Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Review 1 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 24, 2013
Love this smell.
"I just got this today and I am happy to say it smells just as good as the lotion. I think the play-doh like smell found in the lotion is non-existent in the body spray form, although I actually don't mind the smell but I know others do. This is one of the best fragrances B&BW has put out and I really hope they keep it awhile. It's fresh and clean yet cuddly and cozy. Smells like a sister of vanilla and cream. But it's not too sweet at all. It's perfectly balanced. If you are a fan of vanilla, or cozy fragrances, try this one. It's more unique then vanilla but I would still consider it in the same category. They are like sister scents. This is one of my new favorite scents! Keep this one B&BW. Most of the newer ones all smell the same."
Review 2 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:pweeks
Location: Tampa Bay, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 24, 2013
Compliments!
"Everyone compliments me on this one asking, "what are you wearing? Its Wonderful!"
I've notice that there are fewer and fewer choices for this scent. I would certainly buy more if they made my fragrance available.
"
Review 3 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:meowathon
Location: Fountain Valley, Ca
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
All I smell is sugary play-doh
"If you open up a canister of play-doh, then add some sugary water to it, you will have a bottle of Rice Flower and Shea. I purchased this scent in both the shower gel and the body spray; I will be returning both to my local BBW. I wanted to like this fragrance line, but it is not to be. Maybe other reviewers like RF&S because of its dull sugary scent. Admittedly it is not overpowering, so you will not offend anyone with sensitive noses, but it is so artificial smelling and unnatural--hence the claims that this stuff smells like play-doh. Instead, you will only offend your own olfactory senses because RF&S clings to your skin like a dollop of gloopy play-doh."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Auntie M
Location: On the beach in Massachusetts
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2013
My Absolute Favorite
"Over Christmas, I had just gotten out of the shower and had not yet put on my Rice Flower and Shea Body Creme or Body Splash (I had forgotten my Shower Gel) when one of my nieces came home from school, came into my bedroom, gave me a warm hug and kiss and then said, "What's wrong Auntie M, you don't smell like you!!!" I only see her once or twice a year, but this is what she remembers most about my visits! Please don't ever stop making my favorite scent!"
Review 5 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sosyked
Location: Baltimore
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 23, 2012
Soft and Fresh
"Most favorite scent ever. Sweet but clean smelling."
Review 6 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:VintageButterfly
Location: Sun Valley, Idaho
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2012
My favorite scent
"Exotic sandalwood, creamy vanilla, comforting rice and moisterizing shea. A true classic in the B&BW line, I hope they never discontinue this. I am life-long buyer of this scent. I cannot stand all the new floral and heavily perfumed scents they have. This is just perfect and I hope they do not mess with the formula. I just wish that it had more staying-power, it fades away pretty quickly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Housewife Extraordinaire
Location: WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2012
Maybe if I worked in a preschool...
"So awful. I sprayed it on before going to bed thinking it would be a nice relaxing scent. However, as soon as the smell reached my nose, I wanted to gag. I didn't have time to wash it off so I just climbed into bed with my daughter. She smelled me and I quote "Mama, you smell horrible! Why do you smell like yucky play-doh?" This from a child that LOVES play-doh and she was absolutely right. I did end up showering it off after all."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:andimsfs
Location: Watertown, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2012
A Fall Classic
"The release of Cashmere Glow prompted this review, because while it's similar it's far inferior to my favorite... I've been wearing Rice Flower and Shea for years, but my husband still complements me when wearing it about every 3 out of 5 times! Even my girl friends ask what it is after a warm hug! It's just that... warm. Love it during the fall... because it smells like a unique, vague form of vanilla and exudes a sense of comfort every time I get a whiff throughout the day... Rice Flower and Shea is one of B&BW's few (and I've tried my share, lemme tell ya!) that's actually long-lasting without being overpowering. I first fell in love with RF&S when it was available in a salt scrub tub... I'll be heartbroken if they drop it from the classic collection completely!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:N.A.V.Y Girl
Location: California
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: September 6, 2012
Very Unique
"I notice that everyone says this smells like play doe.. let me clear it up. It does not smell like play doe but i can understand why someone would think it would because its a very unique and different scent. Play doe has a salty bitter chemical scent. this spray is very sweet smelling, something like a sweet rice with cream. Its bland and soft but very strong so it only take a little because it lasts all day and sticks to you. If you spray to much its overwhelming. It kinda smells caramelly"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: July 6, 2012
"To me, this is a very bland fragrance. I don't get the play doh fragrance but it is similar. It smells just how the name describes. This isn't a sweet fragrance to me. It's just... I don't even know. Like sniffing a tree trunk. Not fragrant, not sweet, not strong. It's fresh like nature but not fresh as in clean/crisp."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tinker1969
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 22, 2012
Wonderful Scent
"This is the first time I use it and It smells absolutely wonderful. This is definitely going to become one my favorites scents. I read the reviews and some people may not like it, but I think it has to with body chemistry, I know scents with amber, sandalwood, musk, & patchouli go well with my body. You just have to experiment and see what scents goes well with your body."
Review 12 for Body Splash - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautiful Butterfly
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2012
Gorgeous, Soothing, Mature Scent:)
"I LOVE THIS SPLASH!!......I've read the reviews where others are overwhelmingly describing this as a scent of Play-Doh......So not true! There is no Fisher Price in this bottle. This is a Very Soothing and Gorgeous Scent!! You definitely won't offend with this one. You can wear it anytime of the year, and day! It is just the right amount of pick me up when you're seeking that much needed calm. I hope they don't discontinue this one. There's really not much of anything left that doesn't scream child's play!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.