Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top

Mix and match decorative Wallflowers and scent-filled bulbs to fill every room with your favorite fragrance!
Average Customer Rating:
1.778 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
4 of 18(22%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Clee
Location: Midwest
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 2, 2014
They Do Not Last
"I rarely write reviews but have noticed that the scent was not lasting long from the fragrance plugs. On closer inspection I noticed liquid in the bulbs and the plug cold.... stopped working. I am really disappointed at the quality of the plug - ins. I will stop purchasing as it gets too expensive to keep replacing them. Please supply us with a quality plug - in."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Janie R
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 28, 2014
Please FIX these!
"Does not last. I've had to either return or repurchase these over and over again because some last for about a month some even 2 weeks and then they completely stop working. Bath and Body Works, if you're listening to any of these reviews, PLEASE fix this problem!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:JayAdams
Location: Charlotte NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 19, 2014
Hit or Miss
"I have had about ten of these plugs and have five left as a few have died after a few months use, one we have left has to be five years old, but the newer ones just keep dying off after 4-6 months. We really like the wallflowers but it is getting disappointing with the plugin dependability."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Raevia
Location: Molena, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 31, 2013
Completely Heartbroken
"I have been using Wallflowers for about four years now. I decided that it was time to replace some of the older plug-ins for newer ones, and like many of the other reviewers, I find myself very, very disappointed. The newer versions last only about two months, at best, whereas my older ones were still kicking after a couple of years. A lot of times, I can't even get through a whole bulb without the plug-in going out.
While I'm addicted to a certain scent that I can only get at B&BW, if this isn't remedied, I will be switching to another brand of plug-in. It breaks my heart to say that, but I'm tired of not getting to even enjoy a full bulb without having to replace my plug-in.
B&BW, please listen to your customers and get this fixed!"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Babypeanut
Location: International Falls, Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 13, 2013
Waste of Money
"Like many of the other reviewers I have also been very disappointed with the nightlight version plug-in. I've purchased 3 over the last year and they just don't work for more than a month or so. I had a plain jane plug-in, no light or fancy little snowflake, for about 5 years that just died."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:shalynn
Location: toronto, ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 22, 2013
Dissapointing
"Like a lot of other reviewers, the scent plug-ins used to be my favourite product at BBW. I found the scent bulbs and cost to be amazing.
However, after replacing my initial wall plugin after over a years worth of use, i've now purchased 3 more and will not be buying a 4th. While the oil lasts the 30 days it claims, the diffuser stops working before the oil is even half way done!
Really disappointed in the faulty quality of the diffusers, and I hope BBW will return to their previous supplier. Until then, I will not be purchasing again."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Smokey1993
Location: New Smyrna Beach, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: November 5, 2013
Still Going Strong
"I ordered this before reading reviews and after I had placed my order, I remembered to read them. After reading several, I became worried it wouldn't work. I am happy to say it is still going strong and I haven't had an issue with it! I do not leave it plugged in 24/7, though. I plug it in for a few hours at a time and it has been fine. I have also switched out the fragrance bulbs multiple times, doesn't seem to have affected it."
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Selfmaid
Location: Flower Mound, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2013
Terrible product!
"I have purchased numerous Wallflowers Fragrance Plugs and NONE of them last more than a month or two at the most! I am tired of wasting my money on these things and am finally giving up after this holiday season (because I can't live without Fresh Balsam). I don't understand why B&BW doesn't do something to improve this product. They should consult with Glade because their plug-ins last forever. I'm going to miss the fragrances."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:CatinHiding
Location: Deltona, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 4, 2013
Scent Bulb Holders
"I have to agree with the other gals... The NEW Bulb Holders just don't have the Longevity of the OLDER Scent Holders. I have 'older' ones here that are still going and going but we moved to a bigger house and I purchased some newer holders to put in the extra rooms... they just don't have the lasting power. If BBW changed their supplier they need to 'go back to the old supplier'! You will loose a lot of customers for this product otherwise. You do have competitors out there so do something about this."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ddawn
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 4, 2013
Fragrance Plugs
"I have had the same experience as the other reviewers, which is disappointment because the wallflower plugs only work for a very short time (few weeks) and then quit. It's frustrating, and reading these reviews doesn't make me want to purchase again."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:TinaK
Location: Ky
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: October 1, 2013
Terrible
"I thought it was my wall plugs, I didn't think they would wear out like this. I now have 3 plug ins that don't work at all. That sucks and it is very upsetting. I love and use Bath & Body all the time, this doesn't seem like a hard thing to fix....please listen!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Leslie C
Location: San Antonio, tx
Posted: September 28, 2013
Didn't last...
"This plug in only lasted two bulbs!! I would except better quality from Bath and Body. Very disappointing."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 17, 2013
Disaster
"This plug is really bad. It lasted only for one bulb, meaning just a couple of weeks. B&BW should work on these plugs more since they are a waste of money. Not a repurch."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 7, 2013
Another One Bites The Dust!!!
"OK, so I bought this wallflower fragrance plug since another version quit on me twice! I was hoping this would work, but it didn't. I agree with the other reviewers, they only seem to work for 1 or 2 bulbs max and then they quit. This one quit in the middle of the second bulb. I couldn't understand why I wasn't smelling the wallflower so I checked and it was cold upon touch. Sure enough, another one bit the dust. I have a lot of wallflower bulbs and am sick of repurchasing the plugs every couple of months!!!"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Jules86
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 6, 2013
Very Disappointed
"I agree with some of the other reviews - I am very disappointed that the plugs do not work after a few bulbs. I love the Bath and Body Works fragrances and would like for the plugs to last......... I now have a bunch of bulbs that I do not have plugs that they will work with......"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Krpl
Location: Harrisburg,pa
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 20, 2013
It's ok
"It works for one bulb then doesn't work again and I have to keep buying new ones"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:preppyglamourxo
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 22, 2013
Amazing Quality!
"I'm surprised how well this wallflower worked! I expected for the area around it to smell slightly like the scent I put in, but it filled the air in only a few minutes! Its outside is a lovely white flower, and white goes with anything, so I can put it in any room of my house and colors won't clash! This is best if you don't want people to pay much attention to the look of the little flower on the wall of your room, but more about how wonderful the room smells! I simply adore this, and its more than worth the price!"
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Plug - White Flower Top
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: California
Posted: July 7, 2013
"I have had a few of these now, and after I've gone through one bulb, it never works as well. Since the price is so low I don't mind that I have to keep repurchasing it. Also after one or two weeks of my scent being plugged in, it sort of fades and isn't very strong. But for the first week or so the scen is strong and fabulous."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.