Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream

Creamy, softening lather delivers the closest, coolest shave on earth
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
17 of 19(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Review 1 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:George12901
Location: Plattsburgh, NY
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: April 19, 2014
Excellent Product!
"I was given this by a friend to try and this is the best shaving cream I have ever used. I have very sensitive skin and a coarse beard. That combination for me made shaving a very uncomfortable experience. Thanks to this product I now can shave everyday with no issues and my skin has never looked so good. Excellent product, and I will never go back to regular shaving cream again."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MGDavis
Location: Sparks, NV
My Age: 45-54
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: March 11, 2014
Awesome proper shaving cream
"This C.O. Bigelow shaving cream is imported from Italy - the Proraso shaving cream, which is the highest rated shaving cream worldwide. It whips up into a thick, creamy foam, but caution must be taken to use enough water. If your lather looks like whipped cream, you need to whip in more water. It should be thick and wet. Applied liberally to skin, it gives a perfect lubrication and does not dry the skin like canned alcohol-based shaving creams.
This whips up best with a badger hair shaving brush - a cheap boar bristle brush will take twice as long to get a good lather.
Best when used with a safety razor, like an old-fashioned Gillette or Mercur double-edged razor. This combination gives the best shave, the least irritation, and the best value for the dollar - blades are less than 20 cents each!"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:madmaxreview
Location: Olney, MD
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: November 12, 2013
Not much better then the stuff in a can
"I went off the rave reviews and purchased this product since it was slightly cheaper than Zirh and easier to get. However, it doesn't work any better then the shaving creams you buy in the drugstore that comes out of a can. Yes, it does smell good but it doesn't provide enough lubricant for the razor to slide across your face. I haven't had razor burn and cuts like this in a long time. I will return using the product I have been using even though it's more expensive."
5 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
Posted: July 8, 2013
Best Shaving Cream
"I bought this for my husband and he loves it! My husband is not a fancy guy, and does not like to spend a lot of money on grooming products. He usually just gets whatever is on sale at the drugstore. But, now that he has tried this shaving cream, he will not use anything else! He shaves in the shower using a disposable razor and gets great results. Highly recommended."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Richard
Location: Warren, OH
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: August 11, 2012
Amazing shaving cream
"This is one of the best shaving creams I have ever used. I get a very thick, rich lather that feels amazing when its applied to my face. This shaving cream actually helped me get one of the closest shaves I have had in a while without the irritation from using a safety razor. I will be using this from now on. This cream is half the price of the Art of Shaving ones and performs twice as good. Try this shaving cream you won't regret it."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cleanshaved25
Location: Harrisburg, PA
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: normal
Posted: June 13, 2012
Causes Acne
"I hardly ever get acne but after using this cream, I got a bunch of acne. I wouldn't recommend it."
4 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:C. Dine
Location: Yuma, Az
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: normal
Posted: June 10, 2012
Great Value!
"I was a little put off by the price of this item but I decided to go ahead and try it. Boy was I glad I did! The invigorating lather it whipped up in my badger brush was spectacular! I used to get razor burn with the can creams but none since my switch to this product and a shave brush. Also, the pricetag turned out to be a bargain! I took the large tube on my six month deployment to Afghanistan and it lasted three months! I would have gone through several cans of shave cream in that time at much more cost! Another upside? No chance of accidental discharge from a can in your travel bag. I had my wife send me another tube right away. I would recommend this product to anyone!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jesicagrace
Location: Wisconsin
My Age: 25-34
Posted: May 14, 2012
Excellent!
"My Fiance bought this shave cream about 2 months ago, every time he shaves with it he raves about it for a good 30 min and anytime anyone mentions anything to do with shaving! His face has never been smoother and it actually seems to be moisturizing to his skin. We have actually decided to give a shaving kit as our 'Thank You' for all the men in our wedding and this product is the reason!
You will not regret buying this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teroze
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: dry
Posted: April 4, 2012
Totally recommend this product
"Feels great, smells good and provides the closest shave ever! I strongly recommend over any foam shaving product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stewie510
Location: Tyler, TX
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: April 4, 2012
Best I Have Ever Used..
"I never liked to shave with the razor burn, bumps and cuts. I always thought there has got to be a better way. Looking on UTube I found a video "Things your father didn't teach you about shaving." He said start shaving like your Grandpa.... So I did ditched my multi blade razor and canned shaving cream. Got a double edged safety razor and C.O. Bigelow shaving cream in a tube... I use a pre shave oil and C.O. Bigelow shaving cream and BINGO!! No more razor burn, red bumps or cuts... I love this shaving cream!! It feels great on my face... I love the cooling effect of the eucalyptus oil. I actually found myself excited to shave and telling all my friends about it and they switched too... I shave 4-5 times a week.. I got 100 blades for $23 in a variety pack with my razor (won't have to buy blades for two years@.23 each that's awesome) and this shaving cream will last me about 8 months. I have never gotten such a close shave and smooth, soft face.. My girlfriend loves it and and can't keep her hands off my face.. She has used my shaving cream on her legs and loves it!! Now every time we are in Bath and Bodyworks we get 3-4 tubes of C.O. Bigelow Premium Shave Cream.. and we love it.. Just wish the C.O. Bigelow line was expanded to include more high end mens shaving products and aftershaves."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nane
Location: Fontana,Ca
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: January 16, 2012
Great
"This was given to my husband for a Christmas gift from our daughter, and he fell in love with it he likes the cool sensation he gets when shaving. This is his new shaveing cream forever!!!"
Review 12 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanelly
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posted: January 7, 2012
"Had to get this for my boyfriend, because he always says he didn't enjoy shaving. It was too much of a chore for him. After reading the reviews, I got this for him, and boy, does he love it! He shaves every other day, and loves how this moisturizes his face while he's shaving and there's no need for aftershave.
And he thought he wouldn't like it... Ha, I say!"
Review 13 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Love scent
Location: KY
Posted: December 27, 2011
Great Purchase
"I purchased this for my husband for Christmas. He shaved using it today. He commented that he loved the coolness that the product made his face feel after shaving. He normally bleeds after shaving and using this product helps. He did not bleed with the use of this product."
Review 14 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JasonDelaware
Location: Wilmington, DE
My Age: 25-34
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: December 25, 2011
Wow!
"I thought I was using the best shaving cream but man was I wrong. I purchased this after ordering some other items on Bath and Body Works website. I hate shaving and shave almost every other day. This is by far the closest shave I have ever gotten by using this. I just stocked up on some more. I am really, really impressed. I do wish it came in something other than a tube, since I use a brush to put in on but it still is amazing even though that is my only complaint!"
Review 15 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kerryann
Location: Southern Illinois
My Age: 35-44
Usage: daily
Skin Type: combination
Posted: December 1, 2011
A Real Barber's Choice!
"My husband is a barber and thinks this is the best shave cream ever! he loves the tingly feeling."
Review 16 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:2 Pointers
Location: Manassas VA
Posted: September 29, 2011
Wonderful!
"My husband and both of my sons (now in their 20s) all love this shaving cream. My oldest son has very oily skin and says it's the best shaving cream for him. The youngest son (normal skin) swears by the cream for a great shave as well!"
Review 17 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chiefette777
Location: Fort Hood, Texas
My Age: 18-24
Usage: daily
Posted: September 26, 2011
He LOVES it
"I got this for my boyfriend who's deployed and has always had a hard time with razor burn. But now that he's over seas, it was so bad that he thought about getting a shaving profile (where you're not required to shave everyday in the military). It hurt to shave before, but even more so now that he was deployed. He's the type to say, "No babe, I don't need it, don't send it" but after he got it, he was so happy I did! I'm so glad the girls recommended it at the store.
AMAZING for people who are overseas in dry, hot areas."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Goldenboy
Location: Prince George, VA
My Age: over 65
Usage: daily
Skin Type: normal
Posted: September 6, 2011
I guarantee it!
"C. O. Bigelow shaving cream is the best shaving cream I have ever used, and I have tried many. I have rfecommended this product to everyone I know and even told a woman who was considering buying it for her husband that I would buy it from her if her husband didn't find it met his requirements. Needless to say, I didn't have to buy the remaining producgt because the man loved it!"
Review 19 for By Proraso for C.O. Bigelow - Premium Shave Cream
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Ease of Use Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:E Joseph
Location: Cleveland
My Age: 25-34
Usage: weekly
Skin Type: sensitive
Posted: August 21, 2011
My husband's favorite
"My husband saves this for special occasions because it gives him the closest shave. A little too expensive for every day, but he uses it several times a week and says it gives him the BEST shave! Worth the money!"