Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil

Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
16 of 19(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Review 1 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Glen M.
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 12, 2013
my go-to body spray
"I've always preferred citrusy scents over flowery or sugary scents. The Cool Citrus Basil scent is exactly the type of scent I would use daily. It has a clean, fresh, citrusy smell I never get tired of."
Review 2 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Madame
Location: Colorado
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 30, 2013
Not the best scent ever...
"This fragrance is okay. It's by no means the best scent at BBW but it's not horrible. It's a little too spicy for my liking and I can't really smell the citrus. I have to be in the right mood to wear it."
Review 3 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami K.
Location: Mentor, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 22, 2013
Like a shower in a bottle!! This stuff ROCKS!!
"I'm so totally giddy right now!!!! My aunt gave me this fragrance in a bag crammed full of other B&BW sprays/lotions as a birthday gift years ago and this is my ULTIMATE favorite scent from B&BW!!! Now, I would never recommend not showering to anyone, and I shower every day, thank you very much, BUT, if ever a time came when I had to skip my shower this would be the perfume I reached for. So nice and tangy and clean, like soap right from the package. When a B&BW employee told me this scent had been discontinued, I actually put down the bottle of spray I was planning to purchase and walked out of the store, I was so upset. I'm so happy I found this site, I will be ordering this in BULK at first opportunity! PLEASE NEVER GET RID OF THIS SCENT, BATH AND BODY WORKS!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jami K.
Location: Mentor, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
My Favorite Scent!!!!
"This scent is my ultimate favorite from B&BW. It smells wonderful in the bottle and even better on me with my body chemistry. To me, it smells like a bar of soap right out of the package; crisp and clean. It is strong so you don't need much. The last few times I braved the mall and made it to B&BW, I didn't find this and finally I spoke with someone who worked there about it. She told me it had been discontinued and I nearly cried. So happy I finally smartened up and typed "Bath and Body Works" into my search engine, when I saw they offered the scent on here I literally started bouncing with excitement! On top of that, this means no more trips to the hated mall, I can buy my fragrances off here. I'm ecstatic right now! Come on, payday... :P"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Classics Addict
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 22, 2013
Summer Favorite
"This scent is perfect for summer. It's cool and refreshing, excellent for hot and sticky days."
Review 6 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bluesbum
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2013
Very surprised!
"I was hesitant to purchase this online since i had never smelled it and there were a few negative responses in the reviews i read. I normally love the mixture of citrus & herb combo but was concerned with smelling to much like basil, Wow what a pleasant surprise!
This flavor is awesome, the fresh clean lasting odor it throws makes you feel as if you have just got out of the shower all day. This will most definitely be added to my list of favorite's.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candygirl1984
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
Use sparingly
"This fragrance smells like an expensive french soap to me. I also get hints of a smoky tobacco scent on my skin in the dry down. It may be the basil I smell, but whatever it is I can't get enough of it. While I absolutely love the lotion, I find that one or two squirts of the body spray is more than enough because it can be pretty strong whether alone or with the lotion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sammy Rom
Location: Fairfax, VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2012
"First off. Buying scents online based solely on high reviews isn't the brightest thing ever. Purchased 3 scents (Wild Honey Suckle, Sheer Freesia, and Dancing Waters) before finally arriving to this one. Though its called citrus basil, it doesn't really smell like either. It smells of fresh laundry, with a hint of real fresh cut plant stems somewhere in the mix. Light and refreshing, though the scent stays with you all day long. My nose is extremelyyy sensitive (ie will actually bleed at the slightest irritation), and this spray is absolutely perfect and not at all overwhelming. Will definitely reorder!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ebby
Location: new york,Ny
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 12, 2012
worst smell ever
"when i bought this i though it would smell like citrus but it ended up smelling like some nasty mens perfume"
Review 10 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: McDonough, GA
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2012
Not what I expected..
"When I bought this online, I expected a citrusy smell that was very sweet and full of energy, but still subtle. To me, this smells NOTHING like citrus or basil...it smells kind of like men's shaving cream, but still very feminine. I can't think of a specific shaving cream; this scent is very hard to describe. It's one of those scents that makes you want to bury your head in a nice, big, white bed all day with someone you love. I'd definitely recommend this, however I wouldn't recommend it to someone looking for a citrus scent like I was."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sishficks
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2012
Unsure
"I'm very much on the fence with this fragrance. Upon first spray, I do smell the citrus and it's very clean and fresh, and I love it. The basil is only slightly noticeable, and balances the citrus. Delicate, neutral, and perfect for a warm day. Probably something I'd end up spraying after a work-out because it's refreshing and unoffensive.
The dry-down, however, is what puts me off from this scent. My skin ends up smelling almost completely like basil. I don't particularly like the idea of being a walking herb garden. If it wasn't for this, I would absolutely love CCB."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
Basil, what a good idea.
"I know with the word Basil in the title, I was hesitant. I love the scent of basil, but I wasn't sure about it as the main note in a scent. Would I smell like a garden?
It turns out that it is wonderful. It's just the right amount of basil mixed with citrus. It smells so fresh and clean, and I feel lively when I wear it.
I mostly stick to the lotions, however this scent is so refreshing, I wanted the whole shebang (I got the triple body cream and body wash too)! I love layering the body spray on after I use the body wash or lotion. The spray is nice and cool and the scent lasts a really long time. I get a lot of compliments on this scent! Thanks BBW!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stud
Location: Hialeah, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 7, 2012
"""""ALL TIME FAVORITE CLASSIC"""""
""This is my favorite scent of the classics I love this scent but there's one thing missing and that is the 3-wick candle thats whats missing PLEASE B&BW make the 3-wick candle on this wonderful scent I'll purchase as many as I can I'll even purchase more than 5 candles or more. Please, Please, Please, make the 3-wick Candle on Cool Citrus Basil thats whats missing. I like this scent I get good complements when I wear it... Please, Please, make the 3-wick candle on my favorite classic scent Cool Citrus Basil......................................................""
Review 14 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bluelibellul13
Location: Seattle, WA
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2012
Not What I Expected!
"When I bought this, I had in mind a scent not nearly as powerfully citrus as the "White Citrus" fragrance, but that still held that nice tang of orange to it. The basil, I thought, would be a lovely added bonus, right? Wrong.
It honestly smells more like laundry detergent than anything else, unless you really take a deep whiff and manage to pick out the extremely subtle hints of citrus and basil. It reminds me of my grandmother's house, which really isn't a scent I'd like to wear around my husband.
Unfortunately, I bought this in body cream, body splash, and body wash that I have to use up eventually.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MustangAnnie
Location: DFW, Tx.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 31, 2012
Classic for a reason
"Cool Citrus Basil is truly like a breath of fresh air compared to latest creations BBW has launched. Don't get me wrong, i do love my Twilight Woods and Dark Kiss and Be Enchanted but sometimes a girl just wants to get back to basics. Cool Citus Basil definitley does that for me. I love the simplicity of the scent, it smells just like the bottle says it does, like citrus and basil and some other minty notes. Very fresh and crisp. I enjoy pairing this with the White Citrus EDT as I love it and does not overpower or compete with White Citrus. Beautiful and feminine. I'll keep using CCB until they no longer sell it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JackiMagic
Location: Illinois
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2012
Love it!
"I first tried this scent on the reccomedation of a friend. Admittedly this is an accquired "taste" kinda thing. At first I wasn't sure I liked it, it is a bit unusual, but none the less fresh and I love fresh, so I stuck with it. I was an original Green Clover and Aloe lover, but this scent has taken over that top spot. Give it a chance."
Review 17 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kat T
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2012
A Beautiful Fragrance!
"I just love Cool Citrus Basil! I first discovered it when a friend left her anti bac of the same scent on my desk and I gave it a try. LOVED it. I asked her where she got it and she said they no longer sell the anti bac, but I immediately went and purchased this mist and the lotion. It is a cool, herbal, citrussy blend and is perfect for anytime as far as I am concerned! It is an amazing pick-me-up fragrance!"
Review 18 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dani 88
Location: Long Island, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2011
Number 1 favorite Classic scent
"This is hands down my favorite classic scent. I wear the fragrance mist every night before bed, and I even use the mist as a room spray for my bedroom! Its just such a springy, clean scent that I love smelling it wherever I can :)"
Review 19 for Body Splash - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Heidi08
Location: MI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 1, 2011
Fresh!
"I am a huge dancing waters fan and this one is just as great. It is right on with the notes. I would say a summer fragrance, but I wear what I want when I want. This one is a good one. Although I did get my dancing waters online, this one rivals it and is my new herbal non floral/fruit/vanilla choice! It is just out of the shower fresh. More of a day fragrance."