Product Reviews

Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path

Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
8 of 12(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Fragrance 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 9, 2014
It reminds me of an old woman covered in powder
"It reminds me of a very old woman covered in powder. To me this smells like a musky baby wipe. I don't care for it and I cannot recommend it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 26, 2014
Really Needs Improvement
"I love the scent of "Moonlight Path" in body care and in the foam soap. It is one of those great classics. But this is the second home care product I have purchased that has underperformed. This candle burns OK but it hardly produces any scent. I had the same trouble with the wallflowers. I am patient with weak throws as a rule. As long as it scents a small space I am satisfied with it, even though a candle at these prices should ALWAYS have a strong throw. But I really had trouble smelling this one even when I put my nose down near it. Of course I know that I could return this for another one, but what I would really like is to see the formula improved. I would buy these regularly if the throw was normal. I cannot currently recommend "Moonlight Path" in candle form, but highly recommend it in the body care products and the soap."
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:joey1
Location: New York, N.Y.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 22, 2014
NICE SMELL<LOW THROW
"I Love the way moonlight path smells but the throw is very faint. You have to burn two at a time too smell them in a medium size room. I have found this also with all the new spring candles.BBW add some more oil to them. . I do not want to stick my nose in the jar to smell it. Also it gets expensive burning two at a time.On that said. If you like a floral with a musk background and are burning it in a small room or do not mind burning two at a time give it a try. Also BBW please put this in the stores it gets expensive not being able to use coupons and paying shippong."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Essentially Diva
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 6, 2014
A Disappointing Purchase
"MOONLIGHT PATH is my favorite BBW fragrance. The mist, body lotion, gel, etc. are wonderful products which I purchase frequently. I was thrilled to see the 3 Wick Candle on sale recently. When reading the "product reviews," I was so surprised it was given an average or fair rating which I found surprising. Since I loved the scent so much, I took a chance ignored the reviews & purchased it. Now receiving & using the candle, I agree with these customer reviews. This Candle is a disappointment. Firstly, it burns too quickly. In a half hour, the wax had melted into a large pool. This indicated to me that I would NOT be getting much mileage out of this candle. Secondly, the throw was very weak even after lighting two wicks. It took awhile before the scent made an impact to the room. Whatever formula was used for this candle, it did not work. It is very rare to receive such a poorly manufactured candle from BBW. They really need to re-examine this one & make significant changes. I will NOT be purchasing this one again. I will continue to purchase the other Moonlight Path products, but I will have to pass on the candle."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
Location: PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: November 12, 2013
SOFT YOUTHFUL YOUNG
"ANOTHER CANDLE THAT IS NOT FOR AN ADULT HOME....IF YOUR YOUNG DAUGHTER IS HAVING A PARTY AND YOU NEED A PARTY SCENT THEME...LOOK NO FURTHER...THIS WILL MAKE A LITTLE GIRLS PARTY SMELL WONDERFUL..."
1 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RYANlovesBBW
Location: PALM BEACH, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 31, 2013
A Great Path to Follow!
"I love this scent, its clean and relaxing. Goes great in a bathroom or my bedroom. I hated this for the longest time but wore it on a dare and fell in love. Now that the home fragrance line is out too, I can't get enough!!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Polaris
Location: Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 11, 2013
"I burn this candle in my bathroom to compliment my shower/bath, but it must be a bad batch because the flame is very small and the scent is low. I will try it on my candle warmer before I exchange it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sweethearttx
Location: Dallas, TX
Posted: December 17, 2012
I enjoy it
"I really enjoy this candle. I wouldn't want to use this scent as a body scent, but it's nice for a room. Calming scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MeganRose15
Location: california
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 10, 2012
relaxing
"moonlight path is one of my all time favorite for home fragrance. i used the wallflowers for years but only this year i started burning the candles. i prefer the candle more for the added benefit of the ambiance. the smell is not obnoxious but at the same time has a really good throw. it's very calming and soothing...i feel like when i'm burning it the kids seem to be more calm lol."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:btfly400
Location: Mid Atlantic States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 29, 2012
Nice but Low Scent Throw
"I really enjoy the Moonlight Path body products, however the candle is very faint in the fragrance. The burn is very good though on this candle and I have not had any soot issues. Overall the candle is nice and won't interfere with any other scents."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: New York
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 31, 2012
"Not sure why previous reviews were not in favor of this candle, probably different batches?... Anyways, I bought three candles in store (the other two being Paris Amour and Mahogany Teakwood) and I've only burned this one so far. Smelling from the lid this was my favorite, and I really like the scent it gave while burning. Indeed when first burned, before the wax was melting all over the surface, the scent wasn't that strong, I could barely smell it; but after the surface melted completely, I could smell the nice woodsy + floral scent that filled my master bedroom. I didn't see soot coming out, nor was the melted wax unclear. Will be purchasing again!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Moonlight Path
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lucky One
Location: Houston, TX
Posted: October 24, 2012
Had Purchase Better ones Before
"The scent is not strong at all. You actually can't even smell it. Please fix ingredient to have a bit stronger smell to it. I heart moonlight path but hate the candle version."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.