Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice

A blend of sweetness & spice - fresh picked berries, crushed cloves and vanilla cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
24 of 26(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 30, 2013
"I don't generally go for berry-scented anything but I read some reviews on this one and decided to give it a chance. Sooo glad I did! It smells absolutely wonderful! The name Blackberry Spice is very accurate. It's a delicious, warm, spicy-yet-sweet blackberry aroma. The throw on this candle is perfect. Definitely recommend."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:heyvee2
Location: Orlando Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 25, 2013
Great scent
"I bought this to my cousin's house that we were visiting. She immediately lit it and loved the scent; it filled the entire room for the whole weekend we were there! Great purchase for the mellow ambiance seeker!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alaff
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 15, 2013
Good
"This candle smells really good. I bought it for my Mom because I know that I my Dad loves anything blackberry scented. The crushed cloves added a nice addition to the scent. She loved the candle and said it smelled up the whole room quickly. These candles burn so evenly you just can't get a better candle than these. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:rache714
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 11, 2013
Very nice scent!
"Enjoyed this candle a lot, started out with the mini candle, loved it so much & had to go back to get the 3 wick! I wouldn't say much of a strong blackberry scent, although it is there, it is more of just a nice spicy scent. Has a pretty good throw, could smell throughout most of my apartment. Only problem I have with BBW candles is that they don't end up lasting very long, I can go through a candle within a couple of days. Bummer :( but otherwise, a fantastic product!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:spider95buck
Location: philadelphia
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
I like it!
"This is a good one to buy. You can smell the fragrance throughout the house when you burn the candle."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Location: Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
Nice Change From The Usual
"I like this scent b/c it's a little different from all the other "fall scents". I like the clean smell of blackberry. I do think it smells slightly like Leaves as well but with a fresher twist. Great scent throw and long lasting fragrance.
Disclaimer: I do not burn my candles as they are. I cut them up and use them in tart warmers so I cannot offer up an opinion on how well they burn in the jar. I gave up trying to burn them that way a long time ago b/c of complications with the wicks, chemical smell and poor performance after 2 thirds had burned up. So my opinion is based on how they perform as "tarts"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bumpyboosky
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 30, 2013
Yummy!
"I am a fan of anything blackberry! Like another reviewer mentioned, it does smell similar to Leaves, which is a very good thing! Has a decent throw and it burns perfectly."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 21, 2013
Good
"This is a nice scent. I did not get blackberries specifically, but a mix of Fall fruits. It has a medium, pleasant throw. The burning was flawless with great wicks. A good pick for this season, but not a repurchase. Leaves or Autumn are better options."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: central Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 15, 2013
Nice
"This candle burns flawlessly with excellent scent throw. When burning, it reminds me of a lot of Leaves with the fruit and spice scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovecolor
Location: In the land of Bath and Body Works
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 13, 2013
SO YUMMY
"This smells just like blackberries only better. It's been 2 weeks since I bought this and I'm already almost finished with the candle! I have to stock up. It smells so good and so strong, I love how your candles are so fragrant. Within 15 minutes of lighting my candle my house is full of fragrance. I love this candle and the LEAVES scent. That one is just perfect for fall flavor in your home."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah xo
Location: Bloomington, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 8, 2013
Love it!
"I bought this on a whim during a candle sale along with Cider Donut and Pumpkin Cupcake. This was the first one I burned because it's still been super hot where I live. The blackberry and spice mix perfectly. It's so fresh. This is the perfect transition into fall scent. I'm surprised how much I love it. I definitely want to get a few more!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SunnyCocoLoco
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 3, 2013
Smells Great!
"I really enjoyed this candle. I have heard that some people describe this as "generic", but I liked the scent a lot, even the cold throw. It smells great, like dark berries and spice. It reminds me of a spiced blackberry pie. The performance was excellent with a strong throw, deep wax pool, and mushroom-top wicks. I would repurchase this."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:trep
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 24, 2013
Great Mix of Fruit and Spice
"I love the scent of blackberries but it can be hard to find in a candle. Blackberry Spice captured it to perfection. You not only get the great scent of freshly picked blackberries but also just enough spice to make it special. If you like fruit scents with a little extra something, give this one a try. You won't be disappointed."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gilded sophisticate
Location: the mitten state
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 19, 2013
Excellent Performance
"I have been pleasantly surprised by this candle. it reminds me vaguely of Harvest Berries of years ago, but to my nose this is more pleasant. It has a mellowness where HB was very sharp after a long burn. I am currently enjoying its scent wafting through my kitchen and it makes me feel cozy and warm. It is a balanced mix of berry and spice and everything nice!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Laydbuggin22
Location: Athens, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 19, 2013
Amazing!!! Nose aromatherapy
"This candle reminds you of pie cooking in the kitchen on a cool fall day , helping grandma bake pies with the fresh berries you just helped her pick from the summertime . Nice throw & great blend of the berries with the spice very smooth not overpowering a perfect combo . Highly recommend this candle , my fav for the incoming fall so far.
Enjoy !!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tx Mom of 2
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 16, 2013
Love
"I'm burning this candle in my kitchen while typing this review. Smells wonderful and has filled up the entire house. I purchased today along with Spiced Cider while in a hurry. I'm pleased with my purchase and absolutely think the fall scents put out by BBW are the best. Every year I look forward to stocking up! :)"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 15, 2013
a winner
"I was leery after reading the reveiews but I personally love the crisp scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alny
Location: New York,ny
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 8, 2013
Serendipity
"This scent is BEAUTIFUL!! The berries and spices in this candle blends so well , and believe me I'm not a big fan of berry scents ( I hate "Leaves" ). The purple color caught my attention while I was in the store so I sniffed without looking the label and to my surprise it says" Blackberry", serendipity! Great performance with a very peculiar special scent. I seriously hope it comes back next year. Love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vafarmwife
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 7, 2013
Love Blackberry!
"I love blackberry and was thrilled to see this scent. Many years ago BBW had a blackberry body line and I wish they would bring it back. Will definintely be buying this candle again."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Blackberry Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss G
Location: Boise, ID
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 6, 2013
Yummmmmyyyy!
"I worried about the possibility of this fragrance being too sweet or having a waxy-fake fruit scent (like so many cheaper candles do). But.... it is just right! It has a great fruit scent that is not super sweet with strong spices, it surprisingly blends together great! I really enjoyed how it filled the house so quickly ,and the fragrance is pleasant to have lofting about. Highly recomended if you like very spicy candles! I do..."
120 of 26 Reviews