Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Farmstand Apple

This sparkling orchard favorite is reminiscent of a bright sunny day picking apples with friends - with notes of McIntosh apple, pear blossom and oak.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Farmstand Apple
Review 1 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Katie from Seattle
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2013
I LOVE IT
"I love the fresh apple smell!!!! Not too strong but strong enough to give my average-size computer room nice apple scent. This is my favorite one so far."
Review 2 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Laurel Storm
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 16, 2013
Meh, it was okay.
"I enjoyed the light apple scent. It wasn't too strong or overpowering, and made my bedroom smell very nice when I had it lit for a short amount of time. I wouldn't recommend this one for larger rooms, but for an average-sized room, this candle did its job. The only problems I've experienced is that it burns fairly quickly and now that I'm at the last third of the candle it's gotten that strange ashy smell that I sometimes get from BBW candles. It isn't bad, but I don't think I would buy this one again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JB25
Location: Atlanta
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2013
Love it
"I thought the candle wasn't very strong when I first burned it. But the more I light it the stronger the scent is! I am obsessed with the farmstand apple scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:TeddysMama
Location: NJ
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: October 8, 2013
Great smell
"This is one of the mason jar candles that I actually smelled. I had originally bought it for my boyfriend's house, but he said he couldn't smell it at all and gave it back to me. Lit it in my living room and the whole room smelled like apples! For me, it compares to Yankee Candle's Macintosh candles. Yum!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:RCrooker
Location: Maine
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 30, 2013
Kinda cheated.....
"I love this scent!! I did have the same issue as the other reviewers but, I came up with a solution. Probably not the best idea but, this is what I did. As the candle was melting, I poured off the wax into a small glass dish. I let it harden and then I threw it in my wax warmer. it releases the scent way better than just burning the candle."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JustBecause
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 7, 2013
Zero throw
"This candle has such a great apple smell when it's cold, but I cannot smell a thing when it's burning. I started with it about 8 feet away, but moved it closer once I realized it wouldn't fill the room. It's about 2 feet away from me now, and I still don't notice it. The mason candles are adorable, but I think I'll be returning this one. Total dud."
Review 7 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:CuppCake
Location: Fort Riley, KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2013
Smells great
"I love the smell of the candle even when lit but the smell doesn't permiate throughout like most candles. I can smell it when Im sitting right next to it, but thats about it. For paying as much as I did I'd hoped for something a little better"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Farmstand Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:MistyMoo
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 15, 2013
No Scent
"This candle smells great cold, but when lit it does not smell at all. I am exchanging it for another."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.