Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil

Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautiful Butterfly
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 22, 2013
Breathe Taking!
"I absolutely adore this shower gel! I can't get over how clean, fresh, & invigorating this is. This has got to be my ALL time favorite in terms of the "fresh category". It makes you feel good to bathe with this because it is just that amazing! This is that fresh out of the shower scent with a nice natural tinge of sweet that I love. I have this fragrance in all forms, & it is simply amazing!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xosweetie
Location: alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2013
summer memories
"yesss ! i ordered this shower gel during the sas & my package just arrived today. i was so excited to try this & i was not disappointed at all ! this scent reminds me of the cool, crisp air at night from my childhood memories - sitting out on the front porch drinking a mason jar full of sweet tea that momma made & the warm summer breeze carrying the scent from the herb garden. & every once in a while i would catch a wiff & this is exactly what it reminds me of. such a wonderful memory & i am so thankful to be taken back to that time in my childhood through this scent."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kmaxxy
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2013
Disappointed.
"I was so excited to try this scent-- I looove citrus and herb scents, and was thrilled to find this, with such great reviews. This has absolutely no citrus or basil fragrance notes. Citrus is generally a pretty defined scent, and there is literally not even a trace of it here. None whatsoever. It just smells like cologne.. ick."
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:misscarolyn
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2012
its ok
"the shower gel and lotion are fresh in cool citrus basil doable for really hot summer days i also heard this repels insects which is good! However, I cant stand the body splash it smells like a guys cologne."
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrancelovr59
Location: Holtsville, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2012
Sorry I didn't buy more!!
"I bought this scent (2 bottles) when it was on sale. I just received it YESTERDAY, and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this scent!!! The smell is an intoxicating herbal, clean scent. I used it as a bubble bath AND body wash, and it is now my new favorite! I also bought Rainkissed Leaves, which I like, but it is not as intoxicating as this one! I am happy that the Citrus Basil also comes in lotion and body spray, for those times I will want to layer this fabulous scent. My last order had a total of 6 gels, and if I could do it over, I would have ordered CB for all 6! A seriously WONDERFUL scent. And to think I almost did not order it! Another reviewer wrote that if you are "on the fence about buying it, don't be. You won't be disappointed," and I followed that advice. I only wish I had ordered more! Bath and Body Works--please don't EVER discontinue. Men would also like this scent, because it's universal!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Athaclena42
Location: Reading, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Cool, clean and crisp
"This is an awesome cool, clean, and crisp fragrance. It is so refreshing, and the citrus and basil scents complement each other completely. Try this, and you will be pleasantly surprised!"
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:oldun
Location: Northwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 21, 2012
Perfect for Everybody
"This cracks me up. I thought for so long that the idea of this scent was just loony. Then I tried the lotion, both my husband and I were hooked, and I ordered the shower gel. We both use it, and everybody and everything smells clean, clean, clean. And fresh, etc.
Just try it. You'll be amazed and very happy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Valerie C
Location: Fargo ND
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 18, 2012
refreshing but doesn't over power
"I love the Cool Citrus Basil. I can't tolerate most scented products as they usually give me a terrible headche. This scent is an exception. I shower with it everyday and it's light fresh scent is a nice eye opener. I hope Bath & Body never stops making this one.
The only problem is I can only get it online so I always stock up so I never run out.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
Don't be afraid to try it!
"I know with the word Basil in the title, I was hesitant. I love the scent of basil, but I wasn't sure about it as the main note in a scent. Would I smell like a garden?
It turns out that it is wonderful. It's just the right amount of basil mixed with citrus. It smells so fresh and clean, and I feel lively when I wear it.
Honestly, I hardly buy the body washes. I mostly stick to the lotions. However this scent is so refreshing, I wanted the whole shebang! I love layering the lotion on after I use the body wash. The scent is not too overbearing and lasts a long time. I get compliments on it everywhere I go!"
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BrittneyT
Location: Portland
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 8, 2012
Don't Let the Basil Fool You
"I was hesitant in buying this because it said "Basil", and when I think of Basil, I think of the smell of a kitchen or something. I have to say, I don't smell Basil at all. This is such a fresh, clean, perfume-y, vibrant, and yummy scent. This is a distinct scent and if you like the smell of dryer sheets or a basic soapy clean scent, you will LOVE this. Without layering with lotion or mist, you can still smell it throughout the whole day. With the lotion and spray, it stays strong the whole day."