Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Amber Blush

Crystallized amber kissed with bubbly raspberry champagne
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
23 of 25(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mspriceisright
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 21, 2014
My New Favorite!
"All I can say is this scent is amazing! It is sexy and a little more mature, not the sweet, berry scent that BBW seems to love as of late. My hubby loves it, even my son said it smelled good. This is my fave BBW scent that has been released in a long while...my new "go to" fragrance. I love it!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:leahjay1990
Location: Vinemont, AL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 13, 2014
My New Favorite Scent
"There is honestly nothing bad to say about this product. This scent is amazing. It smells like berries with a hint of warm vanilla and musk, but it's a nice combination of the three. The smell lingers long after you get out of the shower, both on your body and in your bathroom. I would recommend this for anyone that loves a nice feminine scent."
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs725
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 11, 2014
Absolutely Divine
"This shower gel drives my husband crazy. He loves this scent!!!!! :) When I first showered with the Amber Blush shower gel my husband came into the bathroom and immediately wanted to know what I was using. He loved it so much he bought the whole Amber Blush full size trio for me. Yay, Amber Blush!! Sweet raspberries with vanilla and amber twist. Not to berry yet not to musky, I think this scent is great for all ages."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:InnerPeace
Location: UAE
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 9, 2014
Nice for a change
"I feel this is slightly overpriced for a shower gel as you need the moisturiser or cream after using this to actually feel the effect. By itself, it does not keep skin soft just cleanses. The good part about this shower gel is that as you lather it , the scent of amber is accentuated and leaves the smell on your skin, in the bathroom your clothes for a while. The lovely fragrance of amber makes me reach out for this one every time I take a bath."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Julie1970
Location: Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 7, 2014
Not For Me
"Smells nice but it's not my favorite. There's something in it that I don't like. I got the same effect with "Carried Away". It smells nice but there is something in it that gives me a headache. My faves are Black Amethyst, Forever Sunshine and Paris Amour. I love the way the body washes lather. Good product, just not this scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SaraE7
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2014
One of the Best
"This is one of my favorite scents of all. I am a fan of scents that include fruit, flowers and perfume scents. This one seems to be a combination of all of them, but not really one more than the other. It is perfect for everyone. It is not too strong, or too light also. If you are a fan of scents such as Paris Amor, you will probably enjoy this one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MsBrwnSgr
Location: Nagasaki, Japan
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 25, 2014
Delicious Surprise!!!
"Originally I went to BBW to restock on Midnight Pomegranate. I was extremely disappointed that it is no longer available. One of the sales ladies suggested AB at my obvious disappointment of not finding anything in the store that I liked. I sampled the lotion and wasn't impressed. I purchased the lotion and mist, but ended up giving it away as a Christmas gift. Later I received the same scent in the lotion, shower gel and mist as one of my Christmas gifts. I finally tried it out this weekend and I'm in love! It's described as having raspberries, but I get a delicious burst of sweet strawberries & the finest golden champagne when I use it in the shower. There is a hint of the Amber in there as well but nothing like the Sensual Amber (which is too pungent for my taste). This Amber is not as overpowering. The aroma is much softer and blends very well with the rest of the ingredients. The overall scent is softer when I come out of the shower, which allows a perfect pairing with the lotion and body mist. Using all three makes it last all day. I can even smell it on my clothing the next day! It's absolutely mouth watering and makes me feel almost edible! I will miss MP, but I'm glad BBW made AB. Now if only they made a body butter for this......... :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:llschlen
Location: Madison, WI
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2014
AMAZING!!
"I absolutely LOVE this fragrance. I am one who tends to get headaches off the lotions that smell too much like perfume. I was a little unsure if I should purchase it or not, but boy I am glad I did. This is my favorite BB by far. Please don't ever discontinue this one."
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleFanatic83
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 22, 2013
Unique scent!
"I like this scent in the bath gel, it has a unique scent to it, but the body mist doesn't smell the same when dry and it doesn't stick so I could barely smell it after a while and had to spray again - not sure why and the weird part? It reminds me of Swedish fish....which isn't a bad thing since I love Swedish fish but I just wasn't wild about how it smelled on me. So, I LOVE the bath gel though and will use it and recommend it to others! :)"
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sealife
Location: Florida
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 13, 2013
LOVE this scent
"I went into the store one day, actually looking for the travel size items for an upcoming trip. The sales person showed me some of their signature scents that were on sale. When I smelt this I just loved it! It smelt more like a perfume than a soap fragrance. I bought the soap, lotion and body spray at that time. I am the only girl at work (and I tell you that because) as the guys see me as their sister/aunt or the like, compliments aren't the usual discussion. After i started using this scent, one of the guys said "you smell good" and the other compliment, someone came into my office and asked how I got to my office (there are two ways of getting to my office). He said he knew which way I went because of the lingering scent. I don't feel like I "use too much" as I am usually able to use up the soap and lotion at the same time. I don't like to overdo it like some people can with perfume. As a matter of fact I haven't used perfume while using this scent. I just love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:52girl
Location: EU Claire, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2013
Pleasant surprise
"I took a chance buying this online based on the description. My favorite BBW scents for fall and winter are cashmere glow and twilight woods. I strongly dislike anything that screams FRUIT or BUBBLEGUM on me, so I was a little wary of the description containing raspberries. Amber blush has just a tiny hint of berry, wrapped in a warm, cozy and feminine scent. It is like twilight woods with a drop of ripe berries. The vanilla is very subtle (I am not wild about strong vanilla either). It is a nice light, warm scent that does not seem overly "teenage" like some of the scents do. I am going to get the body creme, too, in hopes it smells as delicious."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RiceBunny4518
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2013
Fantastic!
"Just bought this shower gel out of the Amber Blush collection for the first time. I think its great! To me, its one of the best scents bath and body works has come out with in a while. The scent wears well on me and lasts a few good hours out of the shower. Its not too strong and not too light. Its a happy medium. Warm, Romantic, and Fresh are the best words I can come up with to describe it. Skin feels pretty soft too, I guess that's the new extra shea formula that bath and body works have come out with. Lathers up very well and smells awesome. I will be back to purchase the triple moisture and mist. Easily a new favorite for pretty much year round. I recommend it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Wordy
Location: Michigan
Posted: November 3, 2013
"I love this smell, but it has virtually no staying power that I've noticed. The smell doesn't even linger in the shower after I've used it. It really is a very nice smell--a little fruity, almost like bubblegum, but a hint of something more mature (I can smell the amber)."
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Obsessed
Location: Chi-Town
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 1, 2013
I can't figure this one out!
"I picked up Amber Blush because I loooove champagne smells, so the raspberry champagne scent in this was totally for me. When I used it the first time, the experience was honestly confusing. One second I smelled the sweet champagne, the next amber, champagne, amber, champagne, amber, etc. Most other fragrances tend to blend, but for whatever reason I feel like the two different main notes in this shower gel stand out from one another and switch off. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed it, and I think it'll be an interesting game the whole rest of this bottle to figure out what it is exactly that I'm smelling!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PurplePirate
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 31, 2013
Love this
"I use all the products in this scent and layer them. I like very much that this is both fruity and a bit musky as I am allergic to musky scents on their own. From time to time I also layer this with Sun Ripened raspberry gel or lotion with the Amber Blush mist. A bit of different scent, but it works nicely"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bee1989
Location: New Jersey
Posted: October 21, 2013
Beautiful!
"This is a beautiful, warm, romantic scent. The shower gel lathers really well and the scent lingers well after a bath! This is becoming my favorite scent and this is the best shower gel formula yet!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SANDRA D
Location: ALABAMA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 18, 2013
Love the scent.......but
"I was very pleased when I first smelled this fragrance in the store. It smelled amazing and did not over power or give me a headache. The down size is that it does not last. I am not sure if it is the new formula or the fragrance itself, but it smells a lot like Rice Flower and Shea after using the shower gel. It fades and I can not even smell it on much less anyone else. My husband is the one that first pointed it out for me to try because he liked the scent. Was really excited because it smelled similar to the Blackberry Amber that he purchased for me a couple of years back. He does not notice when I use it and even asked when I was going to try the new scent! :-C really wanted to love this scent!! Wish that you would bring back BLACKBERRY AMBER AND STOP MESSING WITH PRODUCTS THAT WORK AND THAT WE LOVE!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 15, 2013
Wow!
"Amber Blush is the first fragrance I've tried with the new body wash formula (2x moisture, 3x shea). I've got to admit, I'm highly impressed. I could really tell the difference between the silver cap body wash formula (the one currently being phased out) and this new formula. I honestly think this is the best formula body wash I've ever tried (drugstore, luxury brands, mid-range priced brands). Even though it's a gel formula, the body wash itself feels ultra creamy. I usually go through shower gels/creams like crazy but this new formula requires less product but performs better.
The fragrance itself is absolutely amazing! Amber Blush has become my favorite scent from BBW. I love the way this body wash lathers and the way the fragrance fills up the bathroom."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceLust
Location: Dalton, Ga
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 4, 2013
Scent Booster
"When I use this gel the smell immediately fills my bathroom! It lathers up nicely and i don't have to use very much at all. I use the body cream and perfume mist after and the scent lasts all day! I love Amber Blush!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Amber Blush
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Addicted to Vanilla
Location: KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 3, 2013
best purchase :)
"I can't get enough of this scent. Haven't loved a fragrance this much since sweet on paris. This is sweet but in a subtle and romantic way. The new formula is nice to. I can use less to get the same bubbly effect. This scent can be worn by all ages."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 25 Reviews