Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil

Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Review 1 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Glen M.
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2013
my go-to body spray
"I've always preferred citrusy scents over flowery or sugary scents. The Cool Citrus Basil scent is exactly the type of scent I would use daily. It has a clean, fresh, citrusy smell I never get tired of."
Review 2 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Madame
Location: Colorado
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 30, 2013
Not the best scent ever...
"This fragrance is okay. It's by no means the best scent at BBW but it's not horrible. It's a little too spicy for my liking and I can't really smell the citrus. I have to be in the right mood to wear it."
Review 3 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami K.
Location: Mentor, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 22, 2013
Like a shower in a bottle!! This stuff ROCKS!!
"I'm so totally giddy right now!!!! My aunt gave me this fragrance in a bag crammed full of other B&BW sprays/lotions as a birthday gift years ago and this is my ULTIMATE favorite scent from B&BW!!! Now, I would never recommend not showering to anyone, and I shower every day, thank you very much, BUT, if ever a time came when I had to skip my shower this would be the perfume I reached for. So nice and tangy and clean, like soap right from the package. When a B&BW employee told me this scent had been discontinued, I actually put down the bottle of spray I was planning to purchase and walked out of the store, I was so upset. I'm so happy I found this site, I will be ordering this in BULK at first opportunity! PLEASE NEVER GET RID OF THIS SCENT, BATH AND BODY WORKS!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami K.
Location: Mentor, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
My Favorite Scent!!!!
"This scent is my ultimate favorite from B&BW. It smells wonderful in the bottle and even better on me with my body chemistry. To me, it smells like a bar of soap right out of the package; crisp and clean. It is strong so you don't need much. The last few times I braved the mall and made it to B&BW, I didn't find this and finally I spoke with someone who worked there about it. She told me it had been discontinued and I nearly cried. So happy I finally smartened up and typed "Bath and Body Works" into my search engine, when I saw they offered the scent on here I literally started bouncing with excitement! On top of that, this means no more trips to the hated mall, I can buy my fragrances off here. I'm ecstatic right now! Come on, payday... :P"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Classics Addict
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 22, 2013
Summer Favorite
"This scent is perfect for summer. It's cool and refreshing, excellent for hot and sticky days."
Review 6 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bluesbum
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2013
Very surprised!
"I was hesitant to purchase this online since i had never smelled it and there were a few negative responses in the reviews i read. I normally love the mixture of citrus & herb combo but was concerned with smelling to much like basil, Wow what a pleasant surprise!
This flavor is awesome, the fresh clean lasting odor it throws makes you feel as if you have just got out of the shower all day. This will most definitely be added to my list of favorite's.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candygirl1984
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
Use sparingly
"This fragrance smells like an expensive french soap to me. I also get hints of a smoky tobacco scent on my skin in the dry down. It may be the basil I smell, but whatever it is I can't get enough of it. While I absolutely love the lotion, I find that one or two squirts of the body spray is more than enough because it can be pretty strong whether alone or with the lotion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sammy Rom
Location: Fairfax, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2012
"First off. Buying scents online based solely on high reviews isn't the brightest thing ever. Purchased 3 scents (Wild Honey Suckle, Sheer Freesia, and Dancing Waters) before finally arriving to this one. Though its called citrus basil, it doesn't really smell like either. It smells of fresh laundry, with a hint of real fresh cut plant stems somewhere in the mix. Light and refreshing, though the scent stays with you all day long. My nose is extremelyyy sensitive (ie will actually bleed at the slightest irritation), and this spray is absolutely perfect and not at all overwhelming. Will definitely reorder!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ebby
Location: new york,Ny
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 12, 2012
worst smell ever
"when i bought this i though it would smell like citrus but it ended up smelling like some nasty mens perfume"