Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin

An inviting mixture of harvest pumpkin, sweet vanilla cream and fall's rich spices
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
5 of 9(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Review 1 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LeeSnoopyT
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posted: October 29, 2013
MINI Mason Jars!
"I really dislike being misled. These are small candles, not in regular sized mason jars, but about half sized of the usual ones. From now on, I'll read the fine print. And I'm no candle connoisseur, I just like my house to smell nice, but this don't work for that, as the smell is pretty non-existent. The scent is very pleasant, but once the candle is lit, I don't smell it unless I'm right next to the candle. Dislike, will never reorder!"
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:abbie11890
Location: Long Beach, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 12, 2013
great classic scent
"This scent is great and I love the mason jar candles. They make great decorations and smell fantastic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:krm4h
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 19, 2013
so yummy and homey
"For some reason I remembered not being that impressed by this scent in the past -- when the mason jar candles went on promo, I got one just for kicks. Color me surprised -- it smells amazing! I keep it in my stovetop and burn it in the evenings. It is the epitome of a fall smell -- warm, yummy, homey, noticeable but not too strong. Went through this jar in no time, it was that good. Will repurchase!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkpolkadotpup
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2013
Not worth it
"I purchased this scent and a spiced cider mason jar candle because I thought the mason jars were cute. These don't have much of a scent compared to the regular bath and body works candles. I also found that when my candle died, it still had an inch of candle left. I would avoid these and go for the standard bath and body works candles!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shurree
Location: Lexington, KY
Posted: September 13, 2013
Less Throw than a 3-Wick
"I have to agree with the other reviewers who said that this candle doesn't have the same type of scent power as one of the big guys. I ordered this mason jar candle as a part of a buy two for $20 deal, but I'm very disappointed. If you like the lighter scent, this candle is for you, but if you are looking for a full-strength throw, you may be disappointed."
Review 6 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MelissaJ
Location: Temecula, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2013
"For being a little guy, the works well in a smallish room. You are not going to get a huge throw like with a three wick, but I use one in my den and one in my bedroom. Works well and is SOOOO cute. I'll admit, I got these Mason Jar Candles for the look than the performance, but was pleasantly surprised that it burned so well. Literally burned all the way to the bottom with no issues. Will get more of these for the cuteness AND performance factor."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:QBlake
Location: Vicksburg, Ms
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
Cinnamon Sweetly Smelling
"When you 1St take the lid off, the candle gives off an awkward, not good smelling strong odor. But, at second smell with the lid off a few seconds, it smells great! Cinnamon, cinnamon,cinnamon filled my senses, then came the sweet smell, after that I smelled the pumpkin. I have not lit the candle yet, I warmed it on my candle warmer and the scent filled my home. I Enjoy the smell! Just be sure to smell it more then once with the lid off a few seconds to see if you like it or not. Bought it during a great sale, so great pricing! I gave it 4 stars because of the awkward smell it lets off at 1st smell."
Review 8 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Arabella09
Location: AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2013
No Smell
"I just purchased this scent in the Mason style jar , and I was excited to burn it. I did and it had no throw to it at all. I got no smell of Sweet cinnamon pumpkin. I was so disappointed ,plus I bought a few and will be now returning them. Had high hopes:("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
Amazing candle!
"For some reason, this version of Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin isn't as strong as the one from the pumpkin collection. I really like that this one is more toned down. This candle burns amazingly and the scent throw is great. This candle screams fall, but not too strong. I love this candle!"