Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Haunted Barn Mini Candle Luminary - Haunted Barn

Create a ghostly glow as three mini candles illuminate this spooktacular haunted house.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Haunted Barn Mini Candle Luminary - Haunted Barn
Review 1 for Haunted Barn Mini Candle Luminary - Haunted Barn
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:EJay
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 5, 2013
Not Slatkin
"I haven't noticed any of the other reviewers mention that this isn't made by Slatkin. I have a bbw red ghost barn from 2001, and the 2010 haunted house by Slatkin. I assumed this would be the same high quality. To start the foam it's packed in crumbles when you try to take it out of the box. My first one was chipped and then someone tried to paint over it without glaze. It also didn't sit level on its base. Bbw did me right in how they replaced it. The new one is better but has paint drips on the roof...still better than the last. Pros: cute design, larger size, good customer service. Cons: lesser quality than Slatkin, $14 more than Slatkin was, questionable quality control. I would hesitate to buy another at this price"
Review 2 for Haunted Barn Mini Candle Luminary - Haunted Barn
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Trey20something
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 25, 2013
Not the best in the series but better than nothing
"I've been collecting these Halloween houses since the first year they started making them (2010, I believe). This is the 4th entry in that series. I understand why they made a barn this year but I'm not exactly nuts about it. Last year's design was almost exactly like the one from the year before but not as fun or imaginative. They also stopped putting a date on the houses last year too. I really liked that about them. Even though I realize that they could only use certain "seasonal" colors for this, it's still a little bland. If you don't want to use the mini candles, you can always use a 3-wick or the smaller 4 oz. single wick by removing the base. Last year they started making these so that they only use the mini candles. I've tried all sizes of candles and they all do a good job. I hope they continue the series and I know that after making several of these each year, it must be hard to think up a new, unique one. But starting last year, the designs have gone down a little bit. I know that I'll buy it next year, regardless of how much I like it, but I hope that it's also fun and unique."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Haunted Barn Mini Candle Luminary - Haunted Barn
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NurseAutumn
Location: Iowa
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: as decoration
Posted: September 23, 2013
My new favorite thing
"This is my first Candle Luminary. I had always seen these on the website but never in person. I don't know why I never purchased one before other than never seeing one in person I didn't know how incredibly adorable they are. Going to BBW store over the weekend I did see one on display for the first time and I fell in love. I was pleasantly surprised by how big it was. This now sits on my dining room table for display and my kids love looking at all the details. I will definitely be buying more of these in the future to collect.
Other posters have mentioned the Gingerbread houses for Christmas/Winter. I will be looking out for those as well. I can't believe I've been missing out all these years."
Review 4 for Haunted Barn Mini Candle Luminary - Haunted Barn
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CHATTY KATHY
Location: Spring Hill, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 21, 2013
Love the New Design
"Outstanding new design for the Halloween Spook House Collection. I have been collecting them for the last several years and I think this one is the cutest one. Love all the luminaries that Bath and Body Works puts out but I would like to see a lower price on them. I use flameless candles with timers in all of mine. A lot safer and I love when they all light up without worry. Will be anxiously waiting for the 2013 Christmas Luminary."
Review 5 for Haunted Barn Mini Candle Luminary - Haunted Barn
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kanicki
Location: Deland, FL
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 12, 2013
Love the Barn!!
"So happy to have a different design to add to my spooky village! As others have commented, I prefer the flat base to use one large candle with instead of the graduated levels. I also like to use color changing battery candles which gives the houses an eerie glow. I display my houses on my dining room table along with other Halloween boney friends. Love, love, love!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Haunted Barn Mini Candle Luminary - Haunted Barn
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kozynap
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 11, 2013
Love.Love.Love.
"Just received my Halloween barn yesterday and love it...In fact, love it so much I ordered another one right away for fear it would sell out if I waited...I have several of the haunted houses so was happy to see another design that I can add to the mix.....I also have many of the Christmas gingerbread houses and am hoping for another one this year too-hopefully in a somewhat different design....I look forward every year to see what is new.......in reference to what one of the other reviews mentioned, I also like to use the larger 14.5 oz candles instead of the smaller ones, and I still do...If you dont mind not using the base they sit on, you can then insert the larger candle under them and it works great....I do this often, so give it a try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Haunted Barn Mini Candle Luminary - Haunted Barn
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mistykf
Location: Texas
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: September 7, 2013
Haunted house
"I am so excited to see this item. I have boys and while they are not very into keep sake items, both get so excited over seeing a new Halloween or Christmas house. We have a total of 8 now. As another review mentioned, we keep them in a spot where the boys see them all year. I do not really like that it has different levels because I'd rather it just work with the three wick candles because it is easier. However, I am so glad there is a new house- I hope they add another Christmas one also."
Review 8 for Haunted Barn Mini Candle Luminary - Haunted Barn
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ottkelly
Location: Cape May, NJ
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: as decoration
Posted: September 7, 2013
Barn-tacular
"Love it!! This is our fourth haunted house from BBW. They are irresistible. What a great item to bring out every Fall!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Haunted Barn Mini Candle Luminary - Haunted Barn
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: September 1, 2013
Awesome! Unique decor!!
"This is the coolest decor I've seen, and the DETAIL on this is great- from the pumpkin scarecrow to the rickety boards! I really didn't need anymore Halloween decor, but I couldn't resist this one! I've always liked Haunted Houses, but I never saw a Haunted Barn. What I really like about this is that YOU CAN SEE THE CANDLE-LIGHT THROUGHOUT THE BARN~ 1 CANDLE GOES IN THE CHIMNEY, 1 ON THE LOWER LEVEL OF THE BARN, AND NEXT TO THAT IS A RAISED PEDESTAL WHICH HOLDS THE 3rd CANDLE TO ILLUMINATE THE UPPER WINDOW. This is designed to work with BBW MINI Candles, and that is what I like to do for a nice scent (and with 3 Mini candles, it does produce a good amount of aroma!) I also have Battery operated TEALIGHTS+votives that I will use instead on Halloween so I need not worry with all going on that night.
This is perfect as BOTH A CANDLEHOLDER AND A COOL DECORATIVE Piece (it still looks great even when Not using candles.) Definitely worth it due to the Good Quality, Uniqueness, and the fact that I will ENJOY IT FOR ALL OF SEPT. AND OCT. I did not want to take the risk of waiting on this, so that I can get the entire 2 months use out of it each year, and also I heard they sold a large number of them the 1st day of release! so GET IT WHILE YOU CAN! (And since BBW always has some type of coupon, that makes it even better.) You won't regret this purchase. My entire family loves this~ We are happily using this now, and will for years to come! (although my oldest son already told me not to plan on packing it away after Halloween~ he says he wants this cool barn in his room the rest of the year.)
So I definitely don't feel bad about buying another Halloween decoration~ and this one is my FAVORITE of all!!
"