Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin

Average Customer Rating:
3.977 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
32 of 43(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:meowathon
Location: Fountain Valley, Ca
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2013
The stink gives me a stomach ache
"I purchased this scent in the body lotion and body spray. I don't know what happened to the lotion. It contains no pumpkin; it smells like expired cinnamon and musk. This lotion is absolutely horrid, and I would not recommend it to anyone. It smells so bad I wonder if the bottle that B&BW sold me was expired b/c the body spray is great. The spray smells just like the name implies. However, do NOT purchase this lotion: either the formula for the lotion is a stinky mess or the entire lotion line is expired."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:julianafl
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2013
not what I was expecting
"This is the first BBW body lotion that I didn't like. It is too fruity for my taste. You can smell a little bit of cinnamon in the begging, but after few hours it disappears.
I couldn't find the pumpkin scent.
Honestly, for me this lotion smells like cheap lotion. It's puzzling that it has good review. Maybe it has something to do with the skin, I don't know.
"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovemydoggie
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
perfect for fall
"really nice for the fall time and halloween haha
there is way more cinammon than pumpkin though
it's really sweet but you can definately smell lots of spices
"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Village
Location: Mt. Pleasant, Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 13, 2012
Love this fragrance
"I originally purchased for use in the fall. I now use this fragrance all the time. Love to "layer" it."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Vanya
Location: Umeå, Sweden
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 22, 2012
Not What I Expected
"Normally I love the smell of pumpkin, and cinnamon is one of my favourite scents as well. I hadn't smelled the scent before purchasing it, and I was SO diasppointed when I received it in the mail. Firstly, the lotion and thus the bottle have the color of, how can I put this delicantely,... it looks a little like vomit (pardon my French). Secondly, it doesn't smell like neither pumpkin NOR cinnamon, AT ALL !!! I would NOT recommend this to anyone!"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
Really surprising
"I really like it. I can't put my finger on why, I just think it's a really nice scent."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shari7
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posted: July 26, 2012
My Favorite Scent of All Time
"When I first sampled this scent originally I thought it was a little much for me as I like floral scents. Then someone I worked with came in smelling just wonderful, and I couldn't believe she was wearing this scent. I bought it next time around, and sure enough, after putting it on it smelled FABULOUS! And it is one of the only scents I've tried that actually last. I have enough stocked up for the next year, then of course, intend to buy more, always! PLEASE keep this available for purchase - THANK YOU!!!"
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:diane marie
Location: cincinnati, oh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2012
nice fragrance
"i got this about a week ago and i am hooked on this smell. i will buy again. i was skeptic about ordering this, but now i am glad i did. please keep making this."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: McDonough, GA
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2012
Gorgeous smell!
"When I put this lotion on, it reminds me of going to Grandma's house for Thanksgiving with the smell of potpurri surrounding her living room. It's beautiful...but If anything, I smell the apples more than the pumpkin. I do smell lots of spice, as well! Definitely something to wear during the Autumn and Winter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tiltawhirl
Location: H-Town, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2012
Not your average Pumpkin!
"I got this on sale and I was very surprised by how much I like it. It has a more fresh pumpkin scent than the pie scent. I thought that it was a little too musky, but both my mother and my hubby seem to really like it to and they don't think it is too strong. I really enjoy this scent and would definitely purchase it again."
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LilynetteZ
Location: MYB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 24, 2012
pumpkin ;3
"i love pumpkin scents, and while this is one.,.. there is a fruity twist to it.. somehting with cranberries and apples. now this is a perfect winter scent., but the pumpkin is muted from what you would expect to be its spiced pie like form, but instead its soft fruit side is brough out. it's great by all means, but if you want to smell like pumpkin pie i would try before you buy :)! Still amazing though!!"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2012
Perfect fall/winter scent!
"I love this lotion! I didn't think I would like it because I never usually like food scents so I've always glanced over this scent, but this is really nice! It is the perfect cinnamon/apple/yumminess scent all mixed into one, it's not icky at all and I will definitely be repurchasing this and the shower gel in the future."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:NuViolet
Location: Tucson, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2012
Fresh and Clean
"I bought this scent on sale in a hand soap and loved it. I'm not big on food scents but I couldn't pass up the price. When I used it for the first time, it was an unexpected surprise. It doesnt smell like pumpkin pie in any way like I expected (thankfully!). I personally dont smell the cinnamon either. It smells like a fresh cut pumpkin, refreshing and clean something that can definately be used year round. If you want something heavy or perfumy this is not the scent for you. I would highly reccomend this scent for someone who wants a clean soft scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Apricot 2012
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2012
Needs to be renamed
"Thankfully I ordered this on sale. The best description I can think of to describe this scent is, imagine you are standing next to a cedar wagon filled with pumpkins on a fall day. I guess I expected a pumpkin pie type of scent. Not even close. A definite unisex, possibly even a male scent. I bought the splash, lotion and gel. I used all three and went to bed. I smelled like a cedar chest. When I woke up the scent had all but disappeared and I was left with a mild, sweet cream scent, which was actually rather nice. I'm not willing to wait 8 hours to get there though."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lsn2jah
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2012
Why no body cream??
"This scent is amazing! I use it year-round. I'll be honest though, the classic formula doesn't have the fragrance staying power that it used to; nevertheless, the scent is amazing. I only wish you offered it in the cream because the body BBW regular body lotions are not moisturizing enough for all day use on my skin. It wears off in a couple of hours and my skin is dry again. As much as many of us love this scent, we would really appreciate it in a body cream. Please even if you only give it a test run, do give it a try - just make sure I'm the first to know. With love, your faithful BBW customer."
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:orchidwildfire73
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2012
False Advertisement!
"I purcased this with great expectations in hopes it would smell a lot like Creamy Pumpkin!! I also ordered 4 of the mini candles in the same scent. Boy was it a letdown!! Not sweet, not cinnamon, not a pumpkin scent to be found. It smelled worse once it was on my skin. I also let my g/f try it to make sure it wasn't just me, she had the same opinion. It smelled like a floral musk. If something is going to have the words cinnamon and pumpkin it should at least smell like it!!! This was one of those cases where I was glad of the return policy! I returned this right away to the store along with the candles and the associates even said it didn't smell like it was supposed to!! They said the edition they had during the fall smelled completely different and thought it was either an old edition or that it was mis-labeled!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2012
Alright
"This lotion has a nice spice to it, but i was dissappointed in the lack of pumpkin =/ Still a good scent if you like spice though."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:snickersluvr
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2012
YUK!!!
"I was really looking forward to this scent. I guess I wanted it to smell like pumpkin pie.....boy was I wrong!! It is very masculine smelling to me...& as a matter of fact I used it on my hands before bed the other night & just a few short mins. later jumped out of bed to quickly wash it off!! I dont even detect a scent of PUMPKIN in it!! to me it is just spice. I guess it might be nice on a man....but its not feminine to me. (Pink Grapefruit is the BOMB!!)"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RammsteinAddict
Location: Somewhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2011
<3<3 LOVE
"WOW, I recommend this to all of you it smells incredibly goooooood wow I ADORE these products!!!!! <3"
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Boston Terrier Mom
Location: Oklahoma Gal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 15, 2011
Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
"I absolutely LOVE this scent! Guess we could say that I'm kind of "moody" in that when I'm in the mood for more of a spicy scented bath product, this is my "go-to"! It makes me feel like I'm in the midst of Autumn with the leaves falling, and my little Grandma is in the kitchen making pumpkin pies or breads. It could even be placed in the "aromatherapy" section - if you're having a bad day, using these items can bring back wonderful, toasty WARM Fall memories!
You can definitely smell the cinnamon and the pumpkin in this great scent. I don't quite understand other folks saying they smell an apple fragrance in it, but we're all different, aren't we?
I've purchased "Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin" items for friends, and would highly recommend it to you."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 43 Reviews