Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream

Creamy, softening lather delivers the closest, coolest shave on earth
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Review 1 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:majorsmackdown
Location: Washington State
My Age: 35-44
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: November 4, 2014
Great Shaving Cream !
"I've tried a lot of shaving soaps and creams and was hesitant to try this because many of the products I already have work so well. But I figured life is short why not try it out. (plus I had a coupon). I'm very impressed. As with most shaving creams in a tube a little goes a long way and this is no different. The scent is not too strong, but refreshing. The Eucalyptus wakes you up with a nice cooling sensation. And most importantly, the protection for your face is excellent. This helps you get a really smooth and highly comfortable shave without much effort at all. Creams from a tube are easier to lather than shaving soaps from a puck. If you have others that you already like - add this one too - you don't have to use the same thing everyday !"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FloridaExpat
Location: Searcy, AR
My Age: 35-44
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: normal
Posted: October 16, 2014
Best shave cream I've used
"Sure, it's more expensive, but it's a better product - far superior to the canned garbage. I had heard great things about it, but actually using it... wow.
The large tube also lasts longer than your average can, too, so that offsets the cost a bit."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BMoney
Location: Norfolk, VA
My Age: 35-44
Posted: September 4, 2014
The Best.
"I was shocked when I found that I could buy this at B&BW. I had my wife pick me up a few tubes, the reviews were to good to just get one, and it's buy two get one free. As soon as she came home I was already in the shower preparing to shave the five days worth of growth on my face. I usually shave in about fifteen minutes tops with two passes of the razor, but on this occasion I spent thirty minutes shaving, made three passes and loved every minute of it. It whips up to an outstanding lather and it feels so good on your face. My face felt great during and after the shave, the eucalyptus oil makes this shave cream pop. At this point I cannot imagine using another cream and I do not intend to. I just wish I could shave again today...."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:George12901
Location: Plattsburgh, NY
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: April 19, 2014
Excellent Product!
"I was given this by a friend to try and this is the best shaving cream I have ever used. I have very sensitive skin and a coarse beard. That combination for me made shaving a very uncomfortable experience. Thanks to this product I now can shave everyday with no issues and my skin has never looked so good. Excellent product, and I will never go back to regular shaving cream again."
15 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MGDavis
Location: Sparks, NV
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: March 11, 2014
Awesome proper shaving cream
"This C.O. Bigelow shaving cream is imported from Italy - the Proraso shaving cream, which is the highest rated shaving cream worldwide. It whips up into a thick, creamy foam, but caution must be taken to use enough water. If your lather looks like whipped cream, you need to whip in more water. It should be thick and wet. Applied liberally to skin, it gives a perfect lubrication and does not dry the skin like canned alcohol-based shaving creams.
This whips up best with a badger hair shaving brush - a cheap boar bristle brush will take twice as long to get a good lather.
Best when used with a safety razor, like an old-fashioned Gillette or Mercur double-edged razor. This combination gives the best shave, the least irritation, and the best value for the dollar - blades are less than 20 cents each!"
13 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:madmaxreview
Location: Olney, MD
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: November 12, 2013
Not much better then the stuff in a can
"I went off the rave reviews and purchased this product since it was slightly cheaper than Zirh and easier to get. However, it doesn't work any better then the shaving creams you buy in the drugstore that comes out of a can. Yes, it does smell good but it doesn't provide enough lubricant for the razor to slide across your face. I haven't had razor burn and cuts like this in a long time. I will return using the product I have been using even though it's more expensive."
6 of 40 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
Posted: July 8, 2013
Best Shaving Cream
"I bought this for my husband and he loves it! My husband is not a fancy guy, and does not like to spend a lot of money on grooming products. He usually just gets whatever is on sale at the drugstore. But, now that he has tried this shaving cream, he will not use anything else! He shaves in the shower using a disposable razor and gets great results. Highly recommended."
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Richard
Location: Warren, OH
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: August 11, 2012
Amazing shaving cream
"This is one of the best shaving creams I have ever used. I get a very thick, rich lather that feels amazing when its applied to my face. This shaving cream actually helped me get one of the closest shaves I have had in a while without the irritation from using a safety razor. I will be using this from now on. This cream is half the price of the Art of Shaving ones and performs twice as good. Try this shaving cream you won't regret it."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cleanshaved25
Location: Harrisburg, PA
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: normal
Posted: June 13, 2012
Causes Acne
"I hardly ever get acne but after using this cream, I got a bunch of acne. I wouldn't recommend it."
5 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:C. Dine
Location: Yuma, Az
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: normal
Posted: June 10, 2012
Great Value!
"I was a little put off by the price of this item but I decided to go ahead and try it. Boy was I glad I did! The invigorating lather it whipped up in my badger brush was spectacular! I used to get razor burn with the can creams but none since my switch to this product and a shave brush. Also, the pricetag turned out to be a bargain! I took the large tube on my six month deployment to Afghanistan and it lasted three months! I would have gone through several cans of shave cream in that time at much more cost! Another upside? No chance of accidental discharge from a can in your travel bag. I had my wife send me another tube right away. I would recommend this product to anyone!"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.