Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Amber Blush

Crystallized amber kissed with bubbly raspberry champagne
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
31 of 36(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SandyC9
Location: Paradise
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: March 29, 2014
Blushing Amber
"Normally, I detest sweet fragrances. So many BBW scents are candy-sweet, and I feel I should pass them on to my not-yet-thirteen-year-old kid cousin, who they're maybe more age-appropriate for.
This scent is definitely sweet, but not so sweet that you feel like you're made out of sugar. It has an even balance of sweetness and warmth; I think the amber mellows it out nicely. And when it dries down, really it's a creamy undercurrent with only a little sweetness. It's youthful, but it's not childish -- know what I mean?"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Laizee
Location: NJ
Posted: March 15, 2014
Rich and sophisticated!
"I was pleasantly surprised by this scent! The amber has a rich tone but it isnt suffocating. I don't think I could use this as a daily scent but for those moments you want to smell lavish.. this will do it for you!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Julianne
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 5, 2014
Sweet floral fragrance. Very light
"I love this lotion. It's sweet, floral and girly and smells amazing. Just wish the smell was a little stronger. You can't really pick up the scent unless you went up close to my skin to sniff it."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 21, 2014
Yum!
"Perfect blend of sweet and sexy! The champagne scent is so sweet (not too much though like others) and the amber brings it down to sexy! I'm not a fan of musk but it works amazing in this lotion. This is a must have all year long"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:XoLuvBBWXo
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
Sweet and Sexy
"Well, I just love the product! The new lotion bottle from BBW is clean, sheek, and more portable! This lotion last long, and is not too strong! It is the perfect mixture of sweet fruit and a bit of floral amber! It's one of my new favorites! If you like JCB and Paris Amour, you will love this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:InnerPeace
Location: UAE
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 9, 2014
Awesome Amber
"I was never keen or excited about BBW products as I detest fruity/ floral scents. I prefer mature or slightly masculine scents. For our anniversary, my DH forced me to have a look at the BBW store. They had some offers and since I always look for value when I shop, I went in. After sniffing at endless floral/ fruity products, I decided to settle for the Amber Blush range. I made use of the 4 for 3 offer that was on and got 2 shower gels, a body lotion and the triple moisture cream. I was not at all sure of my choice but the sales person assured me that this was one of their top ranging products.
When I actually did try the lotion, I was pleasantly surprised. It blended easily into my skin, left no greasy, sticky feeling and left me smelling of sexy amber. The raspberry and Gardenia is not what ticked... I think warm amber is the one that got me. It is a pleasure to use this and maybe when I finish this, I might just buy another one!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Rohawk
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2014
Light scent
"Amber blush has a sweet smell to it, like lotion, gardenia and a bit of magnolia. The scent is very light and wont be able to smell unless you're directly smelling where you lathered it on. It never gives me a headache or overwhelms me and it keeps my body moisturized throughout the day! I would recommend it to someone who gets headaches from fragrances easily or doesn't want to be overwhelmed with the scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jinxy Loops
Location: Cathedral City, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2014
Smells Amazing!
"This one is a must for those that love raspberry scent! Personally, the raspberry scent is the most noticeable, follwed by amber and vanilla during the drydown. I don't sense any magnolia or gardenia in it, but maybe that's just me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:his army gurl
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 31, 2014
Amber Blush
"Amber blush have a sweet smell to it.I like the way it smell i cant wait to put it on"
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs725
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2014
5 Plus Stars for me!!!!
"I am a fragrance junkie and do not like to have just one fragrance as a favorite. But I love love love this scent which is starting to become a huge favorite of mine. When I put this lotion on, my skin drinks it in. I get an instant smell of sugary rich raspberry cream. As the lotion dries down I still have this heavenly rich berries n crème smell mixed with a touch of amber. The Amber Blush lotion scent lasts all day for me. However in the evening I do layer it with the Amber Blush Fragrance mist for a stronger sent. I have been using Cashmere Glow as a daily scent. And now Amber Blush has started to be my go to scent. I also get tons of compliments with this sent when I am wearing it. This is by far a 5 plus star scent for me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tessvbstar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2014
Perfection
"In my opinion, Amber Blush is the best scent Bath and Body Works has ever released. It has a sweet scent, and has a hint of a candy-like smell which I absolutely love. This is by far the best product I've ever purchased from this store. Sadly, I need to buy another bottle of this because I use it way too much and ran out a few days ago ;D."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2014
Lovely but light
"I love amber blush it is a beautiful fragrance. With the lotion the raspberry champagne pops up right away and then the amber comes in and mellows it down. Its sweet, fruity and even slightly floral without being overwhelming or overpowering in any category. the scent will linger for a little while with the lotion but it is very light as well, if you want more strength/longer lasting with this scent grab the FFM or travel size spray too :)
Overall I highly recommend at least trying this scent out and I think it will be loved by many."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Casey20002
Location: Cincinnati
Posted: January 13, 2014
My new Magnolia Blossom
"I was in the store to return a product I had purchased online and being in a hurry I had no intention of buying anything. While in line I noticed this scent and put some on. OMG!!!! it is amazing. I didn't want to wash my hands when I got home because I didn't want the smell to go away. I came back the next day to stock up. My all time favorite scent was Magnolia Blossom and I was so disappointed when it went away. I got this one home and checked the scents that are in it and low and behold what did I see.......Magnolia Blossom!!!!!! This is a must have ladies. I hope they never take this one away."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hippofoliage
Location: New York
Posted: December 24, 2013
jesus blessed this fragrance himself
"WOW WITH THIS LOTION ON I SMELL LIKE I WAS KISSED BY AN ANGEL. MY ELBOWS HAVE NEVER BEEN SMOOTHER OR SMELLED MORE SENSUAL THAN THEY HAVE TONIGHT. I JUST GOT THIS LOTION AND I WANT TO RUB IT ALL OVER EVERYONE SO THEY SMELL AS GOOD AS ME."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SGent
Location: Stanfordville, New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 19, 2013
Stunning Fragrance
"I am a perfume snob and have worn Cocoa Mademoiselle for years and years. However, I was in B&B, purchasing my hand soaps when I tried Amber Blush. The lotion has a great dry down and lingers on the skin for hours. I purchased the perfume mist and shower gel. I love, love, love this fragrance. It is soft, but yet lingers as a warm floral scent. I have had people enter my office asking what is that great smell. I keep a small lotion on my desk and apply it during the day. I also spray my night shirt with the mist and even the next morning I can smell this. I now use this everyday and hope it will not be discontinued as many of the fragrances are. Great scent and great value!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love BBW xox
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 15, 2013
A new favorite!
"I was very pleasantly surprised with this lotion! I'm obsessed with the amber and everything else just adds more great fragrance components. At first, in the bottle, it smells sweet, but after applying it is a lot stronger. You can still smell the sweetness but it is less apparent. I love it! It's great if you're looking for a sophisticated yet playful scent!
~"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LADYBLOSSOM402
Location: USA,DE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2013
MY NEW FAVORITE HERE!
"I ENJOY THIS NEW ONE IN THE LOTION THAT'S OUT NOW.I LOVE IT COS ITS A MILD SCENT/LASTS LONGER,LONGER ON ME WHEN I WEAR THIS ALOT.I GET GREAT COMMENTS ABOUT THIS ONE HERE.MY B/F JUST LOVE IT TOO ON ME,COS IT'S NOT STRONG AT ALL..KEEP IT UPP AND KEEP THIS INN,YOU WON'T BE SORRY BEFORE THIS IS OUT HERE.."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2013
My New Top Favorite!
"I am a person that loves many different scents in different categories. I don't have a "signature scent" because I like to wear something different every day. Up til now, I considered "Warm Vanilla Sugar" to be an unbeatable fragrance for me personally. But it just got beaten! " Amber Blush" is my new top favorite. I recently discovered that amber is like a drug to me. It's completely addictive. I had never purchased a scent where amber was the main note, at least not to my knowledge. I discovered that I loved amber when I purchased a "Sensual Amber" fragrance bulb. THIS scent with the raspberry and the amber mixed together is out of this world! I bought the whole line. I keep saying that I will save this for special occasions, but I have been wearing it more often because I can't help myself. I will also say that I ADORE the new packaging and the quality of the lotion is top rate. Thank you so much for my new favorite. 5 stars plus, plus PLUS!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:misslaurab3
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 1, 2013
Smells Delicious!
"I love Amber Blush. When I first smelled it, it smelled of cotton candy; however, when I put the lotion on it finally hit me. It's such a soft, warm scent. It's definitely a mature scent, which I love. Highly recommend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bluehippo
Location: Kansas
Posted: October 21, 2013
Cotton candy
"I really like amber blush. It smells like cotton candy at first, then a light floral scent, then the raspberry. After smelling everything in the store, this is the lotion I decided on(based on buy 3 get 3 deals)."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 36 Reviews