Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea

Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Roustas
Location: South Carolina
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2013
All time best
"I too was very upset to find that the shower gel is no longer available. I am a nurse and cannot wear just anything because of all the allergies, but this scent has always gotten me so many compliments. I too would like to see the shower gel return. I truly hope that the fragrance doesn't get discontinued. I haven't found anything before or since that I can wear! I love it!!!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KristiW
Location: Cleve,OH
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2013
My all-time favorite scent!
"Rice flower and Shea is my favorite scent from Bath & Body Works. I was very disappointed to discover that they quit making it in the shower gel. A lot of scents especially the floral and musky scents are too strong and give me a headache when I use them. Rice Flower and Shea has a light, creamy, yet earthy scent which I love. Please consider making the shower gel again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2013
Creamy goodness!
"I adore this fragrance! I purchased a bottle of this lotion last week online. I had only smelled it in stores maybe once before and I only smelled it through the bottle so I couldn't really get a good read on the scent. But I've been looking for some new fragrances and saw this online and it sounded right up my alley. I love cozy scents. So I took a gamble and I am so glad I did. I have just found one of my new favorites!! (Butterfly Flower being my top favorite right now.) I only hope they don't completely discontinue it like they have with others. BBW is definitely marketing more towards the teen/young adult demographic. And while I myself am a "young adult", I like more mature fragrances. (for the most part) Don't get me wrong, I do like some sweet ones, too. But in general, I like fragrances that are unique and don't reek "young". But I digress. I just hope they don't stop some of my new favorites that are only currently available online. Anyway, this scent is cozy, creamy, slightly vanilla like, with a mild musk and amber dry down. It smells so wonderful! It also lasts all day! Which is awesome. There are many reviews that mention a "Play-doh" scent...There is a mild play-doh like scent when you smell it from the bottle. But I think it smells good! Maybe that is the rice flower scent? Also, when you first apply it you will smell it. But after maybe 5-10 minutes, the play-doh like component goes away and the fragrance settles into a beautiful, creamy cozy lovely fragrance! The lotion is also moisturizing and not greasy at all. If you like cuddly fragrances, give Rice Flower & Shea a try."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueDashCharger
Location: Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 6, 2013
Hallelujah
"I am on my last bottle of carefully hoarded and sparingly used Rice Flower & Shea lotion - I must have bought 10 bottles when I learned that my very favorite fragrance was going out of production. Imagine my delight today when I discovered that it's back!! Online is fine with me, as long as I can get it.
I find it a warm, comforting scent - great for cold winter days or blue days - or any other day for that matter.
So, now I can halt my personal boycott of B&BW (I was that mad) and spread the word to a number of friends who also love, love, love this scent. Oh, and I should add that the lotion is wonderful, rich and moisturizing without being heavy or greasy."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Pittsburgh
Posted: April 28, 2013
Favorite Scent
"Rice Flower and Shea is my favorite scent! I do not like smelling like food or flowers and this is perfect for me. It's a light, clean, and kinda sweet smell. I wish that it was still available in stores, but I'm happy that I can at least purchase my favorite fragrance online. I am sad to discover though, that the body wash is no longer available. I hope that the body wash will be available in the future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LuvBBW0121
Location: SD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 21, 2013
Similar scent
"I sort of smells like "Cashmer Glow" its a really good scent. I really recomend this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:88Angel
Location: Ohio
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 25, 2013
Bring it Back!
"I've been wearing this since it was introduced. It's my all-time favorite! It's a very soft scent that works for any occasion. It needs to be brought back into production with a larger variety of products!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VA to CA
Location: Hollywood, CA
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
LOVE THIS!!!!!
"Rice Flower Shea is the only one I wear, I always get complements about how I smell. It is truly the best scent they have ever made!!!!!"
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kbgirl
Location: miami
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2012
wonderful
"This is the only Bath and Body lotion I wear as the other scents give me and many of my coworkers headaches. It is soft and sweet and won't overpower perfume if you choose to wear some with it. I wear it daily and receive many compliments especially from men."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fey1
Location: TN
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 15, 2012
Favorite Scent
"This is my standard "go to" scent from B&BW. It's a perfect blend of a light musk and floral. The scent lingers but is not overpowering. Works well on long summer evenings as well as cold winter mornings. I get many compliments on it and everyone always asks what it is and where can they get it.
This scent is geared toward adult women, it is not a candy coated teenage scent by any means. B&BW seems to be trending towards the cheaper blends of fragrances which is a real shame."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ash210
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 23, 2012
Definitely play dough not vanilla
"I thought it was funny when people said it smelled like play dough and I figured that wouldn't be so bad since I though i liked the smell of play dough and with some vanilla added to it sounded pretty good. I like warm vanilla sugar and their Shea cashmere hand cream so I thought this may smell similar. But it smelled too much like play dough, and not vanilla, and decided I don't want to smell like play dough. Lol! Maybe you should go smell some play dough as a reminder before you buy it. I was going off of childhood memories of the smell I thought I liked so much. Fortunately I have a friend who loves the smell so I was able to give the lotion and shower gel to her. She also likes warm vanilla sugar and their Shea cashmere hand cream so I thought this would be a winner. But I just wasn't feeling it. :-("
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:clawdie
Location: Connecticut
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2012
it's good
"Bought this on promo, and decided based upon the reviews to give it a shot. It is a very light scent... to me it has the faintest smell of toasted bread. I like it and plan to use it often, but every now and then when I smell it I detect a play-dough like smell. Could just be the way it is reacting to my body's chemistry, but it's not enough for me to stop wearing it because it is a nice, unoffensive scent."
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:noel711
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2012
Perfect for cold weather!
"Rice Flower and Shea isn't a strong, overwhelming scent,
but lush, comforting, embracing..
this is just what you need on a cold morning:
like a warm terry towel..
This doesn't last too long, but is terrific.
The scent is subtle, and is suitable for those times
you don't want a strong fragrance..
just the little aroma to get you going.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jennok
Location: charlotte, nc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2012
All time fav!
"My all time favorite for many years. So happy i can get it on-line!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bpkuenzi
Location: NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2012
Excellent
"This is my favorite lotion!!!! I began ordering this online and I am hooked! The smell is amazing! I hope they never get rid of this smell. I have had so many compliments from others while wearing this smell. You need to try it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayna
Location: Baltimore
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2012
#1
"Please dont ever take this off the market. Ironically I didn't even know about it until it was unavailable in stores and a co-worker ordered it online. When I smelled one of hers I immediately fell in love. Now I've always been a hoarder of BBW lotions and creams but this is one I cannot live without."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2012
It so great-tho
"OOOhhh how I love this! It is so far my favorite and the lotion is so smooth on my hands not oily feeling like others. Everytime I wear this I get at least 2 comments from others who want this for themselves. I think it is similar to playdoh but more fragrent and not as doughy smelling. I love the scent and it lasts for a really long time. It also is not a changing scent ie; strong at first then dull. It stays the same the whole time. I hope they never discontinue or change this scent. I used to love the warm vanilla sugar but since its been changed this is my favorite now."