Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake

The sweet scent of freshly baked pumpkin cupcake covered in loads of rich buttercream frosting
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
111 of 118(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Becky
Location: Plant City, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 1, 2012
WOW!!
"When I purchased this candle, I was largely unimpressed on the cold throw, but I decided to give it a chance. Boy, am I glad that I did! This is a perfect blend of spicy and sweet, and it just gives you a warm, cozy feeling when you smell it. Pumpkin Cupcake might be the best pumpkin scent I've ever tried."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pumkinlover
Location: Toronto
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 19, 2012
"This cande is amazing! It smells so good and fills my home with an amazing aroma of beautiful baked pumpkin cupcakes. I love to use this candle at this time of year its perfectly appropriate and whenever someone walks in my house and the candle is lit they stop for a second. It doesn't smell like some of the other BBW candles that have to much of an artificial sent this actually smells like you've been in the kitchen for hours baking pumpkin cupcakes. The other candle i absolutely love from their fall connection is the Pumpkin Caramel Latte which smells like a real latte its amazing I cant stop smelling it! Both of them are DEFIANTLY worth getting!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scentqueen0312
Location: Redding, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 5, 2013
AMAZING!
"I am in love with this candle and this is my all time new favorite!! I light it and burn it for a hour and put it out and i swear my house smells like i still have it burning for hours! The smell is a perfect mix of the pumpkin and the sweet cupcake. I am going to be buying a bunch of these before they take it away :) i suggest you do the same."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:baybunker
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 21, 2013
So delicious!
"One of the most delicious candles ever! A must buy and try product. Smells so good I would eat it. Love this candle!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SharonMc
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 2, 2013
Great fragrance!
"I wasn't sure if I would like this scent but I decided to try it. I love the Pumpkin Pecan Waffle fragrance and wanted another "sweeter" pumpkin candle for another room in the house. This one is perfect: smells like sweet cupcakes baking with the undertone of the pumpkin - a perfect balance for fall!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fall Fav
Location: Ottawa, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 27, 2013
Perfect fall scent
"I actually just got this yesterday and I am in love! I have never tried this scent before and it is absolutely delicious. It is so perfect and I couldn't be any more pleased with the scent! I love the creaminess to it and the little hints of cinnamon. It's just great. Definitely recommend this one."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Justica Couture
Location: Pensacola, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 26, 2013
Smells Like a Vanilla Cupcake
"Although it does have a slight hint of pumpkin smell, I find that this candle has an overwhelming amount of vanilla sweetness to it. I do like the smell but it is a bit too strong for me. The wax burn is perfect though, it burns all the way down with no left over wax except for maybe an inch of wax left due to the wick not being long enough to get ALL of the wax, but don't fret! you can easily put the candle jars in the freezer and the wax will remove easily and then you can melt the wax liquid again and pour it into another glass to make a whole new candle (: That's what I do with mine so I know I'm getting my money's worth"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cbee
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 25, 2013
LOVE THIS!!
"On cold throw, this candle doesn't smell like much but, once you light it...WHOA!! It is amazing. It the perfect mixture of spicy and sweet. I absolutely love it.. Definitely going to pick up a few more!!!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sugarcoated
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 24, 2013
My first pimpkin candle
"I'm in love with this scent. I'm definitely not a pumpkin anything lover. I decided to give it a try, boy, I'm glad I did. This particular candle is amazing!!! I can smell it throughout my entire home. It burns perfectly. I'm going to stock up on this amazing candle."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:DeeNTexas
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 19, 2013
Not So Convinced
"I see that many others love this candle but it is not one of my favorites. Im not sure if a bought a dud but the scent throw on this one does not impress me at all. The first and second time I burned it I could barely smell anything and my other BBW candles would have scented the whole room already. I have two of these so I may have to take the second one back because I am not in love."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:PennyJar
Location: Cleveland
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 17, 2013
Minority report
"After reading the rave reviews about Pumpkin Cupcake, wanting a new fall scent to add to my rotation, and loving anything sweet or bakery scented... I thought this was going to be a winner for sure! Hate to say it, but I was surprised at how unimpressed I was. It just smells like a generic hazelnut to me. Yes, it has that "warm" note, but I wanted this to be a rich, vanilla frosting paired with pumpkin spice, which it didn't live up to. I'm glad I tried it, but I won't be purchasing this one again."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 17, 2013
One of my favorites!
"One of my favorite candles, and my favorite fall candle from BBW! This scent is sweet, homey-creamy-yummy goodness -- it's just like you're baking pumpkin cupcakes. I rated it good in performance only because I can't stand smelling it no more than about 2 hours..weird!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MSCICI
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 16, 2013
Great Scent
"This candle has a great scent and a great throw. I am not typically into pumpkin candles, but I gave this a try. I'm so glad I did. This candle is sweet smelling and gives my home a cozy feeling."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Texas Raised
Location: Amarillo, Tx
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 13, 2013
I love the smell
"This is a great October candle to burn, I love the warm smell it gives off, It get's me in the Holiday mood...."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MissGee
Location: Orange County, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 12, 2013
Yummy and cozy
"I really like the scent of this candle. However, the throw is not as strong as I would like it to be. You get the pumpkin and cinnamon smells that are iconic of the fall season, but there is also an added sweetness that makes it lighter. It's a very good scent, I just wish it had a stronger throw."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Location: Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
Pumpkin Cupcake = Delicious!
"I love this scent. I use it in the wallflowers as well. It's super sweet and cozy. My only complaint is that the throw is not that strong. I mix it with the pumpkin pecan waffles and the pumpkin butter and it is phenomonal!!
Disclaimer: I do not burn my candles as they are. I cut them up and use them in tart warmers so I cannot offer up an opinion on how well they burn in the jar. I gave up trying to burn them that way a long time ago b/c of complications with the wicks, chemical smell and poor performance after 2 thirds had burned up. So my opinion is based on how they perform as "tarts"."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:yummy scents33
Location: Cheyenne Wyoming
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 3, 2013
JUST AMAZING!!
"Amazing is the best word for this candle! Flawless burn top to bottom and the throw is strong i buy this candle every year and i always grab at least five 3-wick candles just love the scent its just so perfect for fall. i crave burning this candle haha it just that good!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PumpkinCupcake4Ever
Location: The National Flambeau Association of Flambeaus
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: September 28, 2013
Ambrosial Smelling!!
"This candle is absolutely paradisiacal! It smells of little sugared crystal balls of benevolence. It makes me want to go and sprinkle all of the world's pumpkins with sweet golds of heaven above. I insist upon having at least seven in every room of the house at all times. I love it so much that I want to bathe in its rich waxes for eternity. In fact I am planning for my entire wedding to be pumpkin cupcake themed. Every guest will receive a small version of this candle while the bridesmaids and groomsmen will receive a three-wick version. Instead of the normal, run-of-the-mill, flower centerpieces, we will have bouquets of pumpkin cupcake candles. We are ordering a cake bedazzled like a candle and it is made to have the palatableness of this groovy flambeau. If you don't buy every available candle you will surely receive the wrath of the devil."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sheadizzzle
Location: Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 28, 2013
this is perfection.
"this is my favorite candle i have EVER bought from anywhere in my whole life. it smells SO good. it smells really sweet but at the same time it has a tint that has fall spicy-ness to it. i burn it every chance i get. i'm addicted!"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 25, 2013
Very nice
"This is a very nice, subtle pumpkin scent. Similar to Pumpkin Carving with more sweetness. Perfect burn with a light/medium throw. I wish it could be stronger. A repurchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 118 Reviews