Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical

Mix and match decorative Wallflowers and scent-filled bulbs to fill every room with your favorite fragrance!
Average Customer Rating:
1.48 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
3 of 25(12%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 26, 2014
One of the most disappointing products from BBW
"It's extremely sad when I have countless of bulbs in my closet, waiting to be used around the house, but the plug ins do not work! I'm becoming exhausted of buying new plugs every other month, when I was told they would last six months to a year. These plugs don't last at least three weeks plus, I don't ever remember having problems with the plug ins until last year.
I would expect BBW to solve the issue by now; however, the ones I continue to buy are not working--a complete disappointment and waste.
The other products seem to be okay, but it's just the plug ins I'm continually having problems with...I believe it's time to throw in the towel and stop buying plug ins from BBW!"
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Guilford Sandy
Location: Guilford, IN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 19, 2014
Too much
"It releases WAY too much scent! There is no way to cut back on the scent. I had to unplug it. Plus, had a very difficult attaching the fragrance to the plug. For what I paid for it, I thought it came with a regulator on it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:mama d
Location: michigan
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 2, 2014
No more wallflowers
"What a waste!!! Love wallflower fragrances but cannot believe the plugs are not working for the amount that I have spent to enjoy B&B. Someone had better work on this issue before customers go elsewhere. Lasting a short period of time and have refills setting in drawers is not what I wanted for my home . PLEASE do something or we are gone!!! Customers make your business. !!!!!!!!!!!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lynn28
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 30, 2014
Does not work!
"A few years back I used the bulbs, and they worked very well. So I bought one this christmas, and it put off no scent at all. you could feel a slight warmth when touching it, but after 24 hours of having it plugged in you could not smell any scent at all even standing right next to it. They must have changed the design on these plugs because they used to feel the whole house with scent, now they do not put off any scent. I returned the plug after standing in a VERY long line, but could not return the bulb with no receipt. To bad because BBW has some great scents but they are useless if the plug does not work. Wish they would fix this problem."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 24, 2014
Well, mine are working fine. So far......
"Well, I did not read these reviews before I bought 7 of these basic wallflower plugs in the store. They have all been in heavy use for the past 8 weeks. So far, so good. I am surprised by all the negative reviews, actually. Hopefully mine aren't going to cr@p out as soon as I submit this review!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:darasaunt
Location: Phoenix
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 6, 2014
Would I recommend? Not anymore...
"LOVE LOVE LOVE wallflowers-until the latest order. My previous plugs have been working for YEARS. Slowly puttered out, I bought 4 to replace. Duds, all of them. Too much of a hassle to return. Also bought about a dozen bulbs-useless now with plugs that don't work.
What happened to these? They used to be wonderful!!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Another disappointed customer
Location: South Dakota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 4, 2014
Poor Quality
"Don't recommend this product any longer. I just threw away the one I had from 5 years ago. Received a new one for Christmas and it only lasted several hours. So disappointed. This plug in is made so cheaply. They need to go back to making a more durable one. I would pay more for a more durable product. Going to see if i can return the one I just received. I have tons of bulbs and no plug in:("
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:jac521
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 29, 2013
Disappointed
"I started buying plug ins a few months ago. Not one of any plugin design I have bought has worked longer than a day or two. I am tired of having the hassle of returning them and will now be going elsewhere to buy a similar product."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ajchistian
Location: Jefferson City, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 26, 2013
Dud
"I started using Wallflower plugs ten years ago, and they worked great. After a few years they would start to discolor, but at least I got some life out of them. When this design came out I decided to try it and after a month the smell stopped on all 4 I purchased. It must be something with this design. I'm going to have to go back to the old style and hopefully they still work :("
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sam9
Location: houston, tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 15, 2013
did not last...
"I bought a black one of these because I loved the design. Did not love it once it stopped working shortly after. I have some of these plug-ins that have lasted a long time(years), I don't know what it was about this design as to why it did not last."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:thd352
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 30, 2013
don't last
"I agree with everyone else's reviews. I hadn't noticed that they stop working. I have three currently plugged in...and I smell nothing. Apparently they are disposable...only last once???? Why don't they last?? For the price, they should at LEAST last for one year..."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:bjm524
Location: KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 27, 2013
Used to be much better
"What happened??? These don't work very well any more and they definitely don't last. I've had several that were dead when I got them, had several that didn't even last a week, with some I was lucky enough to get a couple months out of them. When I called, the customer service rep told me that they should last about 18 months.... good luck on that!! I've never had one that did except my original night light snowflake one. I've called to complain a couple times and gotten some replacements but BBW definitely needs to make a better product, one that lasts like it's supposed to, especially for the price. I have lots of fragrance bulbs and none of the plug-ins last long enough to use them!! I'm getting sick of spending money on a faulty product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:debfrom colorado
Location: Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 26, 2013
B+BW act now-improve product
"Love the wallflower concept and scents but also agree that quality and longevity of wallflower is very poor. I have lots of bulbs, don't want to waste any more money on wallflower units that only work for a few weeks. Any suggestions??"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Darsis
Location: Corbin Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 12, 2013
wallflower plugs
"I have purshased wallflower plugs and I agree with the reviews I've read. I only have one plug out of three that works at all. I am very diddapointed since I have fragrence bulbs and I can not use them in other rooms since my only plug in is in use."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Devil65
Location: GA
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 15, 2013
DISAPPOINTED
"I, too, have several plugs which stopped working and couldn't imagine why. In the past, they have lasted years, instead of weeks. Just now read the reviews and see where others are experiencing the same problem. I have a box of bulbs with no plugs.
I will purchase a couple of the cheaper ones to use up what I have and will not purchase any more.
I have bought Yankee Candle/White Barn once before and find they are about the sme price (they are on sale often) and had no problems with them.
BBW, this issue needs addressing - this has been a favorite of many for years and I'm sure you want to resolve this.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Soot
Location: Missoula, MT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 4, 2013
Don't last very long
"I have used these fragrance plugs for many years without issues. However, the last 3 I purchased lasted less than a month. I am very disappointed in the poor quality of these plugs and won't waste my money on any additional units."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nickib
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 23, 2013
Didn't last a week!
"I had several of these that (upon advice from BBW website) I returned to my local store for replacement, along with the email from BBW stating to do so. While the salesperson was "nice", she said that they don't generally replace them, but that she would since I had the email. I replaced 3 of them and was so hopeful that finally I would have a nice scent in our upstairs . . . not so. These new ones didn't work at all! I kept waiting to see if maybe it would take a while, but nope, nothing, no scent, nothing! I am so disgusted! Like many others, I have dozens of the refills and nothing to use them in! I would love to find a different brand of diffuser to use the BBW ones in! I did see a post somewhere that you can flip the top off of an empty Glade diffuser bulb and then pour the BBW oil in and snap the Glade top back on and use it in that. I might try it because I certainly will NOT purchase anymore of the BBW diffusers! Shame on you BBW ~ look at all of your unhappy customers here!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 17, 2013
Terrible
"This plug only lasted one week. It was a complete disaster. It is a shame considering that I love the fragrances a lot. Not a repurch."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Gina H
Location: Fayetteville, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 13, 2013
Fragrance plug-in has extremely short life-span
"Most of my fragrance plug-ins I purchased 10 years have started to die. I have been replacing them with the new plug-ins the last couple of years. The new plug-ins only work for a couple of months. If you're lucky, maybe 6 months. I have always LOVED wallflowers however, if BBW doesn't make significant changes to their plug-ins, I will have to give up wallflowers. BBW please address this quality issue with your manufacturer!!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Conical
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MB1234
Location: Charlotte, NC
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 9, 2013
Don't Last
"I love the fragrances but these warmers are a problem. The old style warmers lasted a long, long time. My experience with this style warmer is they only last a very short period of time. Have had a couple of new ones that stopped working within a week."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
120 of 25 Reviews