also get a sense of woods or outside. Not in a heavy way but very subtle. IMO not has good has the Pear from Spring. The throw could be stronger. It is perfect in our guest bath."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Cane
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 27, 2013
So Sad!!!!
"If you stick your nose in the jar and breathe deeply you will get a glorious scent! If you tak it home and burn in 3 hours on the kitchen counter within a few feet from your nose, well you get nothing. Why can't you stick with the pear you had? This one is going back!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 19, 2013
pure pear
"Pure, simple pear. Yummy!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:mspriceisright
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 15, 2013
Big Disappointment
"Bought this with high hopes since I love the smell of pear...returned it, it had absolutely no throw, not even when I was standing right over it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lal1785
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 8, 2013
Love this one!
"This candle is amazing! It is a really fresh and delicious fragrance. The pear scent is prominent but there are other underlying scents that just make this candle great! The smell is not too overpowering like some can be. I'm planning to stock up on more! Please continue making this candle!!! Love it!!!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Heirloom Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vafarmwife
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 7, 2013
Not a Good Pear Smell
"Don't know what in this candle doesn't smell right, but something does. BBW had such a winner this past spring with Pear, why did they change it? Will not be buying this one again."