Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla

This Online Exclusive scent is an alluring fragrance of vine-ripened berries drenched in vanilla cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Review 1 for Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cat Mom
Location: WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: color-treated
Posted: November 5, 2013
"Made my aging hair soft and silky and I love the scent. Please don't discontinue it? Bring the conditioner back and keep the rest. It's nice to use all products with the same fragrance."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:diamondstrawberries
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 9, 2013
Shampoo
"I wasn't really sure about this shampoo when I ordered it online. But then I used it and it did wonders to my hair! I love love love it! This leaves a great scent in your hair as well."
Review 3 for Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fignut
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Hair Type: color-treated
Posted: September 26, 2013
Best of the hair scents
"The black raspberry vanilla is my all time favorite. After shampooing and conditioning, your hair still smells like raspberries. I have used the mango tangerine too, but did not care for the scent all that much. All of the shampoos and conditioners leave your hair extremely soft and shiny.
The only grip I have is that is seems this line is being discontinued. I can't get the black raspberry vanilla wall plugs either. I don't understand when this is listed as one of the best selling scents. BRING THEM BACK!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:vuittonlady82
Location: Toronto, ON CANADA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: frizzy
Posted: July 26, 2013
One of my All Time Favs from BBW!:)
"This scent, Moonlight Path, Sweet Pea, and Coconut Lime Verbena are amongst the best smelling hair care products of BBW! It cleanses my hair without a lot of product, and I have very long, thick, wavy/frizzy, waist length hair. It lathers well, and leaves my hair smelling AMAZING for a minimum of two days with LOTS of SHINE! PLEASE BRING BACK this Haircare line to Canadian stores, as you have a loyal buyer for life!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Danyella22
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: fine/limp
Posted: July 19, 2013
EH
"I bought three different kinds of this shampoo. This is my least favorite. The smell is okay, it does somewhat last after the shower. I just don't think the scent is that great and I do not feel that it volumizes at all. I am glad that I got it on sale but I would not purchase again. I do however like the coconut lime one. LOVE that!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Girl29
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: normal
Posted: March 3, 2013
My hair says thank-you!
"Just purchased this shampoo (and matching conditioner) this past week and am already in love. The smell is heavenly and it leaves my hair shiny and bouncy. Who could ask for more?"
Review 7 for Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Cmeme
Location: Washington
Usage: daily
Hair Type: normal
Posted: February 25, 2013
Smells Great!
"This shampoo works very well. Has a great smell that lasts and nice lather and rinses clean. Does not seem to "volumize" though."
Review 8 for Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RachS
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 27, 2012
Smells SOOO Good!
"I have thin, fine, long, blonde hair and it is so hard to find a shampoo that volumizes my hair as well as keeps it feeling clean until the end of the day. This does it! AAAAnd...it's one of those shampoos that has your hair smelling strongly all day long. Try it out!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Moxa
Location: Dallas, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: normal
Posted: June 13, 2012
Smells Divine!!
"This shampoo smells absolutely divine!! Forget the soft, shiny, beautiful it leaves your hair....get it for the scent! My friends always comment on my great smelling hair. I love this fragrance. There's something very clean and fresh about it, exactly what you want your hair to smell like. Not overly perfumed and heavy. I can't say enough about it. I would pay twice as much for it, it's THAT good. But lucky for us BBW puts this great shampoo on sale several times a year, and I stock up when they do. Get some...you won't regret it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Hair Type: curly
Posted: February 25, 2012
A TRUE FAN!
"I really enjoy both forms of this shampoo. It's not stripping, but you can still get the immediate clean feeling. I love the scent and it's very long lasting on your hair. I love washing my hair in "Black Raspberry Vanilla!" Such a fan!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Hoarder
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: fine/limp
Posted: February 23, 2012
Smells Amazing!
"This smells amazing, however, there are no volumizing effects whatsoever. I still like it, but would recommend the moisturizing one instead. If I purchased it again in the future, it would be the moisturizing shampoo."
Review 12 for Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tholcomb
Location: Blue Springs, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Hair Type: color-treated
Posted: January 22, 2012
best purchase
"There is just something about these shampoos and conditioners that work for my hair. Even my beautician told me to continue with what i am doing to my hair always looks and feels healthy she asked me what i used and was amazed u have a line of shampoos and condintioners. U have my vote and recommendations BBW. I love the smell of this paticular shampoo and conditioner makes the whole house smell like i am baking a rasberry cobbler which is my husbands favorite dessert. I have used some of the other shampoos here and i like them all, they all work the same for my hair its just up to u what fragrance u prefer i use the volumizing shampoo with the moisturizing shampoo is a good combo for me. try and hit the yellow sales and stock up that is the best value but even at reg price it is worth it for me."
Review 13 for Volumizing Shampoo - Black Raspberry Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:shess510
Location: Louisville, KY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Hair Type: oily
Posted: July 13, 2011
AH-MA-ZING!! <3
"BEST SHAMPOO EVER INVENTED! I have tried lots of shampoos, trying to find something compatible other than "suave" for my oily hair! THIS SHAMPOO is where it's at! Not only does it keep my hair clean throughout the day without it EVER feeling dirty, the fragrance stays in my hair all day as well! I cannot express how great it really is! Everyone should try it!! The volumizing shampoo makes my hair so soft, I simply love it!!! The only complaint is that its 7.50 regular price, so I ALWAYS load up when its $3 on sale! SERIOUSLY, try it...you will never buy another kind of shampoo for the rest of your life!! I won't be! =)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.