Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil

Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautiful Butterfly
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 22, 2013
Breathe Taking!
"I absolutely adore this shower gel! I can't get over how clean, fresh, & invigorating this is. This has got to be my ALL time favorite in terms of the "fresh category". It makes you feel good to bathe with this because it is just that amazing! This is that fresh out of the shower scent with a nice natural tinge of sweet that I love. I have this fragrance in all forms, & it is simply amazing!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xosweetie
Location: alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2013
summer memories
"yesss ! i ordered this shower gel during the sas & my package just arrived today. i was so excited to try this & i was not disappointed at all ! this scent reminds me of the cool, crisp air at night from my childhood memories - sitting out on the front porch drinking a mason jar full of sweet tea that momma made & the warm summer breeze carrying the scent from the herb garden. & every once in a while i would catch a wiff & this is exactly what it reminds me of. such a wonderful memory & i am so thankful to be taken back to that time in my childhood through this scent."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kmaxxy
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 3, 2013
Disappointed.
"I was so excited to try this scent-- I looove citrus and herb scents, and was thrilled to find this, with such great reviews. This has absolutely no citrus or basil fragrance notes. Citrus is generally a pretty defined scent, and there is literally not even a trace of it here. None whatsoever. It just smells like cologne.. ick."
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:misscarolyn
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2012
its ok
"the shower gel and lotion are fresh in cool citrus basil doable for really hot summer days i also heard this repels insects which is good! However, I cant stand the body splash it smells like a guys cologne."
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrancelovr59
Location: Holtsville, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2012
Sorry I didn't buy more!!
"I bought this scent (2 bottles) when it was on sale. I just received it YESTERDAY, and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this scent!!! The smell is an intoxicating herbal, clean scent. I used it as a bubble bath AND body wash, and it is now my new favorite! I also bought Rainkissed Leaves, which I like, but it is not as intoxicating as this one! I am happy that the Citrus Basil also comes in lotion and body spray, for those times I will want to layer this fabulous scent. My last order had a total of 6 gels, and if I could do it over, I would have ordered CB for all 6! A seriously WONDERFUL scent. And to think I almost did not order it! Another reviewer wrote that if you are "on the fence about buying it, don't be. You won't be disappointed," and I followed that advice. I only wish I had ordered more! Bath and Body Works--please don't EVER discontinue. Men would also like this scent, because it's universal!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Athaclena42
Location: Reading, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Cool, clean and crisp
"This is an awesome cool, clean, and crisp fragrance. It is so refreshing, and the citrus and basil scents complement each other completely. Try this, and you will be pleasantly surprised!"
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:oldun
Location: Northwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 21, 2012
Perfect for Everybody
"This cracks me up. I thought for so long that the idea of this scent was just loony. Then I tried the lotion, both my husband and I were hooked, and I ordered the shower gel. We both use it, and everybody and everything smells clean, clean, clean. And fresh, etc.
Just try it. You'll be amazed and very happy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Valerie C
Location: Fargo ND
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 18, 2012
refreshing but doesn't over power
"I love the Cool Citrus Basil. I can't tolerate most scented products as they usually give me a terrible headche. This scent is an exception. I shower with it everyday and it's light fresh scent is a nice eye opener. I hope Bath & Body never stops making this one.
The only problem is I can only get it online so I always stock up so I never run out.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2012
Don't be afraid to try it!
"I know with the word Basil in the title, I was hesitant. I love the scent of basil, but I wasn't sure about it as the main note in a scent. Would I smell like a garden?
It turns out that it is wonderful. It's just the right amount of basil mixed with citrus. It smells so fresh and clean, and I feel lively when I wear it.
Honestly, I hardly buy the body washes. I mostly stick to the lotions. However this scent is so refreshing, I wanted the whole shebang! I love layering the lotion on after I use the body wash. The scent is not too overbearing and lasts a long time. I get compliments on it everywhere I go!"
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BrittneyT
Location: Portland
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 8, 2012
Don't Let the Basil Fool You
"I was hesitant in buying this because it said "Basil", and when I think of Basil, I think of the smell of a kitchen or something. I have to say, I don't smell Basil at all. This is such a fresh, clean, perfume-y, vibrant, and yummy scent. This is a distinct scent and if you like the smell of dryer sheets or a basic soapy clean scent, you will LOVE this. Without layering with lotion or mist, you can still smell it throughout the whole day. With the lotion and spray, it stays strong the whole day."
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:EauDeFleurs
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 2, 2012
Light and clean
"I bought this online because I was looking for a "clean" scent.I like the smell of basil but I thought that maybe it might smell too much like basil.I was pleasantly surprised.The way I would describe it is this: Imagine a fresh salad that is made up of not-so-sweet orange segments with bits of basil mixed in, and splashed with green and white tea.
This is not strong but rather, a light and refreshing perfume.Usually white musk's don't last but a few hours on me, but this one has staying power.This scent is perfect for summer but can be worn anytime.
I recommend using both the shower gel and body spray,but if a stronger scent is desired,layer it with the lotion.It lathers very well, so a little goes a long way as with most B&BW shower gels.The body spray of this particular scent smells exactly like the shower gel.
I would recommend this to anyone who likes a light, clean scent.Both sexes could wear this.
"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Hoarder
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2012
Fresh scent!
"I recently bought this for the first time. It's fresh, clean, calming, and perfect! This scent is awesome. I love the fresh feeling after using it. I would definitely recommend it. I don't know why I waited so long to try this. I love it. It's great for men and women."
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 14, 2012
So refreshing!
"I cannot reccomend this shower gel enough. It's refreshing for both men and women. My boyfriend and I use this one all the time so it's also a great money-saver for us! It's clean, unique, and light on the citrus. This one is perfect for summer and it's actually strong! The fragrance lingers in the bathroom for and friends are always saying things like "Oh my gosh, what did you spray in there? You're bathroom smells amazing!" It's fresh and universal. I'm stocking up as we speak!"
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 8, 2012
Mild and fresh
"This shower gel has a mild but fresh fragrance. It's not my favorite but I love how clean I feel while using it in the shower. It smells amazing when i am lathering it on. This is my first try with cool citrus basil and I do enjoy it a lot and will possibly buy again when on sale. I love so many BBW scents so I have to try them all, I am rarely let down. I can't say if the scent lasts long since I usually mix with different scents of lotions and spray after the shower. I say try this if you like a fresh, clean scent in the shower."
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SparklyZebra
Location: Ft.Lauderdale, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2011
Pleasantly surprised
"I really enjoyed this light and clean scent. I purchased it to, quite honestly, fill up my shopping basket and I had almost no intention of using it. I go through my extensive collection of B&BW every month and give the things I disliked to my younger siblings. As I was doing this, I rediscovered this scent, tried it and fell in love! The citrus is lovely and the basil gives it the perfect edge. Thank you Bath and Body Works!"
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 18, 2011
Crisp and Clean
"I am so glad some of the classics are still available online. I found this from a while ago the other day in my bathroom closet and put it out for everyone to use. It was gone in 3 days. I am already ordering more. As I remember, my husband used to use this all the time back in the day and it must have somehow gotten moved out of the shower. He told me he had been looking for it and was glad I was getting more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Cool Citrus Basil
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kitty Lady
Location: New Hampshire
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2011
Wake up and smell Summer
"I have bought this scent for ages. It is a fantastic scent that wakes me up and reminds me of summer even in the dead of winter. It is a scent that isn't flowery, sweet or fruity. I love the herb scent and like the herbal scents in the past, I hope this will always be available."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.