Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving

A fall blend of pumpkin, brown sugar and nutmeg
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
40 of 46(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:srbeckel
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 19, 2013
Absolutely My Favorite Pumpkin Candle
"If you have never purchased this candle, YOU ARE MISSING OUT! It's the perfect blend of pumpkin and sweet smells with a nice, rounded finish. Not too intense on any of the scents, and perfect throw for a sizeable room. I first tried it last year and I'm hooked!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HaileyOutland
Location: Apopka, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 17, 2013
BEST PUMPKIN SMELL
"This candle literally makes me feel like I'm in a pumpkin patch. It smells like pumpkin, cinnamon, and brown sugar! How much more fall can it get?! This is my favorite out of all of the pumpkin smells by far.. PERFECTION B&BW WELL DONE!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fall fragrance fairy
Location: St. Louis
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 13, 2013
You had me at Pumpkin,...
"Ah ha! Finally. Wonderful pumpkin scent, without spices overwhelming pumpkin fragrance. Nice throw when lit, could be a bit stronger-fills a medium room as B plus. I love pumpkin as a fall scent, and tried Sweet Cinammon Pumpkin, no throw and Pumpkin Cupcake, minimal throw, and finally found my darling Pumpkin Carving. Very nice fall fragrance-would like even more if they turned up the volume a bit more and made it stronger. Would like in white as well. I am off to buy more, taking trips to BBW is like a spa vacation and my four young children love going as well-you have a place in our families' heart!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:prophecygirl
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 12, 2013
The quintessential fall candle
"To me, this is the best pumpkin candle, and quite possibly, the best fall candle of them all. I received a 4oz. version of Pumpkin Carving last year and loved it, but the candle got a really unappealing burnt smell after a couple burns and I couldn't use it anymore. I chalked that up to its limited run and put it away, but didn't purchase it this year for fear of the same happening. However, my cousin was burning this in her apartment, and it was absolutely amazing- I had to buy my own. And no burn-y smell! Pumpkin Carving is pure pumpkin goodness, full of deep spice and definite variations within the scent texture, with cinnamon and sugar and nutmeg in there. It's a forceful throw, and you are totally enveloped in the fall atmosphere. As the label says, it is absolutely perfect to burn for something like a carving party, and not only that, the label itself is a gorgeous photo of glowing jack-o-lanterns."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MirandaK
Location: Florida
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 10, 2013
BEST pumpkin candle!!
"This candle is decadent. Pumpkin is the dominant scent with subtle traces of brown sugar and nutmeg. I love this candle! It has a genuine pumpkin scent that is absolutely PERFECT for fall!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anna66
Location: Bronx, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 6, 2013
Love it!
"I love the scent. It makes my house smell so yummy."
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 5, 2013
Real Pumpkin Aroma!
"Pumpkin Carving is an awesome Pumpkin scent! I like that the PUMPKIN IS DOMINANT (genuine pumpkin), and it has hints of brown sugar and some nutmeg. I would Not say it's like Creamy Nutmeg since there are only hints of the nutmeg in here. I do like the Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, however I like Pumpkin Carving alot more since this does not have the cinnamon and other spices that tone down the pumpkin. The closest scent that you can compare this to is the old Pumpkin Patch, which is good because I've missed that one! This candle BURNS PERFECTLY- a nice STRONG throw! Since this is a stronger scent, I also purchased this in the 4oz and although it's not as strong as this 3-wick, it is one 4oz that you Can definitely smell! I also have the Mason Jar and I am very pleased with that as well since that is stronger than the 4oz yet not quite as stong as this 3 wick so the Mason Jar is perfect in the bedroom.
I also like the label on these jars- very cool!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Caravaggio
Location: Raleigh, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 4, 2013
Classic Pumpkin Candle
"This candle is a winner--the scents, throw, and improved wicks make this a great purchase. Within minutes of lighting, you get a nice pool of wax, evenly spaced, and the scent of pumpkin and spice fills the room.
This is the best straight pumpkin candle, and I use it all through fall and winter. The spice does not overpower the pumpkin, as some do with an overload of cinnamon or nutmeg. It is a nice even blend, which works for holiday ambiance or to mask cooking odors.
Highly recommended."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:miss sniffer
Location: tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 3, 2013
Smells delectable
"I was attracted to this candle because of the cute lable. I was smitten at first sniff. It has a fresh pumkin smell with light spices and a touch of brown sugar. I liked it soo much better than pumkin cupcake, so I returned them and bought 4 of these. This candle delivered in every way! Throw is amazing!"
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gilded sophisticate
Location: the mitten state
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 31, 2013
Its Back!!!!
"Oh, Pumpkin Carving; how do I love thee, let me count the ways! This is indeed my favorite Pumpkin Patch in disguise! I am very glad that this smell has returned, it is the most straightforward pumpkin smell BBW makes. There aren't any bakery notes in it to mess it up! So please pardon me while I go light the wicks and swoon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vafarmwife
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 31, 2013
The Best Pumpkin Scent
"IMO this is the best pumpkin scent. It has a hint of spice, but it doesn't overwhelm you with cinnamon like SCP. You can really smell the pumpkin in this one. For a really great mix burn it with Pumpkin Apple."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SunnyDae
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 25, 2013
A New Fall Fave
"When placing my last BBW hand soap order, I noticed the fall candles were beginning to come out (yay!). I knew I wouldn't have time to go to the store any time soon to do a "sniff test" so I added a few mini candles to my order to try out some new scents. I also use the minis as decorative accents around my house, so I honestly chose this one as much for the label as anything else - so cute! I was actually surprised at how much I love it. The spicy notes are delicious, and there is definitely something distinctively "fall" about it. It reminds me of a farmer's market filled with pumpkins and fresh baked pies. I waited impatiently for the next candle sale and as soon as it started I snapped this up in the three-wick size. I can't wait to decorate for Halloween, and to have this beautiful scent filling my home."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Candle Addict
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 23, 2013
Strong!!
"This candle has a very strong scent, I think mainly of cinnamon. I almost feel like it is a stronger, not so sweet, version of Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin. I have yet to burn it, but I have very high expectations on how well it will perform, based off how strong it is cold."
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:princesslittlespoon
Location: Seattle
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 20, 2013
Wow
"I don't know how they did it, but this candle is so much more than the notes listed. It combines everything wonderful about fall in a very realistic and evocative scent. It has an undercurrent of real pumpkin. This is by far the best fall scent this year, it really captures the season. Also, some the labels this year have been a bit meh, but this one is just beautiful. It's extremely appealing visually. I absolutely love it and hope it returns in the years to come."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teri42
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 17, 2013
best pure pumpkin
"Have been hoping to find the strongest and purest pumpkin fragrance in a candle.
This is it! I wil purchase more for my family as gifts.
Even the label is nice. Makes me look forward to fall.
Please keep this one!
Teri42"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 14, 2013
"I love the design on this perfect for a Halloween night. I love the scent it is wonderful. Nutmeg is perfectly added to this, the pumpkin is fresh, and the cinnamon is lightly placed to not over power any of the other scents."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pandorahoney
Location: West Jordan, UT
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 9, 2013
Creamy Nutmeg with a new name!
"I am convinced this is the same (if not, very similar) as the discontinued Creamy Nutmeg. I was overjoyed to get the free gift last year and find that it smelled like my favorite scent. So happy they brought it back in full size this season!!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:G. Webster
Location: Dodge City, KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 8, 2013
Love It!
"I loved Pumpkin Patch when the company carried it, and I have to say that this is slightly different but still very similar. If you took a quick whiff you'd never notice the difference. There is a little more spice in here than pumpkin but otherwise an excellent fragrance for the fall. I used to work at BBW and would always recommend Pumpkin Patch when they carried it, and they sold really well here. If I still worked there I would recommend this one.
Now just bring out the wallflower bulb in this fragrance and we will be set!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlelotionfanatic
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 8, 2013
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
"Could it be that my all time favorite Pumpkin Patch candle has returned with the name Pumpkin Carving?? I think it has!!! I LOVE this pumpkin scent. Just enough sweet and spice blended oh so perfectly to offset each other to make the ultimate pumpkin candle.
SCP is a horrid mess of overdone something and pumpkin cupcake is too sweet. Buy this one!!!! You will love it for fall and all year round!!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mommyson11
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 3, 2013
my new favorite!
"I am go glad that I order it online and its coming out smell like spicy and stronger. I haven't burn it yet but I am sure I will going love it. Will going buy more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 46 Reviews