Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods

A sweet, tart blend of cranberry, black currant and raspberry layered with notes of cinnamon bark, cedarwood and warm amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
52 of 60(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:horangi113
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 20, 2013
The perfect fall fragrance
"I absolutely agree with another reviewer who said that the other notes of amber, cedarwood, and cinnamon bark are not really discernable, and that upon burning, this scent is reminiscent of a mulled spiced cranberry cocktail. However, I don't find this candle to be obnoxiously fruit scented and I believe that is due to the balance of the amber, wood, and spice notes. It really does smell like a warm spiced berry punch, perfect for the cooler weather and holiday season.
This candle is a fall favorite for me, and I have repurchased several times. I like this more than Leaves. The quality of the candle is excellent - I have never had issues with the wicks tunneling, and the wax melts very evenly, with a strong throw. My boyfriend even commented on how powerful (but pleasant) the scent was. He is a little sensitive to fragrances and this one was not a problem (there are a few other cake type scents that he has begged me never to buy again)."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: Manhattan, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 12, 2013
Spectacular!
"Cranberry Woods is one those candles that set the mood at your party. It's seriously an amazing scent! I always brag about this scent to everyone because it's so woodsy, musky and the strong cranberry scent inside there, is soooo amazing! The burn? it's perfect. Though, I do have to say I went through my candle really fast! I believe the maximum burn time I got out this candle was 25 hours (kinda sad considering the candles used to burn longer than that). Nonetheless, it's a great candle!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:kelciem
Location: Queen Creek, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 6, 2013
Cozy Christmas
"This scent just makes me think of winter and the Holidays. I love it!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 5, 2013
"After burning a couple of hours, this candle has the scent of a warm spiced cranberry cocktail. Fruity and on the sweet side, but not too much so. I'm disappointed that the other scents mentioned in the description - amber, cedarwood, and cinnamon bark - are not really noticeable. The berry scents are dominant. It could be that the cedarwood is working below the berry tones to keep the sweetness in check, but from the candle's name and description I was hoping for something with a cooler, more blended fruit/wood scent. This one is a straight-up warm fruit scent. Still, it's nice for summer or fall. It's a cheery scent.
I haven't had a problem with the throw - if I burn it in the living room, I can smell it in that room and a couple of adjacent rooms. But when it comes to sweet scents, a little goes a long way for me, so it may be that if someone prefers a strong sweet scent this one would be too weak. For me, the throw is good.
I think if you like Harvest Gathering, you would like this one."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HeatherM
Location: Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 20, 2013
Great Cranberry Scent
"I got this one last weekend and wasn't sure if I was going to like it. I burned it last night and it smelled great! It would be a great a scent for anyone that likes sweet smells, but the great thing about it is it isn't overpowering with an obnoxious sweet smell. Very pleasant!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Bri1917
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 12, 2013
Hardly any smell!
"I like the smell of Cranberry Woods, but this candle provides hardly any scent when lit. I agree with a reviewer a couple reviews below; you have to be almost over the candle to be able to smell it. Now I'm bummed I can't return it since I already lit it. Oh well, I won't be buying this candle again. It's WAY too light in fragrance and not nearly strong enough for me."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Susan in NY
Location: NY
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 10, 2013
Perfect Gift to Receive or Give!
"I received the 3 wick candle from a student as a gift during Christmastime. I must confess, I am not a candle-type of person--finding them overpriced and too heady with a lot of fakeness in the scents...this changed my mind! I love the fragrance that permeates the first floor of my home whenever I burn it. I love the 3 wicks, even burning and lid to quickly and safely exstinguish the candle. I highly recommend it as a gift or for yourself--I have since purchased 2 more. My family enjoys the fragrance starting to burn in November and through the holidays."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:WMcK
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posted: October 29, 2013
Great scent, if only you could smell it
"I love the scent Cranberry Woods and often use the fragrance oil, which fills the room. So I was surprised to find this candle puts out very little scent. You practically have to be standing over the candle to catch a slight hint of smell. Very disappointing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:gilded sophisticate
Location: the mitten state
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 25, 2013
November Captured
"If any candle that BBW makes captures one month of the year in Michigan, its Cranberry Woods for November. I have never had such a strong reaction to scent having a time and place as this candle stirs in me. I love the rich layering of scents and, being from Michigan, its like drinking a Vernors (our fantastic regional gingerale) and cranberry spiced drink. My only complaint is that after buying this for several years, it seems that the fragrance is not consistent through the whole burn of the candle. It usually ""stalls out'' in the middle and regains its spiciness in the end. Im hoping to have better results this year. But all in all this is in my top ten fragrances of all time for BBW candles."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TanjaJB
Location: Fort Campbell
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 23, 2013
I really like it!
"I really enjoyed the scent of this candle. It mainly smells like cranberry but also has hints of other fall scents. I like it better compared to Frosted Cranberry because that one has a too heavy smell.
I would definately recommend buying it, if you want something fruity but fall/winter related!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 22, 2013
One of my favorites
"This is one of the best candles for fall/winter! It's the perfect blend of spice and cranberries with just a tad a sweetness so it's not a overly powerful scent that hits you in the face (like some of the other 'woods' fragrances). It's great and leaves the room smelling fantastic."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:yummy scents33
Location: Cheyenne Wyoming
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 15, 2013
Love the scent wish it was stronger
"I have loved cranberry woods for years and this year is no different I just wish it was a stronger candle my family loves this scent but I feel like I have to have the room spray and the candle going in order for my guest to smell it PLEASE make this candle STRONGER but don't change this amazing yummy cozy fall scent"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mommy to 8
Location: Cumming,Ga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 12, 2013
Best bbw scent!!!!
"I absolutely love this candle. This is my favorite smell. I have the candle, room spray and warming oil. The candle has a great throw that lingers long after its been put out.. This is a must have! Perfect for fall/winter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HaileyOutland
Location: Apopka, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 17, 2013
FAVORITE B&BW SMELL OF ALL TIME
"ITS PERFECT! Last fall i bought this wall flower but didn't buy the candle (stupid me) I just loved it so much.. When they brought back this smell I bought the oil, candle, room spray, and 2 wallflowers. This smell is just OMMMMMGGGG... I cant even explain it.. It's such a cool relaxing smell and is perfect for fall and winter!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:clellis
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 11, 2013
Perfect Fall Scent!
"Cranberry Woods, perfect fall candle."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:scentlove
Location: Miami, fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 1, 2013
Love this scent
"Just bought this scent yesterday and lit it up today and it smells amazing. Hours after shutting the candle off I could still smell it! Definitely recommend this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bayou lady
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 11, 2013
OLDIE BUT GOODIE
"This is one of my many favorites...I love this and the Winter Candles or my favorites..
this puts out a good throw..unlike some of the newer candles.
"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1 fragrance lover
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 10, 2013
Had to have one!
"For the past couple of years I have hoarded Cranberry Woods candles for fall-it's a great candle! In fact, I burned this one so often that I got to the point that I never wanted to smell it again after the last one was gone. Well, a year later I found I had missed this fragrance like an old friend and needed to have another. It's a fantastic, rich, complex, comforting scent with a gender-neutral appeal. This is almost dead-on Ocean Spray Juice cocktail smell but the bitterness is sweetened just a bit and the woodsy smell rounds it out for a nice mellow finish. With this candle it's almost like detecting all the different notes of a good bottle of wine. The throw is always unbelievable and the performance never fails. You should try this if you never have before. Careful-you might get hooked on this go-to fragrance!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Oaklynn2
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 8, 2013
Best Fall Scent!!!!
"Cranberry Woods is the best fall scent ever!!! I absolutely love this scent! It is so wonderful - I don't even know how to describe how good it is. It's like woodsy, but berries and just awesomeness. It smells just like how Fall should smell. I would highly suggest purchasing this scent. You will not regret it!"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cranberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FoxieRoxie
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 25, 2013
One of my favorites!!
"This is probably my second favorite candle for fall. I burn this everyday during the season, and it fills my room with a beautiful scent. This candle is the best i find at burning evenly, and the smell isn't overbearing with either berry or woods. Its a perfect balance for someone who isn't a fan of earthy scents. (such as I)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 60 Reviews