Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea

Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
25 of 29(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Opinion8ed
Location: Fort Worth Texas
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 14, 2011
Fragrance
"Just want to say I am ecstatic that you have brought this fragrance back. This is one of my all time favorties and when it was discontinued I was so disappointed. I bought up all I could find. I am a nurse so I only wear lotions and so many of my patients would say you smell so wonderful.. What ever you have on is such a comforting soothing smell. Highest praise I think any fragrance could get. Please keep it on your shelves."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fey1
Location: TN
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 15, 2012
Favorite Scent
"This is my standard "go to" scent from B&BW. It's a perfect blend of a light musk and floral. The scent lingers but is not overpowering. Works well on long summer evenings as well as cold winter mornings. I get many compliments on it and everyone always asks what it is and where can they get it.
This scent is geared toward adult women, it is not a candy coated teenage scent by any means. B&BW seems to be trending towards the cheaper blends of fragrances which is a real shame."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ambc
Location: Garfield, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2011
Favorite Fragrance
"Out of all the Bath and Body Works fragrances, this one is my favorite! I have worn it for years. It is the perfect scent year-round...lightweight in the spring/summer and cozy in the fall/winter. It is a soft, creamy scent and not strong or too over-whelming. I can mix it with my perfume without the two of them competing. I have my Mom and a few friends hooked and my husband loves it as well. I am sad that you cannot buy it in-store anymore, but at least you can find it on-line. I don't know what I would do if this scent wasn't available!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mikeyswifeyof4
Location: beautiful mountains
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 28, 2012
It so great-tho
"OOOhhh how I love this! It is so far my favorite and the lotion is so smooth on my hands not oily feeling like others. Everytime I wear this I get at least 2 comments from others who want this for themselves. I think it is similar to playdoh but more fragrent and not as doughy smelling. I love the scent and it lasts for a really long time. It also is not a changing scent ie; strong at first then dull. It stays the same the whole time. I hope they never discontinue or change this scent. I used to love the warm vanilla sugar but since its been changed this is my favorite now."
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueDashCharger
Location: Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 6, 2013
Hallelujah
"I am on my last bottle of carefully hoarded and sparingly used Rice Flower & Shea lotion - I must have bought 10 bottles when I learned that my very favorite fragrance was going out of production. Imagine my delight today when I discovered that it's back!! Online is fine with me, as long as I can get it.
I find it a warm, comforting scent - great for cold winter days or blue days - or any other day for that matter.
So, now I can halt my personal boycott of B&BW (I was that mad) and spread the word to a number of friends who also love, love, love this scent. Oh, and I should add that the lotion is wonderful, rich and moisturizing without being heavy or greasy."
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sm531
Location: North Carolina
Posted: January 5, 2012
Just lovely!
"I had never smelled Rice Flower and Shea before but right now that BBW has online exclusives on sale I thought I would give it a try. I'm glad I did! I love the way it smells. It's very clean and fresh. The scent is subtle, but it lasts. That's exactly what I was looking for. I'm not a big fan of the scents that blow you away with musk! I like lotions that you can wear and layer them with different perfumes and this is one of them! I read that a few people wrote that it smells like Play-Doh, I can see that if you are smelling it out of the bottle without putting it on. Once you put it on and are wearing it, it smells so lovely!! I love it, probably my new BBW favorite!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Stinkalicious
Location: Lake St. Louis, MO
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2012
Eau De Playdoh
"This was one of my favorites because it was sensual and soothing. However, after reading reviews that claimed it smelled of Playdoh, I wrote to disagree in Rice Flower's defense, but my review was rejected. Therefore, I made a point to take a good long whiff of the Rice Flower I had....and indeed, it smells exactly like Playdoh. So I stand corrected and won't be buying any more of it. Loyal fans should compare the ingredients of their older lotions to the new formula, and see how the finer emollients like Aloe and Vitamins C and E, that made the lotion feel rich and moisturizing have been removed and replaced with mystery chemicals. Now it's watery thin, and doesn't hold the scent, at three times the cost. Disappointing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ash210
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 23, 2012
Definitely play dough not vanilla
"I thought it was funny when people said it smelled like play dough and I figured that wouldn't be so bad since I though i liked the smell of play dough and with some vanilla added to it sounded pretty good. I like warm vanilla sugar and their Shea cashmere hand cream so I thought this may smell similar. But it smelled too much like play dough, and not vanilla, and decided I don't want to smell like play dough. Lol! Maybe you should go smell some play dough as a reminder before you buy it. I was going off of childhood memories of the smell I thought I liked so much. Fortunately I have a friend who loves the smell so I was able to give the lotion and shower gel to her. She also likes warm vanilla sugar and their Shea cashmere hand cream so I thought this would be a winner. But I just wasn't feeling it. :-("
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 22, 2013
Creamy goodness!
"I adore this fragrance! I purchased a bottle of this lotion last week online. I had only smelled it in stores maybe once before and I only smelled it through the bottle so I couldn't really get a good read on the scent. But I've been looking for some new fragrances and saw this online and it sounded right up my alley. I love cozy scents. So I took a gamble and I am so glad I did. I have just found one of my new favorites!! (Butterfly Flower being my top favorite right now.) I only hope they don't completely discontinue it like they have with others. BBW is definitely marketing more towards the teen/young adult demographic. And while I myself am a "young adult", I like more mature fragrances. (for the most part) Don't get me wrong, I do like some sweet ones, too. But in general, I like fragrances that are unique and don't reek "young". But I digress. I just hope they don't stop some of my new favorites that are only currently available online. Anyway, this scent is cozy, creamy, slightly vanilla like, with a mild musk and amber dry down. It smells so wonderful! It also lasts all day! Which is awesome. There are many reviews that mention a "Play-doh" scent...There is a mild play-doh like scent when you smell it from the bottle. But I think it smells good! Maybe that is the rice flower scent? Also, when you first apply it you will smell it. But after maybe 5-10 minutes, the play-doh like component goes away and the fragrance settles into a beautiful, creamy cozy lovely fragrance! The lotion is also moisturizing and not greasy at all. If you like cuddly fragrances, give Rice Flower & Shea a try."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
2129 of 29 Reviews