Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin

Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
12 of 18(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Review 1 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cimaginethat
Location: UTAH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2013
Can hardly smell it
"I purchased this on clearance, but its going back. I haven't tried the updated version, but the retired one is very weak. It doesn't smell like fall or pumpkins. I can smell some weird apple-cinnamon scent. Very disappointed!!!"
Review 2 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ZariaH
Location: in BBW
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2013
This is....
"Like fall in a bottle, you guys. Pick it up while the price is nice and enjoy it when the trees start changing colors...gives me memories of previous fall days."
Review 3 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel0555
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 12, 2013
Apple!
"I smell apple in mine! This scent has STAYING power and lasts all day! A very cozy scent. Yum!"
Review 4 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:meowathon
Location: Fountain Valley, Ca
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2013
Surprisingly delicious!
"Despite what some may say about this scent, I absolutely loved it. You do NOT end up smelling like a country pumpkin cart at all. For those hoping it smells like pumpkin pie, you may be disappointed. There is a hint of that pumpkin pie in the scent, but the cinnamon scent is stronger. Maybe it smells a little of gingerbread. The exact fragrance is hard to describe to a pinpoint, but overall I would recommend Sweet Cinammon Pumpkin to those who favor sweet smelling scents, especially if you like those fragrances that make you want to eat them.
In the end, I loved this body spray and only wish I could have also purchased the body cream as well,"
Review 5 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:freedservant
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 6, 2012
Spice up for fall
"As others have said, this scent reminds me of my favorite season, fall. I am not a lover of pumpkin pie (though pumpkin bread is good), but, to me, this doesn't have an overwhelming pumpkin scent. Having the apple included just makes it more like fall. Unlike those who don't like to smell like food, my favorite aspect is the spiciness. I purchased this a few years ago and then it was gone! I was SO disappointed! Then they brought it back and I'm thrilled to see it return each fall. It is my absolute favorite from B&B. I can't stand flowery smells (which eliminates a great number of the other scents from B&B), so this one is perfect for me. I start to wear it as soon as summer ends, and LOVE it for the holidays. It reminds me of the smells of Thanksgiving and Christmas. When they added the hand sanitizer I was ecstatic!"
Review 6 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JEsSBaBY
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 22, 2012
A FALL must Have!
"I love this scent I have the body spray and lotion. I love the undertone of spices in this scent overall it is perfect for FALL...I also like the packaging if you love the smell of pumpkins and spices this will be perfect for you."
Review 7 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautiful Butterfly
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2012
Falls Flat........Potpourri in a Bottle
"This might as well be called Fall Potpourri. That is exactly what it smells like, and that's a shame. from all the raving reviews, I had so much faith in this fragrance. I had to return this because I don't want to smell like dried petals and spices."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:luvrockykitty11
Location: Maryland, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 19, 2012
YUMMY
"I love this scent, but not in a body splash. I bought it in the hand sanatizer, and was very happy. It smells so sweet and yummy and gets me exited for that crisp, cool feeling of fall. But as a "perfume"? no thanks. i was never a big fan of wearing the food fragrances, and it just feels a little heavy, ya know. All in all, tho, good product..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:floridacandy
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2012
Good fall fragrance
"I purchase this in the fall because its such a light warm scent. It dries down to a slightly spicy vanilla-ish scent. Very good pick if you like to do the whole seasonal fragrance thing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:smell me
Location: WI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 10, 2012
yummy :)
"I love the sent of this spray, its so light with a hint of spice. Thanks Bath and Body"
Review 11 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MAKIN SCENTS
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2012
LOVIN THIS SPRAY
"I have been shopping @ B&BW for years now and never thought to try this scent until they had it as a fall scent with different packaging I was unable to get the spary so I got the lotion & body cream and fell in love so I was so happy to see it online in the classics. I just recived it a few days ago and am loving it. The pumpkin scent is faint and thats a good thing at least to me I am enjoying the the sweet & spiciness of this scent. To me it smells saulrty & sexy very nice for the colder weather."
Review 12 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:aaubree
Location: texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2012
warm and inviting
"I love this fragrance..but maybe not how you may be thinking. I use it as a spray on linens and blankets. My guests at holiday time always ask" what is that delicious fragrance". By using the splash it is never too heavy. Soft, subtle and homey. Its a hug on a cold night. Try tucking in with this one..my husband loves it!."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 29, 2011
Too sweet
"I had purchased a couple of these for gifts and decided to give them a spray before I wrapped them. Yuck, too sugary sweet and not a pleasant smell at all. Dumped out the bottles and would not give this scent to anyone."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:DOLLSTEAK
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 21, 2011
AUTUMN IN ONE SPRAY.
"If you are like me and adore the Fall season, it is my favorite, then this fragrance is definitely for you. The best!!! It is like Thanksgiving dessert set on fire. All the perfect scents and spices that come with fall rolled into one fabulous bottle. With one spray it takes you right to burnished leaves crunching underneath you as you walk, crisp air, warm leather, sexy black boots, skinny jeans, rich lips, tousled hair, flushed cheeks, candy corn, apple picking, hot cider in your mug, football and the new fall lineup on your tv, and my favorite holiday Halloween. It is a classic at Bath and Body and I can see why. It is different. No boring vanilla like what the company usually offers, sorry but that gets tiring after awhile, but spicy. The scent envelops warmth around you and also has great staying power. I wish they could possibly turn this into an edt/edp. I would definitely buy it and layer and layer till I am in Heaven. I seriously recommend this fragrance and hope they never discontinue it. I love so much that even when it isn't in season I still use and with one spray it takes me right back to my favorite time of Autumn."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bookaz
Location: Athens, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2011
Smells great, but different from the name
"I bought this a couple years ago and fell in love with it. It's a really nice scent but I don't think it smells like sweet cinnamon pumpkin at all. It is something that could be a year round fragrance if given a different name."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Divinely Scented
Location: Crete, Greece
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 30, 2011
Good in Home, Bad on People
"This has a warm inviting scent- and reading that men enjoy the scent of ginger, vanilla and cinnamon I purchased it. In the past I had purchased the oil for my diffuser and the effect was lovely. But putting it on skin is another story. It becomes sickly sweet- making me wish the crisp apple was bolder, the cinnamon stronger- but all I smell is a twisting sweet vanilla. The lotion on its own is fine, the scent very light and dissapates, but the body mist- ugh. I'm going to toss it in with some water and let my diffuser do its job."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lsn2jah
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2011
On cloud nine with this scent
"This scent is amazing! Other reviewers really should stop being so shallow as to tell other customers what not to buy. I can't even describe what it does to my senses. BBW please don't ever stop selling this one. I carry a bottle of the lotion with me everywhere so I can get a whiff whenever I want throughout the day. I admit I was originally looking for a more pumpkin pie scent, but this one had me flying high after one use. It's sweet, tangy, and spicy all at once - a treat for the senses!"
Review 18 for Body Splash - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:NNNOOO
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2011
nnnnnnoooooooo
"this product was poor i will never ever buy this pruduct again i love bbw productsbut this one sucks no no no no no do not buy this"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.