Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:riddlerl17
Location: Mishawaka, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2013
Favorite all time scent
"This is my all time favorite scent! My only wish is that they would bring it back to the stores. You can only purchase online when available. Please bring this back. The spray is light and very refreshing!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:meowathon
Location: Fountain Valley, Ca
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2013
Smells like play-doh
"I bought this shower gel because I wanted something with a non-offensive and soothing smell. I received neither with Rice Flower and Shea. It's a shame because I really wanted to like this product. Unfortunately, like other reviewers, I would have to agree that RF&S truly does smell like play-doh. There are some other subtle scents underneath, but the play-doh smell dominates. It really sticks to the skin too. If you are looking for a non-offensive and calming scent, go with Rainkissed Leaves instead. I hope this fragrance, however, bites the dust and retires."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JIDA
Location: Philly
Posted: January 10, 2013
The Best Scent
"This has always been my favorite scent. I really enjoy many of the BBW scents, but this one is easily my favorite, and I never get sick of it. I do not even understand why they will not sell this scent in stores anymore (at least any of the ones I've been to). It is great, but also subtle and not overly flowery. It's a comforting scent. Love it, please bring it back to stores!"
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IslandGyal
Location: North Florida, Fl
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2012
Love this product
"I love this product this is one of the best products that Bath & Body Works made. This made my skin so soft. I love the scent. I have sensitive skin and this product is gentle for sensitive skin."
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:VintageButterfly
Location: Sun Valley, Idaho
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2012
One of the best B&BW Classics
"Exotic sandalwood, creamy vanilla, comforting rice and moisterizing shea. A true classic in the B&BW line, I hope they never discontinue this. I am life-long buyer of this scent. I cannot stand all the new floral and heavily perfumed scents they have. This is just perfect and I hope they do not mess with the formula."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tammers
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 23, 2012
nice in small doses
"I like this shower gel scent as you get to experience the comforting smell while you shower but is gone when you towel off. Too much of a good thing is bad in this case with this scent as the lotion smells like vanilla cookie dough after a few minutes. Shower gel's your best bet for minimal fragrance hangover."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Marie
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 18, 2012
Sooo Soothing
"This scent smells absolutely heavenly! Earthy, pure, and calming. And of course like always, the Bath and Body Works formula makes for a luxurious lather. :) What's not to like?"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I LOVE THIS STORE
Location: charlotte, nc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2012
my favorite classic
"This is my favorite classic! I hope they never get rid of this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Maddyy
Location: Ausitn, Texas
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 22, 2012
yum
"I have the shower gel and when i get out of the shower and dry off i can smell it on my skin still unlike other shower gels i have gotten from b&bw. It smells so soft and sweet! i love the way it smells!
would recommend if you are going for a more mild scent."
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JE SUIS NICOLE
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2012
Not bad...
"I would've given this a 5-star if the fragrance was a little bit stronger. I mean it has a very warm, soothing scent but it's not strong enough. I could barely smell it in the shower.
It reminds me of my favorite Paris Amour when it comes to not being very strong."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AngieK46260
Location: Indiana
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2012
Love this scent
"This has been one of my favorites for years. I hate that it's not available in stores but so glad it's available online."
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Rice Flower and Shea
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KACW
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2012
I Love It!!
"Rice Flower and Shea is my favorite bath scent of all time. My entire family uses it! It is just a very universal scent. Please continue making it available. If it is no longer produced, I don't know what I would ever replace it with! Thank you very much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.