Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles

A scrumptious blend of pumpkin pecan waffles, pure maple syrup and a touch of brown sugar
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
59 of 65(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Katja7
Location: Houston, TX
Posted: September 1, 2013
Not for me
"I did not care for this candle at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pale Lady
Location: Indiana
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 31, 2013
Disappointment
"I was really looking forward to smelling this candle, and it smelled a touch like maple at first, then went straight to smelling like only burning wax. I had high hopes for this one. :("
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 16, 2013
would recommend this product to a friend?
"Yes and no. Yes you'd love the candle if you like bakery scents and you're in the market for something that smells like waffles and syrup. But no, if you want the added pumpkin. It just isn't there. I don't care for food smells but I do love the pumpkin pies and such, they remind me of fall. And B&BW has one of the better pumpkin scents than some of the candles out there. But this candle just doesn't do it for me like the Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin of old. Maybe next go round they'll read the reviews and add the pumpkin. The burn was pretty good and the throw was a little overpowering because of the syrupy sweet smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:prophecygirl
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 14, 2013
Smells much different cold than burning!
"Originally I was pretty sure I wasn't going to get this, based purely on how it smells cold. I didn't like it much. But several stores have been using Pumpkin Pecan Waffles as a store scent in candle or oil, and wow, what a difference. Truly, upon a burn, it smells very different, so it's one you really can't just base on a sniff. Now, pumpkin-wise, I don't really smell much of it. I feel like this one was probably slapped with the "pumpkin" name to keep it in the collection. But it doesn't need to be! It's a really unique scent, which kicks in very soon after lighting. What I get most is a burnt brown sugar-cookie-waffle smell mixed with a touch of maple syrup and actually, I detect a lot of butter in this one too, but not the unpleasant smell that Roasted Pumpkin Butter gives me. It's a STRONG throw best suited for a large space (perfect in the stores!), and is great for a nice autumn Sunday while making breakfast, in a nice wide OPEN area. However, as I usually burn in single rooms, this particular bakery scent might be just a touch too strong for me, and I wasn't able to keep it on for very long- because while in the store the more syrupy, waffle-y scents were the leads on this, when you have to be close to the candle, the butter smell really overtakes you."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:panda99
Location: OHIO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 13, 2013
Good Burn, BAD scent!
"SO, i figured i'd like this scent because i loveee bakery scents. NO, i was wrong. I figured it would have a lil pumpkin smell, a lil pecan, a lil syrup, and a lil waffle.. NOPE, its ALLLL pecan and a littleee teeny bit of syrup. I dont like the smell of pecans, but i DO like it when its mixed with something, thats why i thought i'd loveeee this candle. I was wrong.. :( VERY disappointed! Now, the performance is okay. Mine took abouttt a lil over an hour to form an even wax pool.. it was a long time.. then it burned prettty great."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ciderridgecindy
Location: Oxford, AL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 7, 2013
WHERE IS THE STRONG SCENT?
"After reading the awesome reviews, I decided to give this candle a try. I had no burning or wick issues, but I did have a problem with the performance of this candle. I really love a strong throw with a candle and I'm sorry to say that this one didn't give me one. I lit about five of them and was expecting that any minute I would love it. I kept waiting for that moment when you know you love that candle, but for me, it just didn't happen. So far I have tried several different pumpkin scents and they were all disappointing. I think I'll stick to Leaves and Marshmallow Fireside. As for this candle, they are headed back to the store. If you like a strong candle with an amazing throw, I wouldn't pick this one."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sayrah
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 15, 2013
Too strong
"This candle has an amazing cold scent, but when burning, the smell is strong. While it's great that it smells like someone is baking, it becomes very overpowering after an hour or so that I have to blow it out. It does have a great throw though, so if you're looking for a candle that makes your whole house smell and you really love sweet scents, this would be a great candle for you."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:NicklePickle
Location: New Hampshire
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 15, 2013
Where's the pumpkin?
"I purchased 2 of the mason jar candles last week. The store had one burning and you could smell it all the way into the mall. The smell is delicious and does smell just like a pecan waffle with syrup.. but I don't smell pumpkin at all. I do like the scent though.. it's sweet. I'm not sure if I will be returning them or not.. I'm on the fence. I wish it had pumpkin in it like it said."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kristin126
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 11, 2013
Decent
"It's a nice, pleasant fragrance, but just a little on the sweet side for me. I do generally like food/bakery scents, but this was a touch overwhelming. A little more pumpkin and a little less maple syrup would make this great."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:rebekah84
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 5, 2013
I Wanted to Love It, But I Just Didn't
"At the end of August, I ordered four three wick candles, three I loved from previous years, and this one, for the sake of trying something new. Good reviews were rolling in, and it sounded delicious. I wanted to love it, but I just didn't, and ended up returning it to a nearby store yesterday. Why? Well, two main reasons, which I think people should be aware of before they place an order.
First of all, I thought there would be a discernible pumpkin scent, and some spice to cut the sweetness. (You know, the spices that usually accompany pumpkin: a little cinnamon, some nutmeg, maybe some ginger.) I didn't detect any pumpkin, on cold throw or lit, and only a little bit of nutmeg. It should have been called Pecan Waffles. That would be an accurate description. The waffle note is very true to life. If super-sweet is your thing, give this one a try, but I would definitely advise smelling it in-store before you buy.
The second reason, is that the combination of the super-sweet scent and extremely strong throw when lit was overwhelming to me. It filled the whole house, and, thanks to a soon-to-be repaired draft around the front door, I could even smell it a little on the front porch where I went to get away from it for a few minutes. (I couldn't stay in the same room with it after about 30 minutes.)
I gave it three stars because it has an excellent burn. Truly, the burn was flawless. (I burned it twice, for about an hour, just to be sure of how I felt about it.) There were no drowning wicks or uneven burn, it quickly formed a deep wax pool, and the scent kicked in immediately. Plus, I realize a lot of people are going to love the scent, and, if I had a larger, more open home, I may have liked it better. In short, it's good, just not for me and my small home."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ree G
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 22, 2013
Great yummy scent for who love stronger scents
"Just bought a bunch of candles from BBW cuz im a candle addict lol. So at first sniff i definetly knew it would be strong and i really love nice strong candles with a great throw... if thats what your looking for then this is one to get especially for those who like nice strong bakery scents.
This was the first that i lit and within seconds i began to smell it in a fairly large room. When i walked out for a few minutes and came back it was so so so strong .. wow. only thing is there wasnt much pumpkin smell....bummer..
This is by far one of the most strongest candles that i have ever owned. It burnt fairly quickly considering the 3 wicks and within an hour or 2 i had to shut it off because it was really starting to become overpowering but not in such a bad way, so i shut it.. The smell lingered for hours with the cap off. I began to burn a pumpkin apple small yankee candle to try and balance out the smell of the pecan waffles.. it work pretty well while still smelling the pecan waffles.
an hour or so later i still had the apple pumpkin burning and didnt smell the pecan waffle much so i just opened the lid and the smell came right back. Smells so good right now with the apple burning and waffle jar open,great balance."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Djones
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: September 10, 2013
If only I could taste the candle!
"When I first smelled this candle, I could not put my nose on where I've smelled it before. Then it hit me...... CREAMY NUTMEG! Its very similar to this fragrance when it was offered a while back. You will enjoy this one if you like Kitchen Spice and other bakery scents. I agree with an earlier review, I don't get much of a pumpkin scent, but who cares....it smells so tasty!!!!!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:HautePJ
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posted: September 8, 2013
Yummy Bakery Scent
"After all of the hype getting my hands on this one, I can say that I'm enjoying it. If you learn more towards bakery or food scents, you'll love this. It burns well and has a good throw. I don't detect much pumpkin in this - which takes it down one notch for me. What I do get is a strong pecan and maple scent with maybe an itty bitty touch of waffle. It does have a comforting, yummy smell. I plan to "cocktail" this and burn Pumpkin Carving at the same time to get that true pumpkin waffle smell."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:For The Love Of Candles
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 29, 2013
Lingers For Days
"I was very uncertain about this candle when I first smelled it because something just smelled "off". I decided to purchase one on my second trip and I'm so glad I did! The throw on this candle is VERY strong and I could smell it in my house 2 days after burning it (even after burning other candles). I didn't care for the lingering scent but others may like it! I make pumpkin pecan waffles from Williams Sonoma all of the time and this candle smells very similar to the actual food product!!! I have purchased 2 more since my original candle and would absolutely recommend this to a friend!!!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 27, 2013
Good at the start
"This candle smelled delicious like waffles at the start, but after a couple burns the wax started to smell like burnt wicks and not yummy anymore :( I'm glad I only bought 1. And yes I trim the wicks before each burn, if they start mushrooming, or if the flame gets too high. I have the best luck with these candles and know how to look after candles so I know it's not my fault."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 11, 2013
O-M-G IM OBSESSED!
"Pumpkin Pecan Waffles is the best candle ever! Let me tell you why: it has this nice sweet note to it that reminds of me of captain crunch. Yes, the cereal captain crunch but it's not an overpowering sweet scent. It's just perfect.
The throw? Fabulous.
I highly recommend PPW!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:meme111
Location: CT
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
my boyfriend thought i was baking
"I love this scent. I was on the fence when I picked this up in store (it just smelled so-so to me) but I picked up 2 of the mason jar candles and had a 20% off coupon.
The throw is amazing. You can smell it throughout the apartment. My boyfriend came home and asked several times what I was making. I told him I had a candle burning, but he didn't seem to connect it to the scent. Finally he figured it out, and said it smelled delicious. Coming from him, I know this candle is a winner.
I definitely get a waffle scent from this. Very sweet, but not artificial. No pumpkin comes through to me, but that's ok, it's still a great bakery scent. Every once in a while the scent reminds me of a movie theater lobby (pop corn and candy) for some reason, but I love that smell so I'm not complaining!"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Location: Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
Wow! Scent Throw Is Unparralled!
"I have never had such strong scent throw. Whole house smelled like pumpkin waffles very quickly. Fragrance lasted a long time. Smells yummy!!
Disclaimer: I do not burn my candles as they are. I cut them up and use them in tart warmers so I cannot offer up an opinion on how well they burn in the jar. I gave up trying to burn them that way a long time ago b/c of complications with the wicks, chemical smell and poor performance after 2 thirds had burned up. So my opinion is based on how they perform as "tarts"."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BathandBodyBrooke
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 3, 2013
Best Candle Ever!
"I am not a big candle fan but I smelled the oil burning at one of my local stores and HAD to know what it was. Unfortunately the only candle they had left was the mini candle, but I got it anyway and I can't stop burning it! I will be back for more mini candles and I would LOVE to see this fragrance become a lotion. This is my new favorite fall scent and I have to have more. I recommend this to anyone that wants a fun fall fragrance. It smells like waffles and pecans more than pumpkin-but that doesn't matter, it's simply amazing. Love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Pecan Waffles
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kiiiiiii0511
Location: California
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 1, 2013
Personal Favorite!
"This is one of the first scents that made me begin to looove sweet smelling bakery scents. I have always been one that never found it too appealing because of its overpoweringly generic scent but this is downright amazing! I discovered it at my Local BBW as they were burning the Oil of this scent and could literally smell it from the outside. It literally smells like a waffle house! I am not too sure if I smell pumpkin in it, but nonetheless, still love it. As I went in, I had to have that scent! I bought this and the Home Oil of this version if I want the smell to be more concentrated. Best decision I have ever made. I am definitely going to purchase more as the time comes around. Great Job BBW!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 65 Reviews