Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea

Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
15 of 22(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Review 1 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 24, 2013
Love this smell.
"I just got this today and I am happy to say it smells just as good as the lotion. I think the play-doh like smell found in the lotion is non-existent in the body spray form, although I actually don't mind the smell but I know others do. This is one of the best fragrances B&BW has put out and I really hope they keep it awhile. It's fresh and clean yet cuddly and cozy. Smells like a sister of vanilla and cream. But it's not too sweet at all. It's perfectly balanced. If you are a fan of vanilla, or cozy fragrances, try this one. It's more unique then vanilla but I would still consider it in the same category. They are like sister scents. This is one of my new favorite scents! Keep this one B&BW. Most of the newer ones all smell the same."
Review 2 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:pweeks
Location: Tampa Bay, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 24, 2013
Compliments!
"Everyone compliments me on this one asking, "what are you wearing? Its Wonderful!"
I've notice that there are fewer and fewer choices for this scent. I would certainly buy more if they made my fragrance available.
"
Review 3 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:meowathon
Location: Fountain Valley, Ca
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
All I smell is sugary play-doh
"If you open up a canister of play-doh, then add some sugary water to it, you will have a bottle of Rice Flower and Shea. I purchased this scent in both the shower gel and the body spray; I will be returning both to my local BBW. I wanted to like this fragrance line, but it is not to be. Maybe other reviewers like RF&S because of its dull sugary scent. Admittedly it is not overpowering, so you will not offend anyone with sensitive noses, but it is so artificial smelling and unnatural--hence the claims that this stuff smells like play-doh. Instead, you will only offend your own olfactory senses because RF&S clings to your skin like a dollop of gloopy play-doh."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Auntie M
Location: On the beach in Massachusetts
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2013
My Absolute Favorite
"Over Christmas, I had just gotten out of the shower and had not yet put on my Rice Flower and Shea Body Creme or Body Splash (I had forgotten my Shower Gel) when one of my nieces came home from school, came into my bedroom, gave me a warm hug and kiss and then said, "What's wrong Auntie M, you don't smell like you!!!" I only see her once or twice a year, but this is what she remembers most about my visits! Please don't ever stop making my favorite scent!"
Review 5 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sosyked
Location: Baltimore
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 23, 2012
Soft and Fresh
"Most favorite scent ever. Sweet but clean smelling."
Review 6 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:VintageButterfly
Location: Sun Valley, Idaho
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2012
My favorite scent
"Exotic sandalwood, creamy vanilla, comforting rice and moisterizing shea. A true classic in the B&BW line, I hope they never discontinue this. I am life-long buyer of this scent. I cannot stand all the new floral and heavily perfumed scents they have. This is just perfect and I hope they do not mess with the formula. I just wish that it had more staying-power, it fades away pretty quickly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Housewife Extraordinaire
Location: WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2012
Maybe if I worked in a preschool...
"So awful. I sprayed it on before going to bed thinking it would be a nice relaxing scent. However, as soon as the smell reached my nose, I wanted to gag. I didn't have time to wash it off so I just climbed into bed with my daughter. She smelled me and I quote "Mama, you smell horrible! Why do you smell like yucky play-doh?" This from a child that LOVES play-doh and she was absolutely right. I did end up showering it off after all."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:andimsfs
Location: Watertown, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2012
A Fall Classic
"The release of Cashmere Glow prompted this review, because while it's similar it's far inferior to my favorite... I've been wearing Rice Flower and Shea for years, but my husband still complements me when wearing it about every 3 out of 5 times! Even my girl friends ask what it is after a warm hug! It's just that... warm. Love it during the fall... because it smells like a unique, vague form of vanilla and exudes a sense of comfort every time I get a whiff throughout the day... Rice Flower and Shea is one of B&BW's few (and I've tried my share, lemme tell ya!) that's actually long-lasting without being overpowering. I first fell in love with RF&S when it was available in a salt scrub tub... I'll be heartbroken if they drop it from the classic collection completely!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:N.A.V.Y Girl
Location: California
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: September 6, 2012
Very Unique
"I notice that everyone says this smells like play doe.. let me clear it up. It does not smell like play doe but i can understand why someone would think it would because its a very unique and different scent. Play doe has a salty bitter chemical scent. this spray is very sweet smelling, something like a sweet rice with cream. Its bland and soft but very strong so it only take a little because it lasts all day and sticks to you. If you spray to much its overwhelming. It kinda smells caramelly"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 6, 2012
"To me, this is a very bland fragrance. I don't get the play doh fragrance but it is similar. It smells just how the name describes. This isn't a sweet fragrance to me. It's just... I don't even know. Like sniffing a tree trunk. Not fragrant, not sweet, not strong. It's fresh like nature but not fresh as in clean/crisp."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tinker1969
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 22, 2012
Wonderful Scent
"This is the first time I use it and It smells absolutely wonderful. This is definitely going to become one my favorites scents. I read the reviews and some people may not like it, but I think it has to with body chemistry, I know scents with amber, sandalwood, musk, & patchouli go well with my body. You just have to experiment and see what scents goes well with your body."
Review 12 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautiful Butterfly
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2012
Gorgeous, Soothing, Mature Scent:)
"I LOVE THIS SPLASH!!......I've read the reviews where others are overwhelmingly describing this as a scent of Play-Doh......So not true! There is no Fisher Price in this bottle. This is a Very Soothing and Gorgeous Scent!! You definitely won't offend with this one. You can wear it anytime of the year, and day! It is just the right amount of pick me up when you're seeking that much needed calm. I hope they don't discontinue this one. There's really not much of anything left that doesn't scream child's play!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsSummerV
Location: Oblivion, USA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2012
Play-Doh
"Hasbro needs to be contacting Bath & Body works inquiring about intellectual property theft & copyright infringement because it's evident this is the EXACT scent of Play-Doh in a bottle but without all the fun. I 1st smelled this scent on a co-worker & asked, "Who in the office has Play-doh?" Heck, I wanted to play with some too but turns out she was just using this in a lotion! The scent is VERY interesting though. But, I believe this is best formulated in the body lotion - the Play-Dohiness of the scents fits the creaminess the lotion provides & combines better. YOu could buy this, rebottle it in decorative decanters for a party, put Play-Doh as the scent & nobody would know otherwise."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:guccigirl82
Location: east coast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 11, 2012
Smells like Playdoh
"I ordered this online because of all the great reviews and that was a big mistake! I sprayed it all over myself and then realized i smell like Playdoh!!! I would not even leave the house until i had washed it all off, it was so bad and embarrassing . Now looking back through the reviews i see where others have said the same thing, and they are right! Of coarse some people might like to smell like playdough, but not me so i took this back the next day."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PerfumeMainia
Location: IL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2011
Must Have!
"It is perfect for getting out of the shower! Its not to strong at all. Its a perfect pretty scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2011
Would recommend for those who like cozy scents
"I picked this one up today at the SAS. I thought it smelled soothing and warm so I figured "why not?" This one works well with my body chemistry (the scent intensifies on my skin) and it lasts a very long time. Unfortunately the scent is a little perfumey for my tastes, and I will be returning it. It also kind of reminded me of Hawaiian sweet bread. I know that sounds so weird, but there is a dough-y element to this one. This one was hard to wash off, which could be a good or bad thing depending on your preferences. This scent was not for me, but I would recommend it for people who like feminine cuddly scents, but don't nessecarily want to smell like a cookie. My boyfriend really liked this scent but I just can't do it. Try before you buy :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:roxiefoxie
Location: Jamestown NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2011
Wonderful!!
"So light and airy! Get alot of compliments on this fragrance. I have worn it for years-wish that is was back in the Stores as a regular fragrance-instead of a Classic that you can only order through the Web-Site."
Review 18 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:estinhouston
Location: Houston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2011
Strong and sweet
"Strong and sweet fragrance.
With a name like "Rice Flower and Shea" I was expecting something light/clean and fresh.
Instead this is a strong, sweet scent with a vanilla hint. As usual as in many other body sprays, the first scent was alcohol, after a few seconds I could smell vanilla. I don't like it.
but if you are a fan of Brown Sugar Vanilla, and the new candle scents like oatmeal raisin, spice madeleine, salt caramel, candied apple, etc. Tehn for sure you'll enjoy Rice Flower and Shea.
"
Review 19 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:HunBUn305
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 10, 2011
OK... NoT 1 of my Favs.
"After reading the comment below I do agree it does smell like play dough. I only have the lotion and I wear it with the warm vanilla sugar body splash they blend very well together.I only use this for lotioning my hands. I would not buy any more of the rice flower and shea butter fragrances."
Review 20 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TEKWAY
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2011
PLAYDOH!!
"So I went a little overboard on this years yellow sale... I ended up buying virtually every scent including Rice flower and shea... and beacause I had never smelled this scent for myself I ofcourse read some of the reviews... most said it was a subtle.. nice scent, that they got compliments when wearing it, and etc... There was one review in particular that said that it smelled like playdoh... I thought that this was probably just one persons opinion and that the majority of the reviews had claimed it was a pleasent fragrance that most likely I would enjoy it aswell.... I have to say I DID NOT.... and YES it smells just like you opened a fresh jar of playdoh. This is definitely going back.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 22 Reviews