Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Leaves

A rich blend of golden nectar, red apple and spiced berries
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
34 of 39(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:quietrosie
Location: Lexington, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 3, 2014
My Fall Favorite
"You know it's fall when I start burning Leaves. It's been a favorite of mine for years. The burn is good, the throw is remarkable. I love the combination of mulled cider and blackberries that I get with this candle. I hope they never retire it! It's like catnip to me. I grab a good book, sit in the recliner with my dog in my lap and a warm cup of chai and enjoy the warmth and fragrance of Leaves. Ah!"
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:kmariec
Location: OR
Posted: March 9, 2014
love/hate relationship
"I absolutely loved the smell of this cold and while it was burning. The only problem I ran into was that after burning for an hour or two this gave me a horrible headache!
I have decided I really want to give this another chance maybe in a larger more open space. The throw is good and strong, the scent is lovely, but I recommend burning in large area... a friend also mentioned trying burning only one wick at a time so it is not sooo strong. it's worth a try."
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SeattleSmile
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 5, 2014
Favorite [Fall] Scent
"If I had to pick one candle scent to purchase from BBW for the rest of my life, it would be Leaves. It's been a favorite for me before, but I recently made the best of a deal and picked up two more. Upon lighting, I was instantly reminded why I love it so much - fantastic throw, balanced, complex scent. I burned it at home and my roommate commented on how nice the smell was (I burn candles all the time and this is one of the few scents she has noted as being really nice), and I burned one at my parents' house, and my mom also commented on the lovely smell. It may technically be a Fall smell, but I love it year-round.
Apples (without getting near the APPLE of Sparkling Green Apple or Country Apple if you remember those scents), fall spices (without approaching Creamy Nutmeg, like the room spray), and warmth."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 1, 2014
Crisp Fall Day Scent
"I consider this a true fall scent for the scents of apples, cider, and a twang of fall leaves permeates throughout this candle. It is what I consider a "warm" scent, which is one I best like in the fall and winter to bring some warmth into the house.
The burn was excellent and the throw was very good. I do think the "brown" versions of this candle have/had a stronger throw but it may be because I liked that color better?
Definitely a candle I will continue to buy and would be eager to give as a gift too."
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cherrylicious
Location: newark nj
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 19, 2014
I was very surprised!
"This smells amazing! I love it. Im so glad I bought it. I didnt wanna buy it and then find out I wasted my money because i dont like it but WOW as soon as I lit it i was in love. The throw is great & smells amazing. Smells like apples, ciders and other fall things. It great I recommend this to anyone who like the fall time. I need to buy some more of these."
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 17, 2014
Apple Heaven
"This is a great apple scent. Great for the fall season, but could be burned year round. I really enjoyed this one in both the small and 3-wick sizes. Has a big throw. Would re-purchase."
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:doughnut pirate
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 14, 2014
Great throw, disappointing scent.
"The throw on this candle is fantastic, but I felt the fragrance left something to be desired. It seemed much more of a generic candle fragrance, and I was left disappointed overall."
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sirruffalot
Location: harrisburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 12, 2014
great purchase
"Leaves smells like apple cider and berries. This is a fall scent but you can burn it anytime. I recommend this to anyone who likes spicy and fruity scents."
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Marie W.
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posted: January 5, 2014
new favorite!
"This candle reminds me of warm apple cider and the smell of crisp fall air. It really is wonderful. It has a hint of spice but the apple comes through loud and clear. Even in the mini and small its throw will emanate throughout the entire home! Stock up while you can!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candlechick
Location: New York
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 25, 2013
unexpected love
"I was surprised to find I really like this candle. I always thought it was nothing special in the store, but this is a really popular scent among youtube beauty gurus, so i gave in and got it to see what all the hype is about. After owning and lighting it I see why ppl love it and I may repurchase it again next fall, which says a lot. It is a nice fall scent."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ValA
Location: Mission, TX
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 15, 2013
Favorite Fall Scent!
"I found this scent a few years ago, and fell in love with it in the store, but the smell is even better when it's being burned! It's a great fall scent, and I can burn it into winter with it fitting in perfect with the two seasons. It's a great mixture of apple, cinnamon and other spices which blend so well without being overpowering! I'll keep burning this every fall season!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 30, 2013
Leaves Classic but not Slatkin Version
"Leaves is an excellent Fall scent but it is not as fragrant as the original Slatkin brand now sold out and not available at BBW. Boo! That is why this scent to some is not the same as the original which was really to die for. However, that said this is a great second. It has an excellent throw and it a tue classic. I bought up as many Slatkin Candles as I could afford but I will continue to buy this version. It is still the best fall scent I have found."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MY8GKIDS
Location: Delaware
I am a: Beauty Ally
Posted: November 13, 2013
"I am a huge fan of BBW candles. In fact, I'm embarrassed to say I have more than three dozen on hand at this moment! But...I did not care for LEAVES at all. I just did not find it to be one with a pleasant fragrance. Obviously, I'm in the minority; but that is my opinion. I believe it has Hazelnut aroma and I do not like Hazelnuts."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:adriansmommie
Location: Owensboro, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 12, 2013
"My new favorite. So glad that I tried this. Will have to go back to the store for more!!!"
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FutureMrsC
Location: Columbus, ohio
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 9, 2013
THE scent of Autumn in your nose!
"This candle smells exactly like being outside in the autumn time! This is my favorite fall candle and I'm obsessed- I seriously have a stock pile! Haha. The crisp apples and cinnamon and the way they managed to make it smell lightly like actual crunchy leaves is just magic. The throw is perfect but its not crazy strong. :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VSJUNKE
Location: Henderson NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 7, 2013
Love the wallflower...candle not so much
"smelled like a cheap candle... What a disappointment. smelled good cold.....not so good burning."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Toby Loves Zoey
Location: Sacramento
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: October 31, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
"It's the perfect blend of apples, cinnamon and fall! I absolutely love it and ordered 3 more :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cocoabeachgirl2
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 21, 2013
Amazing
"This candle has the best throw! It filled my entire apartment in minutes. It definitely smells like apple-but not in a too fruity kind of way. The smell is crisp and fresh. This is my new fall favorite. I got this along with Autumn and Autumn Day and this is the best of the three. The others are nice, but the throw on this candle is what really makes it stand out. Try it, you will love it!
Also, I got all my candles on sale on used a coupon and they were only a little over $7 each. Can't beat that!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Cane
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 27, 2013
A new version of Leaves.
"If you purchased leaves in the past and liked it, this is not it. It appears this may be the replacement for Slatkin version which is sad because I have been a fan since it arrived on the shelf at BBW's."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pouts
Location: Plano, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: August 26, 2013
So nice
"I love this one and no does not smell like leaves!! I do smell a lot of apple cinnamon but I like it. I start to smell it right away and the scent last hours after it goes out. I only burn this one for 1-2 hours at a time I want it to last."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 39 Reviews