Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Amber Blush

Crystallized amber kissed with bubbly raspberry champagne, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
41 of 45(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ruby26
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 25, 2015
Beautiful!
"I adore this fragrance. I initially received the shower gel & lotion as a gift from my mom. Amber Blush is feminine and lovely, not overbearing.. My boyfriend loves it too!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Helga W
Location: Las Vegas NV
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: August 12, 2015
Amber Blush Lotion
"One of the people I work with wears this and for those of us who may be sensitive to strong odors...this is the worst possible smell I can imagine. There are too many different scents combined into this lotion for it to actually be a pleasant scent. It reminds me of people at BINGO who have no sense of smell!
Please stop making this lotion as it is very smelly and not in a good way!"
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LoVeSmeLLgOOd
Location: Dallas, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2015
"Amber blush is the perfect scent! It's strong, and the undertones are so subtle that the smell isn't overwhelming. I really like this scent"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:skatardrummer
Location: Saline, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2015
It's ok
"The scent was good enough that I bought it but not great enough to make me remember it. It's something I have in my collection but rarely use. It's ok."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Crazy Steeler lovin Mom
Location: WV/MD/VA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2015
~ONE~(Lol) of my Fave BBW scents!!
"I loooove Amber Blush! When I first purchased it back when it first came out I loved it at "first sniff". At that time I knew it smelled familiar in a way, but couldn't put my finger on it. The first time I used it was AMAZING! My entire, fairly large bathroom smelled like Bergamot, raspberries, flowers & vanilla. That's when it hit me. Amber Blush is a "cousin" to VS Midnight Dare!! That made me even happier that I found this jewel. It has a great lather,makes your skin soft and smooth,&it's a lasting smell throughout the day(well,for me anyway because I layer w/spray & cream) Definitely will repurchase! I'm concerned tho. Now that BBW has made it "online only",are they phasing it out? Please NO!!! BTW, I leave this in all of BBW comments all over the WWW...PLEASE MAKE MARSHMALLOW FIRESIDE AVAILABLE 365 DAYS A YEAR!!!!! I don't understand why 1 of your best sellers is Fall/Winter only?! But yet LEAVES & FRESH BALSAM are year round! Ppl do make bonfires, roast marshmallows in the Spring/Summer as well! Hence "Summer Bonfire" which is by far the biggest let down for me outta every scent :( sorry to get so off topic but there's no where to leave a comment about it, since it's 1 of their "we're only going to sell this at certain BBW/WHITE BARN stores & make it unfair for ALL of our loyal customers to purchase" candles. That's a whole other rant. Anywho...Amber Blush is excellent! :)"
8 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BritneyScarborough
Location: Athens, Ga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 12, 2015
Best way to get soft skin!
"Amber Blush is my favorite scent, and I enjoy starting off each day in the shower with it. These shower gels lather beautifully. I couldn't believe the condition of my skin after using this just two times. I'm not sure how long the scent would last if you were to just use this, as I always layer with the lotion and fine fragrance mist."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T A G
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 24, 2015
~one of the good ones~
"there's usually a slight variation between the various fragrance forms, but this one is just a bit muted from the moisturizers. i would recommend trying the body cream or lotion to fully experience this fragrance, but there are those that do prefer the gel form. this fragrance has a very potent burst of an enhanced red raspberry scent from the pink champagne mixed with amber. the drydown is a bit sweet as the vanilla merges with the amber and the raspberry goes into an undertone. in the gel form, the aftersmell is a bit muted and i mostly detect a slight raspberry, amber and a bit of sweetness. overall, a favorite fragrance choice."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Summer2011
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 3, 2015
My Favorite!
"This is the perfect scent for all seasons except Summer.
I was so disappointed the EDT was discontinued.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Morena0504
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2015
Nice scent
"The Raspberry champagne part is one of the first fragrances that you smell when you apply this body wash. It lathers very quickly and the scent lingers for about a good 3-5 hours before you need to reapply lotion or the spray. This is a date night scent or something for special occasions."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MommaShell
Location: Iowa
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2015
One of my favorites!
"This is one of my favorites along with Secret Wonderland"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mfitzpatrick82
Location: Saint Petersburg, FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2015
Great everyday scent
"Amber Blush is a great everyday scent, light fruity feminine, but there is nothing special about it. However I do recommend this collection because it is a very nice daytime scent for the spring/summer and is not overwhelming. The shower gel is a must have from this collection especially if you are layering it with the lotion/cream and mist."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:dc3314
Location: Saint Louis,Mo
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2015
KINDA EH
"i bout the perfume and shimmer mist during the 2013 semi-annual sale and got it for 75% off at first i kinda liked it i use it a few times and i was iffy about it ever since until finally i just didn't like it after all. a friend of mine liked it more than I did so I gave it to her.
i think it was the Bergamont that made me not like it"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:HeatherM
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2014
Raspberry Lemonade!
"This is a great body wash! To me, it smells like raspberry lemonade. Sweet and fruity with a little bit of a punch. The scent stays on my skin for a good long time."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 10, 2014
Autumn Delight
"I have held off on using "Amber Blush" for the last few months while its been really hot. When it cools down a little, I'll start using it again. This scent is in my top five favorites, so I can't wait! It is a lovely amber scent lightened by the raspberry and floral--not too heavy, just right. I still see it as more of a cold weather scent, but it could really be worn all year round. This shower gel is warm and luxurious--top rate. I wish there was a bubble bath and creamy body wash in this scent. 5 stars PLUS!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AutumnB
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 1, 2014
Oh, now I get "Layering"...... sometimes
"I bought this gel and the matching lotion, because I wanted to try the scent and the "layering" that I keep reading about. In the bottle, this scent has a bit of a chemical smell. While using, it starts off smelling
like raspberry bubblegum. It then develops into a wonderful raspberry, floral. I did not smell it on my skin after showering. So the next time I used it, I left the lathered soap on my skin for a little longer time, before rinsing. Sure enough, I could then detect a light scent on my skin - the first "layer". I then tried this with two other scents. It worked with one, but not the other (which was a light scent to begin with).
Bottom line for me, is that if I use a stronger scent and leave it on longer, I can achieve a first layer. However, if the scent is lighter, or I'm rushed for time, I'm really not getting that first layer.
I didn't realize how wonderful the AB shower gel was making the bathroom smell, until I left the room and came back. WOW!
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LovePink2102
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow..
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2014
[Insert Captivating Title Here]
"I LOVE this product! The scent smells like raspberries and has some whiffs of cotton candy. The packaging is really cute too and this is one of my favourites from Bath & Body Works :) If you're thinking about getting it, this is definitely recommended by me."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gaga Fan
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 5, 2014
New Favorite Scent
"I'm more of a fan of BBW's musky, warm and cozy scents but this one is just amazing. It smells very feminine, sweet, and girly; not to mention the fact that it has a lasting smell and will stay on you for hours. Shower gel is lovely, lathers up nicely when used and fills the entire bathroom with it's sweet aroma. Love this scent and I would definitely recommend it!"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NICK 2
Location: Jamaica
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 30, 2014
one of the best body mists made
"Even though I am a male I love the Amber Blush. I am sure ,though, that the Men's Fragrance line smells as good as the original. Bath and Body Works do not create unpleasant scents;always sweet esters. For me it does not matter what I wear- it is what I like I wear. I fell in love with Amber Blush when I bought it a time this year. I use to take long showers with it because of the way how it captures you and have you in mystical bliss while you bathe. When I think of how great the shower gel smells I just wonder the equality if I had the mist. I will surely purchase the set in the future."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Inner Peace
Location: UAE
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2014
Can't do without!
"Contrary to my earlier review, this is worth every penny as it lasts ages! Started using this in Jan and I've not fnished it yet. Normally I get tired of shower gels and then start using them to wash my hands or feet to finish them off. This one is different, infact I don't want it to get over!! I'm also taking this with me on our holiday.
I've also realised that it works best when you apply/ lather it on and leave it on your skin for 3-5 mins... True to its word, the skin is "irresistibly soft"... Oh and the divine fragrance!! I would give this 10 stars if I could. Its that good! Best when used with a shower puff. I've decided that this is my fragrance and I will make this a constant fixture in my bathroom.
Well Done BBW!! This one's brilliant. My husband goes crazy when I've showered with this and I'm soo happy to have discovered the right BBW fragrance for me.
"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:patches79
Location: Tampa, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 3, 2014
Great scent!
"Love this scent, not to sweet! Very refreshing smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 45 Reviews