Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot

Intricate layers of spicy black pepper combine with uplifting bergamot and lavender
Average Customer Rating:
4.044 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
47 of 68(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rebelsquirrel
Location: Colorado
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 12, 2012
Very warm and sensual!
"One of their very best scents and so different, I wonder how they even thought it up. I burn it all year long and it is especially nice in a fall or winter kitchen. Deep, deep warmth and sensuality."
10 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ILuvCharlesNeblett
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 19, 2013
Strong & Masculine
"This candle has a great throw! Its strong, masculine scent lingers long after the candle is extinguished. This scent isn't for everyone, but if you like a warm, woodsy, spicy scent, reminiscent of a men's cologne, you will enjoy this candle."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Wiffer
Location: New England
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: October 2, 2013
Euwww....
"If you like the smell of really strong men's spray-on deodorant, this is for you. I could not detect any scent of pepper whatsoever. It ultimately became overwhelming. Tossed it. Ugh!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Erin K.
Location: Washington DC
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 19, 2013
Smells great year round!
"I LOVE this candle! I like clean, fresh scents and my fiancé is not a candle fan at all. This scent is light, but warm and refreshing. My favorite time of year to burn this is on a cool day, but it really works year round. This is a go to candle in our house when we have company coming over and don't want anything too overpowering, and we get tons of compliments on it! Stocking up while they have them!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TheMadHatter
Location: Toledo, OH
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 15, 2013
Sensual Smell
"This is one of the best smells of the season. I purchased this after a suggestion from one of the employees and I am so glad that I did. I can't get enough of this smell."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Happy By Chance
Location: Baltimore, MD.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 10, 2013
OH YES!!!!
"WHEN I FIRST SAW BLACK PEPPER BERGAMOT I THOUGHT YUCK. WHO WANTS TO SMELL PEPPER BURNING. THEN I READ THE REVIEWS. THANK GOODNESS FOR REVIEWS, BECAUSE I LOVE FRAGRANCES WITH A MUSKY MANS COLOGNE KIND OF SMELL. THIS FRAGRANCE IS DIVINE I WISH IT HAD ONE MORE UMPH OF THROW IN IT FOR PERFORMANCE ENHANCEMENT, BUT ALL THAT ASIDE I WILL STOCK UP ON THIS BEFORE ITS DISCONTINUED. IT SEEMS SOON AS I FIND A FRAGRANCE I LIKE THEN ITS DISCONTINUED. I WILL BURN THIS AT NIGHT AS IT IS VERY CALMING AND RELAXING TO ME. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE AND I DON'T SMELL NO PEPPER. WHOEVER CAME UP WITH THIS FRAGRANCE IS A GENIUS."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:vallelaker
Location: St. Louis
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 9, 2013
Smells like medicine
"I have a "keen" sense of smell, to me this smells like the medicine you (or we used to) use for chicken pox. My favorite for the last few years has been "fireside"."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 23, 2013
Too Much Pepper!
"I bought this without smelling it first based on the description and the fact that I love bergamot. As soon as I smelled it, I knew I had made a mistake. The pepper scent is way too strong, and it actually made me sneeze! I gave it to a male friend who seems to like it."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:HeatherM
Location: Beeville, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 26, 2013
Love It!
"I'm an Esthetician and when I do facials on my clients I like to burn candles, I think it's relaxing. But, I have to be careful what I use so I don't give my clients a headache or feel nauseous. This scent is amazing! The throw is strong enough that the whole room smells like it within 30 minutes but it's not overpowering. My clients constantly ask what the scent is so they can by it for themselves. 5 stars definitely will by this candle again!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kgm14
Location: wpg-mb
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 19, 2013
Best scent!
"purchased in late fall and it is almost finished - This is definately my favorite scent - wish could get it all the time - just stopped in an store does not carry it anymore - guess I have to order on line ? boo"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bjm524
Location: KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 13, 2013
One of my favorites!
"This has got to be one of my #1 favorites! I also love Winter which is like aromatherapy to me but is totally different than Black Pepper Bergamot. I took a chance ordering this online by the description and I am not sorry and have since ordered more. I love these really different blended scents that are woodsy with a little spice. With Black Pepper Bergamot the scent is very sensual, warm and inviting and I can't stop wanting to have my candle burning so I can smell it. It's rich like a man's cologne which I love and it almost reminds me of having a hint of patchouli when it burns but yet it doesn't have patchouli in it. Whatever it is, it smells wonderful! I love any of the scents that are really woodsy and rich. The throw is very good. My house is very open so it takes a candle with very good throw to scent a large area and I can really smell Black Pepper Bergamot through a large area when I burn it, especially away from the candle. I am not sorry I took a chance on it, and I will definitely continue buying more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:chaundral25
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 4, 2013
Flawless!
"I am attracted to more masculine, woodsy scents. I opened this one in the store not knowing what to expect. It smells so good. It has a really mature, sensual scent, definitely like men's cologne. I haven't had any issues with throw or wicks like some of the other reviewers. Mine scents the whole house. I will definitely buy this one again. It is one of my new favorites!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MaryCapulet
Location: Plano, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 30, 2012
Love!!!
"I am going back this week to buy a couple more candles in this scent. It filled my living room up and eventually it traveled down my hallways. It's a masculine scent but I tend towards those. This scent reminds me of a store named Ruehl off Greenwich St. in NYC!! Homey and warm! At first it didn't burn evenly but after a while it evened itself out. I am so pleased with this scent and candle!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ann marie
Location: illinois
Posted: December 30, 2012
relaxing and calming scent
"Please don't discontinue this scent!!!!!!!!!
I bought this 3 wick candle for the first time last week, and its almost goen.
It has such a relaxing and calming scent.
Every one that has come into my house has commented about the nice scent.
"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:luckyinkc
Location: KC metro
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 29, 2012
best scent ever
"i can't get enough of this scent! i'm pretty sure i bought out the entire stock at my favorite B&B location on black friday. when asked who the candles would be for (as in gift-wise) i just looked at the associate and said, "oh, no, no...these are MINE!"
i even bought wallflowers for the first time to use in the restroom and, for the first two weeks i had one in there, i'd stop when i walked in and think, "what smells so GOOD in here!?" :
to me, this would fall under the category of "please don't get rid of it!" (along with eucalyptus, winter and a few others in the new White Barn line.)
anyway...thanks bath and body for putting out a scent that's not overpowering but is more like a warm blanket on a chilly day."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dorina
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 27, 2012
"This scent is one of my absolute favorites! The scent is comprable to mens cologne and it's so rich and warm. The smell is very strong but without being overpowering. It fills the room so easily. It's my go to candle to light and curl up next to."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Louisville, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 23, 2012
mens cologne
"this candle reminds me of men's cologne. I burned one in my boyfriend's house for a few hours and soon the whole kitchen and living room were smelling like a sexy man. I love the way it lingered for hours even after the candle was blown out. This is one of my top picks. It is always sold out in the stores around my house."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
Location: NorCal
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 14, 2012
Where's the pepper?
"I snapped this one up when it first came out because I was intrigued by the ingredient list. Cracked black pepper is an underrated scent, IMO, and I was excited to see it in a BBW candle. Unfortunately when I lit the candle, I couldn't detect any pepper notes. I did get the bergamot and lavender, which were nice initially, but then the fragrance sadly devolved into something reminiscent of musty men's deodorant. The candle did perform well, however."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Visalia, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 14, 2012
Smells Amazing!
"This candle has a familiar smell to me. It reminds me of somewhere I've been in Vegas. I know many of the casinos and malls scent the air. Whatever it smells like it is so good. Like mens cologne. Very sexy and luxurious. I liked it so much I bought the plug in kind for my room. My boyfriend liked it as well. I get that it not a very summery scent but I wish they would carry it year round. It's a sexy nightime smell."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Meg3
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 9, 2012
I wanted to like it so badly...
"I love masculine, aromatherapy type scents. I constantly rotate Mahogany Teakwood and Eucalyptus Spearmint in my home. I find them soothing and strong, yet not overpowering.
Based on my fragrance tendencies, I thought I would love Black Pepper Bergamot. Many of the reviews described it in a way that made it seem like I would adore it—"masculine," "sensual," and "therapeutic." However, I was very disappointed.
Although I absolutely adored the bergamot and lavender scents, I thought they were very clearly overpowered by the black pepper. Maybe it's just because I dislike blatantly food-y scents (such as French Baguette and Frosted Cupcake), but the pepper smell just made me think that someone was cooking something very peppery over in the kitchen, and it was mixing unpleasantly with my bergamot and lavender candle. I think this scent would have been much better if the bergamot was the central scent, as opposed to the pepper. If the pepper would have been more of an accent scent, I think I wouldn't have minded it!
B&BW: Please "revamp" this scent with the bergamot and lavender as more central elements, and black pepper as an accent scent! I would love it so much :)"
120 of 68 Reviews