Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Pumpkin Cupcake

The sweet scent of freshly baked pumpkin cupcake covered in loads of rich buttercream frosting
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Pumpkin Cupcake
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Caligornian
Location: West Coast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 10, 2013
Best Wallflower Scent
"This scent is so fantastic. It's warm, cozy, and doesn't smell chemically at all. I used this one in my office at work and I can't count the number of compliments - even from men! - I received about how great my office smelled. I haven't found that it's overwhelming; in fact, I found it to have a perfect throw, especially compared to other scents I've tried. It's such a great, comforting scent that I wish it would be available year round."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:verybluetardis
Location: Nevada
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 26, 2013
One of the best wallflowers available!
"This wallflower does what a wallflower should do: emit a strong, beautiful fragrance to mask odors. I placed this particular one in my bedroom, and 25 days after purchase, it is *still* as strong as day 1. The fragrance is not overwhelming, but soft, as though fresh pumpkin cupcakes were baking in the oven in the other room. The scent is creamy and sugary with a hint of comforting spice. I actually do not notice the scent in any other room other than my bedroom, and I live in a very, very small apartment. I wish this scent was available year-round, as it feels like it would be comforting year-round. :) Do yourself a favor and grab this one while it's still in stores."
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kayceetee
Location: Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 25, 2013
It has a smell to it that gives a slight headache
"Overall it's scent throw is very powerful, so it is a scent that "performs" very well! However, it has a smell to it that is like the smell of cheap vanilla perfume... not as "creamy" or as rich as the room spray. It is also almost "sickeningly" sweet- so people who have sensitive noses- beware!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Erica66441
Location: Junction City, KS
Posted: September 6, 2013
Bath & Body Fan
"Love the smell"
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ElleMcG
Location: Texas
Posted: September 6, 2013
VERY Strong
"Being pretty new to the Wallflowers, I was excited to pick up a few of the latest fall fragrances. While I think most would love Pumpkin Cupcake, I feel that the fragrance has a couple of negatives that will probably make me return it to the store.
First of all, this fragrance is very, very strong. Much stronger than any other fragrance I've tried. I'm okay with strong, but this one is so intense that I feel like the fragrance is all over me when I leave my house (and this is just from one Wallflower unit).
Secondly, I feel that the quality of the fragrance leaves a little to be desired. It reminds me of the difference between a candle from a dollar store and a candle that is one of the more expensive, name brand candles. It just smells a little cheap. Sorry that I'm not one of the ones who loves it."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:iluvglitter
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 2, 2013
YUMMY !!!
"This smells so yummy !!!!! I smell buttercream mainly with a hint of spice. It is amazing and strong !!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lbg206
Location: Elizabethtown, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 21, 2013
"AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!! I love this scent and can't say enough good things about it. The first day I plugged it in I got a very strong buttercream sweet smell mixed with pumpkin which was great. Then the next morning I was only smelling cinnamon, but it was a nice sugar cinnamon, not overpowering or eye watering at all, but by afternoon it turned into pumpkin and cinnamon. This wallflower can't quite figure out what it wants to be and I'm completely fine with that because each time it changes it's better than the last. It's not the strongest though so I'd recommend two if you like your scents really strong, but it's also not so light you don't smell it either. It's the best of the pumpkin scents in my opinion!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Pumpkin Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Suze R.
Location: CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 23, 2013
Best Pumpkin Fragrance
"I fell in love with this scent last year and boy did it sell out fast! I'm so happy BBW has it back again. It's not an overpowering pumpkin scent but you do smell it. It smells exactly like you would expect a buttercream cake to smell with the scent of pumpkin thrown in. It isn't overpowering but does have a great throw. I'm stocking up so as not to run out too soon again!"