Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint

Refreshing peppermint, sugared snow and vanilla buttercream frosted with fresh balsam and a hint of musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
32 of 37(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I Heart Scents
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
Love me some TP!!
"I love the Twisted Peppermint line! I have tried it in almost all forms and the only 2 I don't like are the candle and the room spray. This smells mostly of mint with a sugary topping. I don't smell any balsam, thank goodness! The scent doesn't last long out of the shower but since I also have the lotion and body spray, that doesn't bother me.
I like that the scent helps you to wake up and it's a lovely smell but not overpowering. I stocked up on this one! I just wish BBW offered something similar in the summer, cause the mint cools & refreshes your body and would be great for hot weather. Just a thought...
"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Skater5
Location: Michigan
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 10, 2014
Love the peppermint!
"Love the scent and smells good when showering with the gel. The peppermint smell does not stay with you - when you rinse off, the peppermint smell disappears quickly too. Wish the scent stayed a little longer with you. Gel feels moisturizing and lathers well. It's a fun shower gel to have especially at Christmas. Bought these on sale for my nieces for Christmas next year- they will love it!"
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LIMOM
Location: NY
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2014
Disappointed
"Smell nice while you're using it and lathers nicely. Unfortunately scent is gone as soon as you rinse off."
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sisgoldnhair
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2014
best scent ever!!
"I LOVE it! My favorite scent from B&BW ever! Sweet and refreshing peppermint.. I just wish the scent lasted longer in the shower gel and that this scent was available all year long! I guess I'll have to stock up to get me through to next year!"
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TriniYellowRanger
Location: Nanuet, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 28, 2013
Great Twisted Peppermint
"I love this one. Smells so good and it's great to shower with and wished it lasted longer."
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JE SUIS NICOLE
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 26, 2013
Pepperminty-vanillaee!
"I enjoy the classic scent of Twisted Peppermint. The vanilla and sugar touch added to the peppermint makes it more enjoyable.
I just wish the scent was stronger and lasted longer!
But no doubt a great holiday scent!"
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:danie1
Location: Calie
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 23, 2013
Discusting
"Went Into Bath and body works and was smelling the new winter smells and I have too say that this one is one of the Discusting smells that I have smelled in bath and body works ever. Wow! Never going to by this one ever this one should be Discontinued for good."
1 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stacy3
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 21, 2013
Yummy!
"This scent smells like a piece of peppermint bark and a vanilla underscent to it. Wonderful!"
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DeckTheHalls
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2013
PERFECTION!! <3
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SHOWER GEL!! Twisted peppermint is the ultimate holiday scent! It smells like candy canes with a tiny bit of vanilla! It makes me so happy! I plan to stock up before the holiday season is over! I suggest you do to!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:tigereyes19806
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2013
This was weak!
"I don't know what happened this year with all the winter/Christmas scents, but most of them either smell weak or don't smell the way they're supposed to. Out of all the winter scents I've tried only 2 of them smell good. That would be Merry Marshmallow Kiss, which actually doesn't smell anything like marshmallows but since I love fruity scents I'm okay with it and Winter Candy Apple (which I purchased only 1 of and after using that one I wish I had purchased more since that one is the only one that smells like winter/Christmas and is strong enough). These smell fantastic in the bottle and while lathering up, but once you step out of the shower the scent is gone. The only one I haven't tried yet is Cranberry Twinkle which I think I'll pass on since most of the reviews say that one is a dud as well. It's a huge disappointment since many of us look forward to these scents every year."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 8, 2013
Candy Cane Scent
"It is interesting to me that the shower gel, lotion and mist all smell a bit different from the other, but when the three together are used, you get the scent the way it was meant to be. This shower product definitely needs the lotion and mist to be complete. It is kind of a one dimensional "candy cane" type smell without them --pretty strong too. At first I was not sure if I liked the scent, based on the shower product alone. It is not very creamy smelling--all mint. If you want to get a clear picture of what this is supposed to be, don't purchase the shower gel by itself. 3 stars for the shower gel by itself--4 1/2 stars for the shower gel-mist and lotion combined."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2013
Peppermint goodness
"Just used this today. Got it at a great sale. It is strong twisted peppermint in the shower and a real winner to me. Love the scent explosion."
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kr1981
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 18, 2013
Sweet! Sugary! Candy canes!
"I absolutely LOVE the Twisted Peppermint shower gel. I don't usually gravitate toward peppermint, but this has a super sugary note that makes it smell really delicious, and not just sinus-clearing menthol. It reminds me of the pink peppermint marshmallows, and peppermint frosting that I make during the holidays. It's candy canes with loads of sugar. Fantastic!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Starr Beauty
Location: Cleveland, OH
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 15, 2013
Perfect for winter!
"I bought this when BBW was having a sale and it was such a steal.. I needed a wintery/ Christmas scent and Twisted Peppermint is perfect. It's pepperminty and alittle sweet. When I first smelled it in the store it reminded me of Starbucks peppermint mocha, minus the chocolate scent. It's moisturizing and a great everyday shower gel."
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Manpan
Location: Pacific NW
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2013
Weak
"I have been looking forward to this one for weeks, and ordered in online. When I tried it, I couldn't even smell it in the shower! The smell in the bottle is lovely but what's the point if you can't smell it when you use it?
I feel ripped off. And disappointed."
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ER med tech
Location: california, md
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2013
Twisted Peppermint
"I purchased this shower gel last week and I'm loving it! It is straight to the point and simple...Peppermint with a hint of yummy Vanilla. It is a very refreshing scent. The shower gel has a great thick consistency. The lather is A-mazing! It is a thick and creamy lather. It is also very moisturizing. A total re-purchase!"
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2013
"i LOVE bath and body works products. i have TONS of stuff. and still, this is my absolute favourite scent. in shower gel form, it smells REALLY good. it smells best as a lotion, but good as a shower gel it is still good. as a scent: it is peppermint, hot cocoa, and mild mild undertones of vanilla mixed together. even if you dont like peppermint scents you will love this. in shower gel form, i think it is one of bath and body works most long lasting shower gels. this has both a strong scent and a not strong scent. its both strong, and not. its hard to explain. but, smelling it in the bottle isnt the best way. because it smells stronger in the bottle than it actually is. so dont smell it and be like, omg its too strong. CHILLAX. its not that strong when applying. a good thing is, if you step out of the shower, sniff yourself, and r just like i cant smell this anymore, even when youre NOT wet, you can take small dabs of shower gel, rub them in and it lasts. and NOm, it doesnt make your skin sticky or soapy. this is my absolute favorite scent, and just remember, i used to HATE pepermint, until i smelled this. a great buy, TOTALLY worth the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cupcakechicluvs2makecupcakes
Location: Marysville, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 23, 2013
I LUV THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"My aunt had some of this in her bathtub and i tried it i luv mint and i was like mmmmm....
I WANT ME SOMMA THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterBaby02
Location: fredericton, nb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 16, 2013
Perfect for Winter
"I am in love with this winter sent. I buy it every year and even bought it for my mother for Christmas. I love Christmas time and this scent just gets me into the mood. Can't wait for Twisted Peppermint to come out in stores again because i ran out of mine within 2 months or so of buying it. So excited for this scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fatcat338
Location: Boyertown, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2013
my favorite holiday scent
"Thank you so much for bringing Twisted Peppermint back! It is my favorite holiday scent every year, and I just can't be without it. I always keep Twisted Peppermint in body care and home fragrance on hand all the time."
120 of 37 Reviews