Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel

Wrap yourself in a warm blend of bergamot, mahogany and a delicate veil of musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.036 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
21 of 28(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KristiMarie
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 13, 2013
"I've had it lit for less than 5 minutes and can already smell it, which means it's probably going to be intense. I smelled this and Mahogany Teakwood and chose this one. It has a sweetness with the woodsy cologne scent. And I actually love the gray color and simple label. The wicks are thick, so they might burn low and never get a mushroom top. I guess I can deal with that as long as it burns evenly over time."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBS4CORY
Location: Gettysburg, PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 6, 2013
WILL NOT BUY AGAIN
"In the store and when I first lit this candle, I loved it. After burning for a couple of hours, the scent was very strong and to me the throw was like citronella. I love BBW candles, but will not purchase this one again. Will continue to stick with my Fireside BBW candle and the other wonderful scents I like...."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicky B.
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 27, 2013
Cozy!
"I love this candle! It makes me feel like I'm snuggled up in an oversized sweater, or a warm cozy blanket. So relaxing! Perfect for cold days!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Erin Nicole
Location: South Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 19, 2013
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE
"I have bought at least eight of these candles. I never want to be without it. The scent is so relaxing, cozy and comforting. I have the candle, room spray and scent portable. OBSESSED. I sincerely hope BBW never discontinues this scent. It is THAT good. Like hugging a man"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
Location: PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 11, 2013
LIKE BEING SPRITZ @ MALL WITH BAD COLOGNE
"BOUGHT 4 BECAUSE I LOVE THE COLOR AND AFTER READING THE LABEL THE BLEND WAS ALL MY FAVORITE SCENTS ...WAS LOOKING FOR A CANDLE FOR MY HUSBANDS MAN CAVE, CLOSET AND HIS BATHROOM AND DRESSING AREA..THOUGHT I WAS GOING TO LOVE IT BUT NOT SO MUCH WHAT LINGERS IN THE AIR AND JUST GETS WORST AND WORST IS A CHEAP SMELLING BLEND OF MUSKY HEAVY BAD MENS COLOGNE NOT THE BEAUTIFUL NOTES DESCRIBED ON THE LABEL....SORRY BBW ....BUT OF COURSE I WILL TRY TRY AGAIN !!!....TXS FOR YOUR RETURN POLICY ......"
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alycat
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 11, 2013
AMAZING!!!
"Smells so warm and cozy! I am in love with this scent. It is very cologne-esk which I guess is why it reminds me of my hubby! A great gift for a guy who loves candles :-)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FutureMrsC
Location: Columbus, ohio
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 9, 2013
Mhmm :)
"Smells like a tall handsome man wearing a leather coat and a flannel scarf.
Seriously though! Smells like a great, fresh men's cologne. My fiancé loves this one and so do I! The throw is strong- if you like mahogany teak wood or any of the sandalwood candles you're sure to like this one! ;)
"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alaff
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 6, 2013
wonderful!
"I first bought and tried one of the fragrance bulbs and I fell in love so I had to get the candle next. This does smell like a man's cologne but there is a fresh and clean smell as well. The throw is really great and as always these candles burn better than any other out there. I will definitely buy this scent again and I'm thinking about giving the room spray a try as well."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tinkertrain
Location: Hahira, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 5, 2013
LOVE THIS SCENT!! DON'T DISCONTINUE IT B&BW!!
"This has a wonderful manly scent for winter time. Makes me want to snuggle with my man! :-) Every time I find a candle scent that I REALLY like, and doesn't smell sweet with vanilla, B&BW discontinues it. (Energy, Winter Garland, and others) This one is a keeper, especially for the fall/winter season!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lady Lee
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 26, 2013
Best Smell Ever
"My all time FAVORITE candle! Smells like mens cologne."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HeatherM
Location: Texas
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 25, 2013
Perfect Fall Candle
"I burned this one the other day when it was bad weather outside and I could smell it within a few minutes. It made my house smell so cozy and wonderful! I will be getting more of this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tomi
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
Posted: October 16, 2013
"I absolutely LOVE this smell. I picked it up in the store, took a whiff, and I immediately thought to myself, "this smells like a MAN". A good-smelling man, of course. The scent is comforting and yes, smells like cologne. I even have it sitting open unlit next to me and I get whiffs of it every so often. Definitely will be coming back to this one!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KiaCouture
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 15, 2013
Like a guy's sweater
"If you've ever known a guy who's mom did his laundry and added extra fabric softener to his clothes THIS smells like that guy. It smells warm and fresh like clothes straight from the dryer but it has this faint cologne smell to it as well. I bought it in the store as a mini candle but I'm definitely going back to buy this size."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EmilyinIdaho
Location: Idaho
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 14, 2013
Swoon
"I'm obsessed with this candle & want it with me always. It smells like a clean, sexy woodsman."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tommygirl20247
Location: Alberta
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 14, 2013
Bad scent
"I bought this scent because of all the online hype, but I regret it now.
It smells like old burnt perfumed clothing. It just suffocates me. If you're looking for a perfume scent candle, I'd suggest Mahogany Teakwood, much more pleasant
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Location: Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
Sexy Scent!
"I adore this scent. It's very masculine and it smells fantastic. Great scent throw. Long lasting scent. One of my faves!! Two thumbs way up!
Disclaimer: I do not burn the candles as they are sold. I cut them up and burn them in tart warmers. Therefore I cannot comment on burn quality, wick performance or how long the candle lasts. I only burn them in tart warmers due to issues with chemical smell while burning and and poor performance after 2/3 of candle has burned. I ADORE their performance as tarts!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Oceanside Lover
Location: Vancouver
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 21, 2013
This is one of the best scents
"I'm surprised by how much I love this scent. It's so good. It is similar to scents like maghogany teakwood and bergamot woods but different. It's a bit sweeter and cozier. It is definitely a cologne type scent but it is not overly masculine. I really wish they made this in the mini and small candle form. I hope they keep this around for the winter and bring it back every year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Lav3nderSunshine
Location: Traverse City, MI
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 20, 2013
I love this candle and the picture
"I just got drawn into the fact it was called Flannel! I love the scent when I am smelling it unlit. When I light it at home I can't smell it very much, I could smell it more when I first got it, but now that its getting lower I can't smell it as much. I absolutely love the scent though! It's not as strong as the Mahogany Teakwood but similar in my opinion."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HaileyOutland
Location: Apopka, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 17, 2013
Favorite "mandle"
"This candle is so manly and amazing! I love the name of this candle because it describes it perfectly.. When I light this candle I feel like a group of sexy men just left my house.. haha but this candle is a must have if you love masculine smells."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Flannel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bilbo
Location: Boston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 6, 2013
Ugly candle
"I so wanted to like this candle. But the darn thing is called "flannel" and is a really unappealing grey color. I want to romanticize my fall scents but this one looked just so "blah" sitting there in the store. It is similar to "Autumn Day" but a little, I don't know, deeper. Less crisp. I went with autumn day instead because I liked the color and packaging more."
0 of 18 people found this review helpful.
120 of 28 Reviews