Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving

A fall blend of pumpkin, brown sugar and nutmeg
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
40 of 46(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CollegeAutumnGirl
Location: Rancho Cucamonga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 4, 2013
Best throw and pumpkin smell
"This was my first candle from BBW, the sweet cinnamon pumpkin candle had bad reviews so I decided to order this one online and I was very impressed. It does smell like pumpkin and the throw is amazing. I could smell it from the living room and the smell lasted even when I didn't burn the candle for like 3 days. I will definitely be buying this candle next fall again."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:reviewer22
Location: Manchester, TN
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 15, 2013
Floral instead of pumpkin
"I tried to like it, but just don't. It has a real floral smell to it and then something twangy, not pleasant (maybe the plastic smell others referred to or maybe the nutmeg, either way not a fan). I didn't really get "Pumpkin" at all, just sort of a floral and spice mix which didn't suit me. I love Pumpkin Cupcake and Blueberry Pumpkin: those actually have a very natural baking smell! I think if you usually like candles with "harvest" in the name, you might like this one, but otherwise probably not."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mlbcardsfan
Location: St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 10, 2013
Not impressed.
"I am a big pumpkin lover, and sweet cinnamon pumpkin is my favorite. I had to settle for this when Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin was sold out, and it is definitely NOT as good. I would burn 2 candles, and still not get the same scent that I can get with one of the Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin. It only smells waxy to me, not at all pumpkin. I will not be buying this next year!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 31, 2013
"This candle is great. I can really smell the pumpkin and nutmeg but the scent isn't very sweet. It definitely has a great throw and burns nicely. I think the label is adorable, too, very festive."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Glitterina
Location: South Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 30, 2013
Yummy Perfect Fall Scent
"I have been using the wallflowers and candle in this scent since September, Fall is my favorite season (I stock up on candles when they have those WONDERFUL 2/$22 events, ditto wallflowers). My house smells delicious, like Fall, crisp, clean, pumpkiny-sweet but not too sweet, it strikes just the right note and puts you in mind of a crisp Fall day, pumpkin bread baking in the oven, apple picking and brilliant blue Fall skies. Mind you, I live in South Florida, not a lot of "Fall" weather here! The candle throw is excellent and the wicks burn evenly. The wallflowers emit a pleasant fragrance which does not overpower, it just makes you sniff and go "Oooh, it smells so delicious in here!" Working long hours and having pets, it is a bit of challenge to keep my home smelling fresh and clean, these candles and wallflowers help in creating a welcoming atmosphere no matter how late I get home during the week. Even when unlit, the candles still provide a soft scent. In December I switch to the Fresh Balsam candles and wallflowers, I love the clean scent of a freshly-cut Christmas tree. The rest of the year I alternate between Eucalyptus Mint and Lemon Mint (lovely for Summer), clean, soft, wonderful. The room sprays are nice too, I like spritzing them in my linen and regular closets, when you open them you get this lovely whiff of delicious scent. Love, love, love these products, great job!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Matto
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 29, 2013
Bought more for the picture.
"The candle has a very strong cinnamon/pumpkin scent to it which is very seasonal. I am not the biggest fan of pumpkin smells but this candle has made me like it a little more. I more purchased this candle for the picture which looks great up on my mantle with other Halloween decor. Defiantly should check this one out before it's gone!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 27, 2013
"This candle is perfect! Of all the pumpkin scents BBW has, this one is the best. It has a great fresh pumpkin smell that is tart rather than sweet. I much prefer this to Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, which I find to be too heavy and cloying. Also the wick performance is fantastic, the wax pool is perfect, and the throw is strong enough to fill my whole house without being overpowering. Perfect scent, perfect performance, perfect candle!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicolini
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 27, 2013
Perfect Fall Candle
"This is my favorite fall candle that B&BW has come out with. I'm a huge fan of Cider Lane, but it can be quite strong in a smaller apartment. Pumpkin Carving brings the perfect coziness and ambiance during fall....smells delicious of pumpkin and nutmeg, and not too overwhelming. Candle burns and lasts forever. Huge fan of this scent and I've tried many of B&BW candles."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Justica Couture
Location: Pensacola, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 26, 2013
PERFECT!!!!
"I bought this candle along with pumpkin cupcake, and sweet cinnamon pumpkin and by far out of the three I purchased, this one stood out the most. It doesn't have that typical pumpkin spice smell that you smell with all fall candles, it actually has almost a sweet subtle smell It's so hard to explain, you just have to smell it for your self.
It burns perfectly and I just can't get enough of it!
"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JennieC
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 26, 2013
True Pumpkin Scent
"I love love love love this one! As my title suggests, this is a true pumpkin scent.... It smells like pumpkin pie! I like the other pumpkin scents, but I have wished for years that B&BW would just release a "regular" pumpkin candle,.. Well, this is it! I can't say enough about this candle! I just finished mine off, and am considering buying another, because I loved the scent so much(and I am a very seasonal candle burner,...I want things that smell like the season!) I hope this becomes a regular in the fall candle releases!!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 19, 2013
Perfect Pumpkin Candle
"This is the very best pumpkin candle that I have ever smelled. It is a true pumpkin- no notes of vanilla in this that I can detect. I can smell the nutmeg and spiciness of this candle and I love it. Perfect for fall and all pumpkin or gourmand scent enthusiasts. Definitely recommend. Beautiful job BBW."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:candlelover74
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 18, 2013
the truest and purest pumpkin scent they have!
"Bath and Body Works does not make a plane pumpkin candle but this one comes the closest.
it's very minimal on the spice you just smell pumpkin and it is not sweet this candle is very very good and I enjoyed it until about a quarter was left and then my wicks started getting the slatkin burn so I am returning it and hoping it is just a glitch. This candle smells like Halloween, October if you love pumpkin you will not be disappointed!
"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Familynurse13
Location: Washington, DC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 12, 2013
Fantastic Candle!
"This is one of my favorite candles for the fall season. We had a fall gathering in our home and everybody was asking what candle it is and where I got it. The smell is warm and comforting. It has notes of cinnamon and nutmeg. It is not as sweet as the Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, it's a different smell. The outside decor is cute, too. We have ours sitting in a Halloween candle holder purchased elsewhere and it looks very festive."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 11, 2013
This scent just screams "Pumpkin!"
"Pumpkin Carving is definitely unique. This candle smells like an authentic pumpkin scent! I love it."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Resnia
Location: Glenside, PA
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 9, 2013
Best pumpkin scent
"This is by far the best pumpkin scent. It is not too spicy or too sweet. Perfect, cozy balance. Tonight I had 2 of these lit, one in the living room and one in the kitchen...my husband commented that he could smell our house when he pulled up. This is the first time I have ever spent money on these big candles...and boy was it worth it. I hope this scent comes back every year."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KrissyKat
Location: Suffern, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 8, 2013
Amazing Pumpkin!
"I love that this pumpkin candle is not too sweet at all. It's almost like pumpkin pie, with the warm spices mixed with pumpkin. I purchased this candle during August 2013 and I think that is not 100% up to the quality of BBW normally (popping wicks even though I trimmed them, wax not melting evenly). But the scent is amazing!"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Location: Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
Favorite Pumpkin Scent
"I am in love with Pumpkin Carving. It's my favorite pumpkin scent. Has a great throw and long lasting fragrance. I can burn it in my tart warmers for 2 days - versus some scents that only last as long as the tealight. I think this scent is delicious and it's the epitome of fall!
Disclaimer: I do not burn my candles as they are. I cut them up and use them in tart warmers so I cannot offer up an opinion on how well they burn in the jar. I gave up trying to burn them that way a long time ago b/c of complications with the wicks, chemical smell and poor performance after 2 thirds had burned up. So my opinion is based on how they perform as "tarts"."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Andrea S
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 27, 2013
What's burning?
"This candle smelled great before I lit it. It just smells like burnt wick. I have had this problem with B&BW candles before and thought I would try again. Disappointed:("
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:slake
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 27, 2013
Amazing Fall Scent
"I recently ordered a large batch of "holday/fall" candles to start burning and Pumpking Carving was one of them. When I first opened it and smelled it, I wasn't that excited, it was a little strong and smoky but once it started burning, I could not stop raving about the scent. It is a nice medium throw and fills a room with great memories of fall. I will order more of these and hope to stock up for all future seasons."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 23, 2013
The Best
"This is the best pumpkin candle in the market. It does not have the overwhelming sweetness of other pumpkin scents. The soft spices and pumpkin are very well balanced. It burns flawlessly and has a good medium throw. I wish it could be stronger. This candle is excellent. I hope it becomes part of the permanent collection like Leaves and Autumn. Highly recommended and worthy to be restocked."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 46 Reviews