Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bergamot Woods

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
6 of 10(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bergamot Woods
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bergamot Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Blondie0849
Location: Nashville, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 24, 2014
Bring back Black Pepper Bergamot
"I purchased hoping that it was the candle that my sister gave me that I just loved! I knew it had Bergamot in the name so I thought this was it. When I re-checked I found that the scent I loved is Black Pepper Bergamot and not Bergamot Woods. This scent does not fill the room as the Black Pepper Bergamot does although it has a pleasant smell. Please bring back Black Pepper Bergamot as it lasts forever and the scent is wonderful. It should be a staple for Bath & Body Works."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bergamot Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 10, 2014
Woodsy Citrus
"I suppose that this is similar to a few other candles--the "Villa Bergamot" candle springs immediately to mind--but I still like this one. I am ordinarily a "sweet scents" lover when it comes to candles, but I really like to burn unsweet ones as well for variety. There is something about masculine-type scents that I find very calming. The burn was very good on this one, and the throw was moderate. It is an uncertain re-purchase since I prefer "Mahogany Teakwood" which is somewhat in the same family of this scent, but better. I just LOVE the variety at BBW when it comes to scents! There is something for every type of taste. 4 stars on "Bergamot Woods.""
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bergamot Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:beccles
Location: ga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 12, 2013
would definitely recommend giving this one a try
"I really like this candle. To me it smells like a mens cologne. It isn't too strong or overpowering though, just really nice."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bergamot Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 30, 2013
"This is a somewhat masculine smelling candle, but not in a bad way. I'd describe the scent as soft and woodsy. The scent throw is light, not very noticable unless you leave the room and come back. Still, I really enjoy it, perfect for Fall and burns magnificently."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bergamot Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarah M K
Location: California
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 14, 2013
Mountain Leaves Renamed
"A couple years ago I purchased Mountain Leaves in a 3-wick, fell in love with it's perfect recreation of fresh mountain air, evergreen trees, and the subtle scent of earth (e.g. dirt - but in a good way).... and then I never saw it again.
I bought Bergamot Woods in a 3-wick and after burning it an hour or so it hit me that this was amazingly similar to Mountain Leaves. I was so happy it was like I had reunited with an old friend!
Needless to say, I love this fragrance and I hope this one lives on, unlike Mountain Leaves. These softly masculine (or at least not super-fem) scents are so perfect and they can burn anytime in any company. Great scent, not super masculine, does NOT smell like cologne IMO, wonderful throw. Please keep this one around!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bergamot Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Dolphingirl05
Location: AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 16, 2013
Quality control?
"Fist I want to say that this scent is FABULOUS, I love it. However, the throw is very weak and my wicks drown. I had to pour out some melted wax to be able to burn this for the second time. If they would improve on the quality, I would repurchase. As for now, I won't! Love the scent so much I will put the candle on my candle warmer and hope I get at least a small scent. BBW is still my favorite home fragrance/body store."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bergamot Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tulsa girl
Location: TULSA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 11, 2013
LOVE BERGAMOT WOODS
"This is the best fragrance I have ever purchased from Bath & Body Works. How do I select it as a Favorite Fragrance when it's not on the list????
PLEASE MAKE THIS A REGULARLY AVAILABLE FRAGRANCE:)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bergamot Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Oceanside Lover
Location: Vancouver
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: September 7, 2013
Best scent ever
"This is my favorite scent out right now. It smells like a really nice cologne. I hope they continue to bring it back in one form or another, hopefully as something permanent (I prefer the villa bergamot name)."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bergamot Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JennieC
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 31, 2013
Meh.
"Loved the way it smelled cold. It has a lovely woodsy, clean scent. I had a difficult time deciding between this and Black Pepper Bergamot, as they smell pretty similar to me. Got home & lit it, & the throw is disappointing. It was not as strong as I thought it would be at all. Bummer. If you love the scent, I would recommend burning it in a small area, which might help with a better throw."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Bergamot Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Home Fragrance Queen
Location: East Coast
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: August 24, 2013
Repackaged Dud
"This is Villa Begamot but the burn is horrible. My flames extinguished themselves. Low flames and poor throw! What a disappointment."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.