Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride

All the fun of a country hayride captured in this blend of pumpkins, caramel cider and golden oak
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
25 of 34(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:The MerryGoRound Life
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 9, 2013
Another Day, Another Dud
"The scent is very nice, it's like an outdoorsy wood smell mixed with a bit of sweet caramel. Almost smells like a craft store actually! Unfortunately once it gets mid way these wicks dud out. The throw for this candle has also been below par, and now that it's mid range the smell has a slight burnt wax smell (luckily it's not overwhelming). Overall I don't recommend this candle purely because of the burn, but if it actually threw well I would absolutely recommend the scent."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Skye23
Location: Washington D.C.
Posted: October 29, 2013
Love this candle, wish it had better throw!
"Title says it all. I loved the cold throw on this candle in the store because it's like fall in a jar! To me it smells like apple cider sweet hay and the smell of autumn leaves. When I got home it burned perfectly nice and even but the throw is pretty light. Disappointed. Four stars because I LOVE this candles smell, they just need to improve its strength while burning! I know this is a test scent so B&BW bring this back next season its a great scent I just want to smell it more when I light it!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicolini
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 27, 2013
Love this Fragrance
"This fragrance is perfect for fall in my home. Perfect fragrance is you have a husband or boys in the household who don''t necessarily like strong/richer scents. Wonderful mix of the freshness of fall air, along with the cozy feel of home. I hope they bring Pumpkin Hayride back for next year.!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gilded sophisticate
Location: the mitten state
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 25, 2013
Wow
"When I purchased this candle it was with the idea that I would be able to return it without a problem. But I sure won't be doing that, I LOVE it! I have many favorite fall scents and this ranks right up there with Autumn and Leaves for me. It is deceiving in the cold throw, for sure. When you light it however, it just comes to life. It is admittedly ''dirty" smelling but if you are going on a hayride that's to be expected. I was surprised and intrigued at how the caramel popped out from the background when lit. I certainly hope that this candle comes back next year for I find it delightful. It has also lasted the longest of any of my fall three wicks, it just keeps on a'burnin and i certainly got my money's worth."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 19, 2013
Outdoor hayride
"Pumpkin Hayride smells fine. It reminds me of being outdoors and I can smell a little bit of grassy hay mixed in. It has a good throw and is not overwhelming in the least. Pleasant and relaxing fall scent. Thanks BBW."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Location: Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
Just Don't Like It
"I thought that I would like this fragrance from the description but I just don't. I'm not sure what it is about it.
Disclaimer: I do not burn my candles as they are. I cut them up and use them in tart warmers so I cannot offer up an opinion on how well they burn in the jar. I gave up trying to burn them that way a long time ago b/c of complications with the wicks, chemical smell and poor performance after 2 thirds had burned up. So my opinion is based on how they perform as "tarts"."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Avalv
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 1, 2013
Unexpected Surprise
"I read all of the reviews before ordering the candle on line. When it arrived and I smelled it I wasn't too impressed but once I lit it, well let me tell you I was pleasantly surprised. It's not a real strong fragrance but enough that you can smell it. It does not smell like hay or cedar or balsam, it has a unique smell and I can smell the pumpkin and possibly spices. It is a fall fragrance and I have been burning it for awhile and I like it. If you want a sweet sugary fragrance then I agree this is not for you...but if you want to enjoy fall in the air then give this one a try. I'm glad I did."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Greylady
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 1, 2013
Really Grew on Me
"I love this candle; just took a couple of burns before realizing. Smells just like outdoor Fall in the air. Notes described are misleading. This is plain and simple outdoor Autumn. Four stars for not up to par burn and light throw. With the correct wicks and good flames and stronger throw, I think this candle would be perfect. Please BBW, bring it back that way, next Season. Would have purchased more, but didn't, because of the negatives."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 26, 2013
Where's the .....
"I expected this candle to have the sweet, fresh smell of pumpkin and a little earthy smell of hay. That is not what I smelled at all. I don't think of syrup and fruit smells when I think of hay and pumpkin and for some reason this smelled just like syrup and fruit cocktail."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LJEA
Location: MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 26, 2013
Best New Scent
"When I first smelled this before burning it I wasn't so sure about pumpkin hayride, but when I lit it the scent completely changed. It is an eclectic mix of sweet hay, oak, apples, and caramel and it is a very unique and very outdoorsy scent and the notes balance each other out very well. Give this one a chance before writing it off as I really think that this is a great new scent and I am happy that it made the nation wide release."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mommyson11
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 25, 2013
smelling so amazing
"I don't understand why people wrote bad reviews about this candle. I love a way that smelling like a hay that wheres I raised in farmer. I will going buy more later! That's my favorite one! Hope Keep continue provide this."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alegra
Location: Calgary, AB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 25, 2013
Unexpected Delight
"First of all I am definitely the type of person that loves extremely sweet smells and I tend to dislike smells that have any sort of wood-like or "outdoor" scent. I had heard about this candle and that it was not like any ordinary outside smelling candle and let me tell you it is not. When I smelt it in the store I didn't like or dislike it but I knew I had to buy it kind of like that it was meant to be. Upon lighting it the scent permeates throughout a room leaving an invitingly invigorating experience for your senses. The smell basically is fall in a nutshell, it's woodsy, I smell some creamy sweetness which is probably the pumpkin but it reminds me of the smell of leaves on the ground on a cool, crisp Autumn morning. All in all this candle is life changing, I love it and my mom who also loves scents that are sweet thinks this candle is amazing also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RoxyinLA
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 24, 2013
My husband calls it the oatmeal candle
"You cannot smell pumpkin in this at all. Also it honestly smells like brown sugar oatmeal to me and even my husband agrees. He calls it the oatmeal candle lol. It's not bad but I ordered online and was expecting a more pumpkin or more fall scented candle (based on what I read in the description). Was not expecting a food scent. It's nice though. And it performs well. I have it in my kitchen and I can smell it in my living room & bedroom. It definitely throws well! Overall I do like it! It just wasn't what I expected it to be!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dolphingirl05
Location: AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 23, 2013
Sticky Sweet
"First I need to say that I don't like sweet baked food scents. This candle scent has nothing to do with hayrides or even pumpkins. Upon burning my 3 wick Pumpkin Hayride candle, the only scent I could smell was the sweet scent of caramel. It was just way too sticky sweet smelling for me. My favorite Fall scents are Autumn and Leaves. If you like the baked goods line and sweet candles, you may like this one. The burn was even and scent throw was nice (I just did not like the scent)."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 18, 2013
Wick Disaster
"I really love this candle. Perfect woodsy scent with a hint of sweetness. Something completely different from the same apple and pumpink scents. Unfortunately, the wicks died in a pool of wax, no matter how many times I tried to fix it. The throw was light, perhaps because of the wick issues. Sadness, because it would have been one of my favorite candles of the Fall collection. Therefore, not a repurchase."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:diana717
Location: Napa,CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 15, 2013
Amazing Candle!Fall in a Jar
"After buying Bath and Body Works candles for years, Pumpkin Hayride inspired me to write my first review. I don't know what's up with a couple of the reviews who called it disgusting but I guess everyone is different! This is the most unique candle I've ever bought, I can't get enough of it. It's got an earthy woodsy smell with a hint of sweetness in the back round. I smell hay, woodsmoke, leaves, cider and a pumpkin. Upon smelling it cold at the store I didn't buy it , it didn't smell that appealing to me but after reading all of the positive reviews I decided to give it a chance. It's COMPLETELY different lit. I went and bought 4 more of the 3 wicks the next day and planning on hoarding more of them down the road. because we all know any scent can be discontinued. My husband who could careless about candles even asked me what that great smell was the first time I burned it. Please keep this one in the line!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:suzs2001
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 12, 2013
Cozy
"If you like or LOVE the scent of "Leaves" (my all time fav fragrance) there is no doubt in my mind that you will love Pumpkin Hayride as well. None of that red hots cinnamon smell. Just a cozy, beautiful fall scent."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:prophecygirl
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 9, 2013
A really nice outdoorsy scent.
"It may seem from my rating that I'm on the fence about this candle, but I was actually really pleasantly surprised by it. I was worried about it being to musty/hay-ish by what reviews said, but decided to give a sniff myself. I had to go to a NY B&BW, because for some reason my local one simply does not carry some of the national scents. On a cold smell I was still on the fence, but my boyfriend- a lover of all things autumn- convinced me this would be a good one. And upon a burn, I ended up really liking it. This candle more than any other really captured what it's like to walk outside around dusk on an October evening and take a deep breath. Maybe some don't like that smell, but I sure do. I get a woodsy musk from this as well as the slightest hint of caramel, like sipping from a latte while walking down a street as the leaves crunch under your feet. I don't necessarily get hayride, but I do get a comforting fall aroma. Plus, the green wax is a really lovely color. Wouldn't burn every day, but once in awhile it's really nice."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jbs81
Location: Louisville,Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 8, 2013
A fall Combo!
"I didn't know what to expect when I first bought this candle! However, upon burning it, to me it smells like late October in a jar! It almost reminds me of a combination of three popular Bath and Body Works scents: "Leaves", "Cider Lane", and just a hint of the woods from the December candle "Winter". If you mixed those scents together, you could come out with Pumpkin Hayride! For those who like fresh scents, this one is perfect for Fall as it smells just like an October Evening! It's perfect for this time of year!
The only complaint I had with this candle is the color. Don't get me wrong, I think it matches the scent upon smelling it, and it could just be a personal preference, when I saw "Pumpkin" in the title, I didn't expect a green candle, and upon smelling it, I get no hint of a "pumpkin" smell at all. so don't let the name or the color mislead you, this is a fresh fall day in a jar! It's definitely worth trying out!
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Pumpkin Hayride
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Freshfragrancefan
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 4, 2013
A sweet Autumn Day
"This candle reminds me a lot of Autumn Day, which I love! It still has the strong woodsy smell but the sweetness of pumpkin evens it out. This is much stronger than Autumn Day. I wouldn't have thought that woodsy and pumpkin would go well together but they blend beautifully! BWW should definitely keep this one in the line up!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 34 Reviews