Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel

A merry blend of creamy vanilla, warm caramel and whipped cream sprinkled with holiday sugar cookies
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
9 of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chey1
Location: Wesley Chapel,Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 2, 2014
Vanilla Bean greatness
"I really love the way this smells I wish they made a body spray out of this scent!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
Delicious!
"Taking a shower or bath with this shower gel is the most delectable and relaxing experience. The scent reminds me of baking cookies and cake at Christmastime. Just a simple mix of sweet vanilla and caramel. It is my favorite of the holiday offerings and my second favorite scent overall. 5 stars PLUS!!!"
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JE SUIS NICOLE
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2013
Yum! Sugar cookies!!!
"I noticed the formula has changed because I can smell sugar cookies more than I can the actual Vanilla Beal Noel scent from years before. But that's ok because I enjoy this sugar cookie scent...and I mean it: I literally smell sugar cookies as if a real sugar cookie was placed under my nose lol.
I think this is the best VBN has ever smelled so far IMO.
The only downside is that the scent is not very strong and doesnt last :( Once I step out of the shower, nothing can be smelled. Too bad.
Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars."
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:spadarkly
Location: AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 25, 2013
New formula is terrible
"I have bought Vanilla Bean Noel faithfully every year, but as of this year I will not be buying it again.
The new formula smells terrible. There is s weird musky smell that just gives me a headache. The scent is also not as sweet or long-lasting as it has been in previous formulas.
B&BW, folks like me bought this fragrance due to the fact that it smelled like vanilla bean and was not all musky and woodsy like Warm Vanilla Sugar. Now you have gone and made it smell weirdly musky and weak. Please bring back the older formulas and market more scents for folks who prefer sweet scents to musky scents.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stacy3
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 21, 2013
Smells like marshmallow fireside
"This scent smells wonderful! It has that vanilly marshmallow musk to it. I love it!"
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ivana
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2013
2013 Bottle Design Is Adorable
"I love this year's bottle design. The graphic design combined with the new bottle shape +cap is attractive. I am enjoying the new formula as well. I love this scent. A small amount goes a long way when you lather."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: December 5, 2013
"I wish I could begin to describe to you just how much I love this shower gel. It's not just this one though. I am in love with the newest formula as a whole. Despite the shower gel being a gel, it feels like a cream wash. It's so incredibly silky on the skin. I think the quality increase justifies the price increase. I'm highly impressed with the new formulation.
The scent of VBN in this shower gel form is actually really strong when smelling it straight from the bottle. If you don't love this fragrance, I think the shower gel may be a little too overpowering to use. Despite its strength when using it; as others have said, the fragrance doesn't last. It's surprising how quickly the scent disappears from the skin. After I rinse this body wash off of my skin, there is hardly any lingering scent on my skin, and that's why I gave this product 4 stars instead of 5.
If you want the smell of VBN to linger on your skin, this shower gel won't be enough. You'll definitely need to pair it with another variation of this scent such as the lotion or mist."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:vanillacas
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posted: November 26, 2013
Product Shrink and Price Increase
"Been buying Vanilla Bean Noel for six years and this is the first year that I will not be buying more. The price has increased (again), the packaging is suspiciously smaller, and the fragrance is almost non-existent once it's out of the bottle. I wait every year to stock on up this scent, but I will be searching elsewhere to get my vanilla fix this year. Terribly disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cheyennerose
Location: Charlottesville, VA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2013
Not comparable to year's past Vanilla Bean Noel
"Last year's Vanilla Bean Noel smelled like a perfect medley of pure vanilla extract and spun sugar- however, this year's version smells exactly like a container of vanilla yogurt. Not a bad thing, I suppose, just a bit weird. Probably not going to buy a backup."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jskw
Location: Cleveland OH
Posted: November 15, 2013
Wish the Scent Would Last!
"The shower gel smells like a true vanilla. I only gave it three stars though because it is so light you can barely smell it when you get out of the shower. I absolutely love the smell though, it has a true vanilla scent, unlike several other shower gels. I do not like warm vanilla sugar.
This shower gel is a true authentic vanilla and I do recommend it, just wish the scent would last longer!
Follow up with the mist :)
"
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SpiderMandy
Location: Lincoln, NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 10, 2013
Uplifting
"I love washing with this scent and having it carry with me all day long. Though it's not my usual scent, I love using it occasionally as a an alternative to Warm Vanilla Sugar. It's a lovely wash and a wonderful scent."
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Manpan
Location: Pacific NW
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2013
What Happened?
"I bought the Vanilla Bean Noel shower gel last year and used most of it up- it was rich, strong, and sweet.
This year it's weak as weak can be. You can smell it in the bottle but when you use it and lather up in the shower the smell is non-existent. What have they done with the formula? Are they all weak like this now? Or just the Holiday Traditions line? (I also bought Twisted Peppermint shower gel which was very weak as well- SOOOO disappointed as I had been looking forward to that one for weeks.)
Very sad. What gives, BBW?"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tigereyes19806
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2013
Delicous!
"This was my first time purchasing Vanilla Bean Noel. I've heard so many good reviews about it so I really wanted to give it a try this year. I purchased it online along with the 3 other winter scents. This one smelled so delicious in the bottle! I would eat it if I could, lol. I like to smell fresh for a while after I shower and with this one I could hardly smell it. I wish it smelled as good after the shower as it did in the bottle. So, if you don't like a strong fragrance after you shower, this would be a good choice. It's something that you could use year round. Would I purchase it again? Probably, if I layered it with the matching lotion and/or mist."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.