Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Pumpkin Carving

A scrumptious blend of pumpkin, brown sugar and nutmeg
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Review 1 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsCNL
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 14, 2013
Loved it!
"Last season I loved Creamy Pumpkin, and this season I couldn't find another 3 wick pumpkin candle that I LOVED, until I smelt this mason jar. Love Love Love! The perfect amount of Pumpkin and Brown sugar!! The throw was pretty good, but I am used to only 3 wick candles. I will definitely repurchase this candle next year if they have it!"
Review 2 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CourtneyT
Location: Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2013
I let the name convince me...
"My local store didn't have this candle at all, and the name just sounded so tempting I couldn't resist but the nutmeg is overpowering! I can't smell it without gagging :( I tried burning it to see if it would make the smell a bit less strong but it didn't work, if you like nutmeg, this is your candle. If you like pumpkins, pass this one up."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:mrsm12
Location: NJ
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 16, 2013
Great Halloween/ Fall Scent
"When I smell this candle cold, it smells like raw pumpkin or maybe canned pumpkin puree. But when I burn it, it smells like a jack-o-lantern (raw pumpkin with a lit candle inside-- a smell from my childhood that I love!) and just a touch of soft Fall spice. It doesn't have that hot, spicy cinnamon note that Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin and many of the other scents have. I wouldn't say it's my favorite, but of all the Fall scents, this one smelled the most like true pumpkin to me.
Compared to the 3-wick candles, the mason jar has less scent throw. I am currently sitting about 10 ft away from the candle and I barely smell it. Also, I am just not a huge fan of the packaging. I prefer the sleeker look of the 3-wick candles. Overall, I think the mason jars are just a bit overpriced for the size and packaging. The only real plus is that they burn much slower than the 3-wicks, so they could last just as long even though they're smaller. I probably won't purchase these jars again unless there's an amazing sale, but I would definitely repurchase the Pumpkin Carving scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2013
Dominant Pumpkin Aroma!!
"Pumpkin Carving is a true Pumpkin scent, with hints of Brown Sugar and some nutmeg! This is very different than the Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin~ Pumpkin Carving does Not have the Cinnamon and other spices that take away from the pumpkin. I Do like Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin it's just that Pumpkin Carving is a nice change, and I do like this True Pumpkin scent!! The closet thing I can compare this to would be the Pumpkin Patch from a few years back.
The Mason Jar candles BURN NICELY and PRODUCES A NICE NOTICEABLE AROMA! And I do like the look of this jar- both the rustic mason jar style and the festive label! I am also using the Pumpkin Carving wallflower Bub~ my home smells perfect for the Fall season!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2013
True Pumpkin
"Pumpkin Carving is my FAVORITE of the Pumpkin scents!
You can really smell the Pumpkin, and it is a GENUINE PUMPKIN aroma!
This is similar to the old Pumpkin Patch (which I missed- but now we have this
Pumpkin Carving, so I am happy!!)
I LOVE THE MASON JARS (both the Mason Jar Candles as well as the Mason Jar Soaps) The containers are very nice! And you've gotta love the cute jack-o-lantern label on this candle! The Mason Jar Candles BURN PERFECTLY AND PRODUCE A NICE NOTICEABLE AROMA~ AN INCREDIBLE THROW!
If you want a true pumpkin scent, this is the one for you!!
(I also bought the Pumpkin Carving Wallflower Bulb, and that is exactly like this candle, so using both together my house smells perfect for the Fall season!!)
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 25, 2013
WOW The old SCP returns
"I love, love, love this candle. It is a strong pumpkin spice scent. The closest to pumpkin of all the fall candles. It has a strong throw, burns effortlessly and is very pleasing. Way to go B&BW! This is another winner!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Steph514
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
Thank you Bath and Body Works!!
"Pumpkin Carving scent is amazing! This is by far the closest to the old scent Pumpkin Patch you will find. I was devastated when they stopped making Pumpkin Patch, however so happy since finding Pumpkin Carving! Thank You Bath and Body Works, this is my Fall go-to fragrance."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 oz. Mason Jar Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fairyd
Location: Roseville, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 11, 2013
Nice Scent
"This has a nice scent. Smells like pumpkin with spice. It burns nice and makes my whole house smell good. Love the cute mason jar! I like the price better on sale : )"