Product Reviews

C.O. Bigelow Lip Balm - Mentha

Peppermint oil infused balm soothes lips with Shea Butter, leaving a smooth matte finish
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for C.O. Bigelow Lip Balm - Mentha
Review 1 for Lip Balm - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pamela7
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 11, 2015
The best
"I love this one i am a Peppermint fan this is the only one i use year round it smells so good it works great under my lip stick .its not sticky i haven't used drug store chap stick in 10 yr love this one."
Review 2 for Lip Balm - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sophie autumn
Location: New York,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: May 10, 2015
"i put it on it wasnt my type of lip balm so i gave it to my brother and he loved it!"
Review 3 for Lip Balm - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:princessj65
Location: Houston
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 17, 2015
WHY DID THEY CHANGE THIS PRODUCT????
"I used to LOVE this lip balm. It is now completely different, not as minty, the texture is WAX, and it has NO SPF anymore!
PLEASE put it back the way it is supposed to be! We are your favorite customers, and we can tell when you change something. NOT worth the price any longer. Just like chapstick. OUCH
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Balm - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:monik
Location: Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: January 30, 2015
Great for the guys
"My husband really likes this lip balm. A bit on the waxy side for me. Great packaging!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Balm - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Soap Addict
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2014
Blast of mint!!
"Wow, this stuff is SUPER minty. It makes my lips all tingly, almost to the point of numbness. It will definitely take some getting used to but the product itself is amazing! Glides on smooth and lasts much longer than most lip balms. I like that it doesn't leave residue like some cheaper products I've used. It is definitely on the expensive side, luckily a little goes a long way!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Balm - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:jolimbo
Location: Washington DC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 15, 2014
Used to be great; but not any longer
"I've used this for years and loved it sooooo much that I would buy it in bulk. I kept it in my car, my purse, my nightstand, and my desk. I have very dry lips and would apply it several times a day. I loved the taste, the scent but mostly the soft, silky moisturizing texture. It slid on very easily and was very moist. I'm speaking in the past tense because this past year they apparently changed the formula for some reason. Now it's somewhat hard and very waxy. It doesn't glide on easily and feels like wax on your lips. I returned all the tubes that I bought. This is the classic case of "if it ain't broke, don't fix it". They had a great product and they ruined it. I hope they read this and go back to the original formula."
15 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Balm - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Soli
Location: Fort Walton Beach, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2014
Great taste, worst lip balm ever
"I purchased this lip balm only because I was in desperate need for it. I was horrified at the price. The worst part of the balm though is when I try putting in on, it doesn't go on smoothly. I always have to use my finger to smooth it out. It goes on chunky, ending up on my lips and on the side of it's own container. I guess I'll only be sticking to your lotions."
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Balm - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: August 4, 2014
Great for my boys
"My two teen boys enjoy this lip balm. Nice for school, I think the peppermint is nice refreshing and helps relieve stress and to focus.
I do wish they cost a little less though as I will only buy it once a year for beginning of school.
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Balm - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:lshanesy
Location: Dayton, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2014
The Greatest!
"This is by far the best lip balm out there. My only complaint is the tube doesn't last very long for the price of these."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lip Balm - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TLady
Location: NJ
Posted: December 16, 2013
Best lip balm ever
"Purchased this (along with the night balm) a week ago and am still in awe over how well it works. I have painfully dry lips and had yet to find a product that worked without being reapplied every hour, until I came across this balm. It definitely keeps my lips hydrated and I love the minty taste and scent it has. I also love that it's not sticky or shiny like most lip products are. Will definitely be stocking up on this to get me through the winter!"
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Balm - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jojobean
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 4, 2013
The Best
"I have used this lip balm for many years and have found that it is very effective. I love the minty taste. It lasts for quite awhile, also. I have to buy a new one now because my grandson used it and came down with strep throat the next day. I would recommend this for either gender because of the mint flavor."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lip Balm - Mentha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sedonamom
Location: sedona,az
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: August 25, 2013
Great for your guy
"My husband loves this stuff. He says it keeps his lips moist and "non-flaky" but isn't shiny like a girly gloss or even some chapsticks. The mint is a nice way to avoid the "hope my breath doesn't stink" moment during a business meeting. Plus the black container makes it feel more manly and not like something you stole out of your wife's purse."
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.