Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam

An invigorating blend of crisp eucalyptus, fir needles and cedarwood musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
85 of 89(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 26, 2014
Perfect!
"It smells just like fresh-cut Christmas tree. Not a generic pine scent, but the actual scent of a tree - the pine/balsam is there, but underneath it is the smell of the fresh-cut wood giving it depth. You know how it is, when it's a couple of weeks before Christmas, and those stands show up in the mall parking lots and they've got a couple of dozen trees just brought in from the mountains? That smell of fresh pine and wood-sap and cold air all mixed together? It's that scent. It's just perfect. I tried this in the mini and immediately knew I had to have the 3-wick as well."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarina V
Location: Tacoma, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 24, 2014
Perfect
"I love this fragrance, it is one of the only ones I buy repeatedly as I usually go for the newer scents because I like to change it up. However this one is a wintertime staple in my home. It is a fresh and vibrant scent that leaves the air feeling crisp and energized which I love during the cold months. While I love the cozier, more musky winter scents in the evenings this is a great candle to burn during the day as it has a lighter feeling to it, it is clean and woodsy at the same time. It smells exactly like walking through the forest in search of the perfect Christmas tree on a snowy day!
The throw is amazing and it doesn't take long for the scent to fill your home. Mixes wonderfully with the fruitier winter scents like frosted cranberry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lo007
Location: New York City
Posted: January 24, 2014
My favorite BBW scent.
"Someone gave this to me as a housewarming present a few years ago and I've been hooked ever since. in fact, this is the scent that introduced me to BBW candles. It smells fresh and natural and has a strong throw (which I like). If you've tried "Winter", I'd say it's along the same lines. I get so many compliments on this and I always stock up when there's a sale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:norucchi
Location: WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 18, 2013
So perfect
"The only thing better than this is a real tree, but for those years you can't get one, light this near it and you will feel like you have one. This is such an incredible tree scent, no others can top it.
It's not what I would call a "pure" Christmas tree scent because it does have added "notes" -the eucalyptus in particular- but they somehow augment the tree notes without making themselves present, if that makes sense. There's no fruity-ness or weird notes competing for attention. The result is just...Christmas perfection.
This scent is not for the faint-hearted. If you are sensitive to smells, Fresh Balsam will melt your face off. It scents almost my whole place in like an hour. I like my candles strong so this is perfect for me. Even during the years when I get a real tree I think I'll be purchasing this candle in a small version for other rooms. Please don't ever discontinue this!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Banana86
Location: Alberta, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 14, 2013
Total Christmas Tree!
"I purchased Fresh Balsam after reading that it smells exactly like a Christmas tree while burning. Let me tell you, it does! I normally like my candles to have at least a touch of sweet, and this one really doesn't but it is a nice fresh scent. I do like it, but it is something that I will only strictly burn right in the month of December, maybe even mid December. I lit it before December started and it didn't feel right. I feel like it's a total seasonal Christmas candle. I won't be able to burn this one down before the end of Christmas as I have other candles on the go and I don't burn it every night so I will be packing it away with my Christmas decorations after Christmas and I will bring it back out for next December. It's a nice candle and I could almost say it is a "must have" if you love the smell of Christmas trees but it is one that will last me longer because of it's strict purpose. I like Snowday better because it's a mix of Fresh Balasm with Peppermint Twist which is the best of both worlds."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kelciem
Location: Queen Creek, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 6, 2013
Tree Time!
"I adore this scent for Christmas time! Smells just like a fresh cut tree and the smell FILLS our 3,500sqft home. LOVE! Will be one of my every Christmas purchases."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Heydi Delgado
Location: Miami, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 6, 2013
smells just like my pine tree
"i am in love with this scent, this is the first year i buy a pine tree for my home and i love the smell. when i got this candle it smelled exactly like my tree, but it made the scent even better and more powerful. i have this candle all over my house and i love coming home and still smelling it hours after its turned off. love this!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jackaii
Location: california
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 25, 2013
Christmas Tree
"I love this scent smells like a christmas tree soft hint almost mens colonge scent probably the hint of musk notes. Makes your whole room smell like the candle would be able to mask odor if you would like it for that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 19, 2013
LOVE FRESH BALSAM!
"I absolutely LOVE Fresh Balsam! This candle is the perfect Christmas/Winter Candle! It smell like a real tree in your home. The scent is fresh and crisp. The burn is perfect and the scent fills the entire house. This is an absolute must for the Christmas season and the cold winter months. It smells like you are walking in a pine forest in the winter. BBW has this scent in 2 styles. I love them both, but if I had to pick one, I prefer this one. I love the white candle and the logo on this version. This is a definite stock up item at my house!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:clemmy
Location: Vineland, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 12, 2013
Best Holiday Candle!
"I love this candle! Actually, this is my favorite Bath and Bodyworks candle. I burn it the entire winter season. Just such a clean beautiful fragrance, that just brings back wonderful holiday memories!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
Location: PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 11, 2013
SUCH AN EXPENSIVE EXOTIC SCENT LUV IT !!!!
"THE SCENT THAT COMES FROM FRESH BALSAM IS HEAVEN !!!
I WEAR VERY EXPENSIVE PERFUME AND NOW SO DOES MY HOUSE !!!!..WENT BACK TO STORE TODAY AND GOT 12 MORE ...PLEASE TREAT YOURSELF THIS SEASON TO ONE OF THE BEST EVER !!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Selfmaid
Location: Flower Mound, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 29, 2013
Fantastic fragrance
"This is by far my favorite scent from B&BW and I couldn't make it through the holidays without it. It makes my whole house smell like Christmas. My guests always comment on the wonderful scent."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cammielou
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 28, 2013
HEAVEN IN A JAR!
"I always stock up on this candle, because I burn it every single day! It's not too overpowering, and even after I blow the candle out, the glorious smell still lingers.....in a good way. Buying more today!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ILuvCharlesNeblett
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 19, 2013
Perfect for Fall & Winter
"This is the perfect candle for Fall & Winter! It has a great throw and smells like fresh pine cones and Christmas trees. It's great for creating ambiance and masking odors. I highly recommend this candle. It's great!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:grannykim
Location: Texas
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 19, 2013
Great scent
"Love this candle. I was not sure at first so I only purchased 2. But after lighting the candle went back for more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ILUVBBW4EVA
Location: Mountain Iron, MN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 19, 2013
3 Wick Fresh Balsam
"I love this fragrance during the winter! Reminds me of fresh cut Christmas trees from my childhood. I live in an apartment so I can't have the luxuries of home life like a fireplace, real trees, etc. BBW sure knows how to deliver the right fragrances. Always pleased! Thank you BBW!"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 19, 2013
Perfect balsam scent
"I love this candle at Christmas time. It smells exactly like a fresh cut tree- even though we do not have one. The throw is wonderful and you can smell this as soon as you walk in the door- even after it has been extinguished you will smell it. I recommend this candle to anyone who likes the smell of fresh pine trees- it is amazing. Great job BBW."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gaga Fan
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 13, 2013
One Of My Favorites
"I absolutely adore the smell of Christmas trees and I read good reviews about this candle so I went into BBW and decided to give this a try. It smells very good in the jar but it is NOTHING compared to how good it smells when it's being burned. I had my bedroom door open and my family members could smell the candle from out in the living room, it's that good! Even though i live in Florida, whenever I have this candle burning, I feel like I'm sitting bundled up by the fireplace with a fresh cut Christmas tree right by my side, it's amazing. I highly recommend that if you love cozy, comforting scents and love the smell of Christmas trees, then you should get this candle!"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jules82
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posted: October 6, 2013
One of My Favorites
"The BEST scent from B&BW. If you are into the fresh fir and eucalyptus, than this is the candle for you.
Trust me, you will not be disappointed.
"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:holly14
Location: Nashville
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 1, 2013
Christmas Forest!
"This candle is so strong, you will either have to (A) Crack your window after an hour or so (B) Burn it no more than 2 hrs at a time!!!
This candle not only scents my whole apartment (1617 sq ft) but I can smell it getting off the elevator in the hallway that is a good 60 ft from my door!
If you love a pine/balsam/fir type of scent during the holidays and winter, this is the only candle you need to buy. Stocking up during sales and using an online coupon makes it an excellent value.
It is that good.
"
120 of 89 Reviews