Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam

An invigorating blend of crisp eucalyptus, fir needles and cedarwood musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
73 of 77(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mmb0019
Location: auburn, al
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 29, 2013
Smells so good!
"Easily the best candle Bath & Body Works makes. The candle makes my room and the surrounding rooms smell just like the winter time. I am obsessed with this candle and will keep purchasing it!"
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel E
Location: Spokane WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 13, 2013
Wonderful Candle
"I had pizza delivered during the holidays 2012. The delivery person said my Christmas tree smelled very good... I didn't have a real tree, but was using a fresh balsam candle -- yeah it's that good. Will be buying more now that they're back."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: September 13, 2013
Fantastic
"I love this candle for winter, It has a great throw and make your home scented like a fresh forest. I absolutely love it, My other favorites are Stress candle and the Leaves Candle. Fantastic."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love Autumn and Winter
Location: west coast
Posted: August 24, 2013
A must-have for December
"Snow and Christmas go pretty much hand-in-hand, except for where I live - it never snows here. I know, aaawwwww poor me, right?! This candle brings to mind a snow-covered winter wonderland and since I discovered this candle a couple years ago, the cozy Christmas atmosphere of my home just isn't complete without burning this amazing candle. The throw is perfect and so is the strength of the scent. I hope this candle is never discontinued."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mulishaangel13
Location: Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 18, 2013
Amazing
"I just love this scent so much, I don't even think words can explain!! I just LOVE it for Christmas. It smells just like Christmas Trees, (My fav). I always use this for Winter every year it brings a smile to my face. I sometimes don't like overpowering scents but this one is perfect!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Berly88
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 9, 2013
Perfect for Christmas!!
"This is a wonderful pine scent for the holidays. I buy several every year. I won't burn this in the fall though. It's more of a Christmas tree scent."
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Oaklynn2
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 8, 2013
Christmas Tree In A Candle!!
"Fresh Balsam is the closest scent I have ever smelled to a real Christmas Tree. It smells so real where most Christmas Tree scents I have smelled before smell so fake. I love this scent in both the candle and the wallflower and use them every year for Christmas. It makes my house smell so festive!!!"
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MRH86
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 12, 2013
PERFECT
"This is the perfect Christmas tree scent, I light it every year for the holidays. It is a real scent not like some that have the fake scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JoanS
Location: America's Capital
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: March 22, 2013
True to Nature
"Fresh Balsam is a fragrance that is natural and true-to-nature. To burn it is like taking a walk through a pine forest, or setting up a Christmas tree. Interestingly enough, though Fresh Balsam is a must around the winter holidays, it is a crisp, refreshing and pleasant fragrance year-round. I prefer it to lemony scents in the kitchen, and love to burn it on my screened porch on summer evenings. It has an excellent burn and a good throw.
I gave one of the 3-wicks to a friend (male) who quickly burned through it on the mantle above his gas fireplace, and is now disappointed that the stores are out of them. BBW, this is one you should keep in stores beyond the winter season!"
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dogma
Location: New Orleans
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: March 8, 2013
My favorite holiday scent!
"I've been buying this candle the past three Christmases, and there's nothing like it to put you in the holiday mood! This is coming from someone who doesn't even like the holidays or the winter...now that's saying a lot! I light it when I'm putting up the tree, when I'm sipping on hot cocoa in my pj's, when I'm curled up on the couch with a good book...you get the idea! The scent is strong, almost like you went out into the woods and cut down your own tree in the snow! I've tried all the other Christmas scents like Holly Wreath, Mistletoe, Candy Cane, but none compare to this one! Please don't discontinue it!"
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:naynay1
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 12, 2013
PERFECT TREE SCENT
"This is one of my favorite Christmas/ Winter scents. When I put up my tree for the season, I love lighting this candle. It makes me think I have just gone out in the woods and cut down a fresh tree. The fragrance is realistic, pleasant and not overly heavy.
I stock up on this scent and burn it year 'round. I highly recommend.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:medic827
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: February 10, 2013
Best Holiday Scent!
"I have bought this candle scent for the past three holiday seasons. It is the best pine-scented candle bar none. The best thing about it is you don't even have to light the candle to fill the room, because the 3-wick candle is so aromatic on it's own! I light it when I know I'll be at home most of the day, otherwise I just leave the lid off and let it work its magic. This is the best holiday scent, and it gets me into the Christmas spirit! Don't ever discontinue please!"
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jindogai
Location: Kanab, Utah (home of Best Friends)
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 6, 2013
a bit of the northwest in the desert
"I light these candles and I immediately am transformed to standing in the damp aromatic woods of the northwest, which has been my lifelong home. Extremely aromatic candle with many complements from visitors in my home. After a few hours of burning, I extinguish the flame and the aroma lingers for hours. I intend to reorder though am not likely to burn in the heat of the summer. in southern Utah's red rock country."
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jenny1513
Location: Florida
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 18, 2012
pleasantly surprised
"I was buying Christmas candles and decorations online when I came across this scent. I was trying to get away from my usual cinnamon and cloves scent I use every year. I am usually scared to buy outside my comfort zone but this candle had great reviews so I went for it! I am so happy I did. It is my new favorite scent."
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:KIPPEN
Location: OKLAHOMA CITYGO THUNDER, OK
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: December 16, 2012
MUST READ THIS FIRST***
"YOU'LL WISH YOU READ THIS PRIOR TO SUBMITTING ORDER! I'm SERIOUSLY STARTING TO WONDER IF BBW DOESN'T LIST "TOP-RATED", Etc., for only the items that **AREN'T SELLING WELL! UPON ATTENDING A WARM CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION AT MY HOME LAST YEAR EVERYONE PRESENT RECEIVED BBW SCENTED CANDLES, HOWEVER THE 6 gifted this one- WE SHARED TEARS FROM LAUGHING SO HARD FOR THE DREADFUL "FRESH BALSAM" WAS ANYTHING BUT FRESH! THE LAUGH DESERVES 1 STAR, at least- NOT THE CANDLE! I read a review title: "Smells like REAL TREES!" I'm floored but wondering, "WHERE? THE DESERT?" "A landfill?" PLEASE, find a candle you know and trust. My party consisted of 25-SOLID. NOT ONE LIKED THIS SCENT. We COULDN'T ALL BE WRONG, Ya know...just sayin..."
3 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sdgard
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posted: December 10, 2012
Best tree scent out there
"I am extremely picky about candle scents and have never found a tree scent I could handle. This one though, can't get enough!"
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:wonderstruck04
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 10, 2012
smells like a christmas tree!
"there's no better way to describe this scent but like a christmas tree. smells exactly like one and i love it. would definitely purchase this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 29, 2012
smell
"I had to throw this candle away, it made me sick to my stomach, horrible."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:merle
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 28, 2012
Ooooh !
"Oh my, I love this one. Wow! It is wonderfully strong with the fragrance and the burn is great. It smells like Christmas!!"
Review 40 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 24, 2012
Christmas Wonderland
"If you like candles and Christmas trees, this candle is so for you!"
2140 of 77 Reviews