Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch

A delicious autumn blend of ripe pumpkins and fresh blueberries
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
11 of 18(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:brittanym526
Location: Kokomo, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 8, 2013
My new fall favorite!
"I purchased this bulb because I love blueberry smells and anything pumpkin is always a win for me!!! So when BBW combined these 2 scents - it was a hit for me! I love the blueberry scent - it is very subtle but it makes my entire back area of my house smell amazing! Great addition to the fall scents."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:annabanana01
Location: CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 28, 2013
Blueberry? Where?
"They didn't have a candle to compare this to at the store and it was on sale so I thought it would be a great scent for my sons stinky room.
Nope, I had to take it out. Way too strong and sweet and sticky smelling. Tonnes of vanilla and spice and no blueberry.
Next!
"
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DeeNTexas
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 19, 2013
Wow!! This is strong!!
"I have to say that I disagree with some of the other reviews regarding the scent throw of the BPP wallflowers. I have been using wallflowers for years and this one is one of the strongest I have ever purchased. I have one in my bedroom and livingroom and was going to initially unplug them because I couldn't take it, lol. But I decided to brave it out and they got more subtle and are very pleasant. Now everytime i come home my house smells nice like I have been baking blueberry muffins all day."
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Adrea
Location: Manchester, NH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 15, 2013
I regret this one
"Sadly, I regret this purchase and will be returning it. I didn't read the reviews until I got it home and then I decided to try it. I plugged it in my bedroom which is medium sized. Now I've used others (recent examples being blackberry spice and autumn) and none of them have had any trouble filling up my room with a lovely, strong scent. I plugged this one in and left my room for about half an hour. When I came back, I thought I smelled a faint scent but it wasn't very describable.
It's now been a week and nothing. I can never smell anything unless I smell the bulb itself, which does not smell at all like blueberry or pumpkin, but artificial and weird. I tried it in the bathroom yesterday and nothing at all! No scent.
I tried Fresh Cotton in my bedroom after trying Blueberry Pumpkin Patch and it easily fills the bathroom and the hallway. I'm guessing this wallflower wasn't made properly or strong enough. The candle is nice (not the strongest, but not the weakest either) so it disappoints me that the wallflower didn't work out. Good to know I can return it, but I recommend saving yourself the trouble and just not buying this one at all."
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Green78
Location: MISSOURI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 10, 2013
Dissapointed :(
"Lacks scent throw! Smells good if you put your nose right over the wallflower but I could not smell in the room at all."
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:michelle1234
Location: Panama City Beach Florida
Posted: October 10, 2013
I can't smell it
"When I first plugged them in I could smell them (I have four in my living room/dining combo) but after a day the smell isn't there! My husband came home from work and couldn't even tell I had them plugged in! What a bummer"
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Caribkat
Location: Carmel, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 2, 2013
Disappointed in the throw!!!!
"This fragrance is great... If you can smell it!!!! The candle is wonderful!!!! I plugged this in a medium sized bathroom, sometimes I smell it just fine.. other times not at all... mostly not at all... I love this but it dosen't preform like most of my other wallflowers do.... sad..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Phoenix AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 19, 2013
YUMMY!!
"all three of my kids 6, 10, and 3 yrs old picked this scent for their rooms! smells yummy! downside...my whole house smells like a blueberry pancake in a log cabin in winter, cinnamon and pumpkin spice and blueberry and i cant have them!!! usually i don't do the fruity smells as they can cause me to have migraines, these don't are amazing!!!!"
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:j.weeks
Location: ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 12, 2013
fresh picked blueberries
"i bought four of these one for each room of my apartment and when i do a scent i do it through out the house. And i am always a fruit lover so this grabbed my attention immediately. I am amazed at how juicy and real to life this fragrance is.
IT males my whole apartment smell like blueberries are being baked in the oven, or that they were just washed to eat. You can smell it no matter what room you go into.
It is a strong fragrance but not over powering.
Fall has definitely arrived"
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:MsSEB
Location: PA
Posted: September 11, 2013
no throw :(
"I just opened this a couple days ago and it's not had much of a scent throw at all. So disappointing! It's in my kitchen and I can only smell it if I go right over to the bulb and sniff, and even then it's super light"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 5, 2013
NO Pumpkin :-(
"I am Very DISAPPOINTED in this one. Although this is Labeled as "Blueberry Pumpkin" there is NO PUMPKIN at all. This is STRICTLY A BLUEBERRY SCENT. It should have just been named Blueberry- then it's up to you if you want to purchase a total blueberry scent. Now if you love the smell of blueberry then this ones for you- it is a very STRONG Blueberry aroma. I was shopping for Fall scents, so I Had thought this one would be good- but this is NOT A FALL SCENT. I did not appreciate being deceived- and since I ordered this online and me getting to a store now won't work, this one is a waste.(I guess I'll just put it by for Spring.)
I wish there would've been reviews before I ordered it- which is why I am now taking the time to let others know that if you want a Fall scent, and if you are expecting even a hint of pumpkin, this is Not the bulb you want!
Some nice new Fall scents are: Pumpkin Carving (a true Pumpkin scent!) and Pumpkin Apple (an Awesome equal blend of Both Pumpkin and Apple- now That one is true to it's name!!)
This was a shame- it should have been labeled Blueberry, and it should not have been released till Spring when we're looking for a fresh picked fruit scent.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 19, 2013
fruity
"I smell blueberry for sure but no pumpkin at all."
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:vitacoco
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 13, 2013
hoping for more blueberry
"i get an initial whiff of blueberry when i smell this but the spice undertones mask it almost immediately. It does have more of a true pumpkin smell than most "pumpkin" scents that always end up smelling like cinnamon. I'm not a spice lover but this was alright in my opinion, though my boyfriend said it smells like oldschool scented pinecones from the craft store :P"
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:darkeyedfran
Location: San Antonio, Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 6, 2013
Oh yes!
"This scent is amazing! I can smell this when I open my door (I have it in the living room) and the scent makes me so happy. This smells like someone has been baking in my home, the blueberry scent makes it a little bit more appropriate for the warmer months so it's a good transition scent. Absolute must have!"
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Craigo
Location: Longmont, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 31, 2013
Blueberry Waffles!
"This one has the most perfect amount of true blueberry in it!
The pumpkin gives it a very very slight hint of spice and the Blueberry surprisingly make it into a beautiful melody of a fall morning with breakfast cooking. You gotta have this one if you're a Gourmand lover!
"
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:snoop712
Location: jersey shore,nj
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 31, 2013
Mmmm
"I wasn't sure what this would smell like but I love most anything blueberries. This is more like blueberry muffin scent (spice and blueberry) I hope they come out with hand soap and candles .. Strong, long lasting."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tdiddy0919
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 30, 2013
Best New Scent? Might Be!
"I was really torn between this one and Pumpkin Carving as my favorite of the Pumpkin scents. However, I'm going with this one because it stands out and is unique compared to the others. You immediately smell the clean ripe pumpkin fragrance (just pumpkin, not spiced up with cinnamon or tempered with clove or sugar like many of the others) and then you smell the blueberry as a sweet but subtle afternote. When plugged in, it performs the way it smells. You can always smell the pumpkin but you catch occasional surprising whiffs of sweet blueberries. It's definitely a winner in my book and will have me experimenting with blueberry pumpkin recipes in the kitchen this fall!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Blueberry Pumpkin Patch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Lady 22
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 13, 2013
I would give this more than 5 stars....
"This is a fantastic scent! It was available last year as a test scent and I fell in love with it. It almost smells like a blueberry cobbler to me! It is so different from the traditional BBW scents and I hope it stays around for a while. Bravo!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.