Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin

Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:meowathon
Location: Fountain Valley, Ca
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2013
The stink gives me a stomach ache
"I purchased this scent in the body lotion and body spray. I don't know what happened to the lotion. It contains no pumpkin; it smells like expired cinnamon and musk. This lotion is absolutely horrid, and I would not recommend it to anyone. It smells so bad I wonder if the bottle that B&BW sold me was expired b/c the body spray is great. The spray smells just like the name implies. However, do NOT purchase this lotion: either the formula for the lotion is a stinky mess or the entire lotion line is expired."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:julianafl
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2013
not what I was expecting
"This is the first BBW body lotion that I didn't like. It is too fruity for my taste. You can smell a little bit of cinnamon in the begging, but after few hours it disappears.
I couldn't find the pumpkin scent.
Honestly, for me this lotion smells like cheap lotion. It's puzzling that it has good review. Maybe it has something to do with the skin, I don't know.
"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovemydoggie
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
perfect for fall
"really nice for the fall time and halloween haha
there is way more cinammon than pumpkin though
it's really sweet but you can definately smell lots of spices
"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Village
Location: Mt. Pleasant, Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 13, 2012
Love this fragrance
"I originally purchased for use in the fall. I now use this fragrance all the time. Love to "layer" it."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Vanya
Location: Umeå, Sweden
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 22, 2012
Not What I Expected
"Normally I love the smell of pumpkin, and cinnamon is one of my favourite scents as well. I hadn't smelled the scent before purchasing it, and I was SO diasppointed when I received it in the mail. Firstly, the lotion and thus the bottle have the color of, how can I put this delicantely,... it looks a little like vomit (pardon my French). Secondly, it doesn't smell like neither pumpkin NOR cinnamon, AT ALL !!! I would NOT recommend this to anyone!"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 26, 2012
Really surprising
"I really like it. I can't put my finger on why, I just think it's a really nice scent."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shari7
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posted: July 26, 2012
My Favorite Scent of All Time
"When I first sampled this scent originally I thought it was a little much for me as I like floral scents. Then someone I worked with came in smelling just wonderful, and I couldn't believe she was wearing this scent. I bought it next time around, and sure enough, after putting it on it smelled FABULOUS! And it is one of the only scents I've tried that actually last. I have enough stocked up for the next year, then of course, intend to buy more, always! PLEASE keep this available for purchase - THANK YOU!!!"
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:diane marie
Location: cincinnati, oh
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2012
nice fragrance
"i got this about a week ago and i am hooked on this smell. i will buy again. i was skeptic about ordering this, but now i am glad i did. please keep making this."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: McDonough, GA
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 13, 2012
Gorgeous smell!
"When I put this lotion on, it reminds me of going to Grandma's house for Thanksgiving with the smell of potpurri surrounding her living room. It's beautiful...but If anything, I smell the apples more than the pumpkin. I do smell lots of spice, as well! Definitely something to wear during the Autumn and Winter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tiltawhirl
Location: H-Town, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 10, 2012
Not your average Pumpkin!
"I got this on sale and I was very surprised by how much I like it. It has a more fresh pumpkin scent than the pie scent. I thought that it was a little too musky, but both my mother and my hubby seem to really like it to and they don't think it is too strong. I really enjoy this scent and would definitely purchase it again."