Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

The Forever Collection Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight

An irresistible blend of night-blooming vanilla orchid, luscious plum nectar & rich caramel liqueur
Average Customer Rating:
4.106 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
38 of 47(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Forever Collection Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Review 1 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Brookelynn
Location: Satellite Bch, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 2, 2014
YES YES YES
"This is my absolute favorite scent from BBW. I usually only buy hand soaps and candles because I am not a fan of any of their fragrances, BUT FOREVER MIDNIGHT is so delicious! I literally get stopped by women and men of all ages all day long asking what I have on. It is the best scent ever. PLEASE bring back the fragrance set and keep this year round!! CANDLE TOO!! that was also AMAZING."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms. Pris
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 16, 2014
Excellent, absolutely the best fragrance ever
"I fell in love with this fragrance
Everytime I wear it I get compliments and I'm asked what am I wearing. It is by far your best fragrance and I've worn quite a few of them throughout the years. Please keep this fragrance forever!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EllD
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 8, 2014
My First Purchase
"My first purchase at BBW was two of these, and I wish I had bought more! How could they take this fragrance out of stores? This scent has spicy, heady florals, a delicious, juicy aroma of plum, rich notes of caramel, and is just so romantic and sexy. The little Eau de Parfum is a great value; it lasts a long time, because this fragrance is very strong and only a little spritz on the wrists is needed. Such a beautiful scent, very mature and elegant."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarry
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 21, 2014
Will purchase more!
"I really like this scent! It is very sweet and floral. It lasts a long time so you don't need much. I will purchase this again and probably some of the other stuff in the line with it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2014
On the Fence
"I don't think this is something I'd repurchase. I do not think it smells like dark kiss (which I like). Upon initial application I get a strong kind of artificial pear scent and jasmine. as it settles it lightens up and calms down. I don't smell any fruit or sweet notes(besides the pear at the beginning but it disappears). After is settles I really only detect the florals, maybe slightly tamed by dry notes, but none of them stand out.
I'll probably test it out again a couple more times before I decide to keep it or give it away. I think Forever Red and the Vanilla Rum are much better."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ariah
Location: grand rapids, mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 26, 2013
PERFECT
"To me this fragrance is perfect! it's that perfect womanly scent that any woman could wear. It is strong but this is strong in a good way! You only need a couple of spritzes and it has great staying power. It's sexy, beautiful, and warm smelling. I LOVE it."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:InLoveWithThis
Location: Mid-Michigan area
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: December 10, 2013
Sadly, no
"I bought a mini bottle of this and Forever Red Vanilla Rum and this was truly a letdown. I wanted to like it, but on me, it smelled like burnt caramel with sharp floral undertones.
On a much happier note, I LOVE the F-R Vanilla Rum!!!!!"
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: November 22, 2013
Nice Fragrance, But Very Strong
"I love this scent, but as other reviewers have mentioned, it's pretty strong. That's not a bad thing because you can use just a tiny amount at a time, so your purchase lasts longer. I spritz a little on one wrist and then dab part of that behind an ear right away, and I'm good to go. And it doesn't make me sneeze. The scent itself is slightly spicy (I don't smell the caramel liqueur at all) and nice for a date night."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:momofboys
Location: usa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2013
Positively Decadent!
"Wow, this is really, really good. Plum and florals sweetened by a touch of caramel. So rich and seductive - absolutely addictive, smells design house. And it lasts! I will be purchasing the rest of this line. Well done BBW!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Val84
Location: State college,PA
Posted: November 16, 2013
"Nice scent"
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ms bambi
Location: Rochester NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 11, 2013
Yuuuuup...
"This does smell like Dark Kiss but in a sweeter way. Dark Kiss is way more heavy and makes everyone around me sneeze... but Forever Midnight has a sexy sweet smell that gets plenty of attention. One of my co workers thought I was wearing an expensive perfume."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KrisC
Location: McGregor, TX
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2013
Too Strong!
"I tried this out a couple weeks ago. I did not like it at all. I just think it is way to strong but that's just my opinion. Really do love Forever Red though."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyjunkie93
Location: Midlothian, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2013
Wonderful New Scent
"Love the way this smells. It's a sweeter scent but not too sweet at all. I especially love how it smells after it has settled for a while. It lasts pretty well for an EDP, definitely longer than the body sprays last. I've tried different perfumes before without my boyfriend noticing or saying anything about it but he LOVES this one. He couldn't stop telling me how good I smelled. Will definitely be purchasing most of if not all of this fragrance line. B&BW knocked it out of the park with this one!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:breeze over water
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 2, 2013
Jasmine Midnight
"If jasmine is one of your favorite notes, you'll want to try Forever Midnight. It allies itself with other "oriental" flowers and dark, transparent base notes for a surprisingly streamlined fragrance.
Despite its nocturnal character, Forever Midnight is actually not too intense, and the sillage is close-range. While jasmine is a rich, opulent note, here it stands out without dominating its companions. I would say the plum stands out more than the liquer; this is not an especially warm scent.
As a side note:
On me the scent faded quickly, but stayed close to the skin for a couple of hours in a watered-down state. Considering this is a parfum, I found its lasting power disappointing. However, that's probably an body-chemistry issue.
"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RochellePernell
Location: West Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 2, 2013
Better than Forever Red!!
"This scent reminds me of Cashmere Glow with a fruity twist. Very pretty scent and I cannot wait for the whole line!! Unlike Forever Red I WILL buy Forever Midnight, even though it costs more than regular BABW scents."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Matty D
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 1, 2013
Terrific Scent
"This is my favorite"
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JennaH23
Location: Pensacola, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 30, 2013
The Piece de Resistance of BBW
"I like Forever Midnight alot better than Forever Red. I think Forever Midnight is alot more complex. I like Forever Red, it smells deep and romantic, but Forever Midnight is Forever Red's sexy sister with a coy Mona Lisa smile. Forever Red is the romantic at heart but Forever Midnight is the femme fatal that knows what she is doing."
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ratsmama
Location: Plymouth, In
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 30, 2013
LOVE IT
"I went into my B&BW and found the little bottle and bought one for me and my daughter. I love the smell. Cannot wait for the collection to come out. It is not a strong smell it is light and sexy. Will definitely by it all and will give some away for Christmas."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 29, 2013
Familiar
"I have to agree with the other reviewer who said this reminds her of Dark Kiss. It not only smells very similar to it; it also looks like it.
I never cared for Dark Kiss so I'm not even going to give this one further thought."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Preview Eau de Parfum - Forever Midnight
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morgans mom
Location: eugene, or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 28, 2013
Santa Barbara nights
"This is a wonderful and relaxing smell. Great job! Can't wait for the full line, hoping it's not too overpowering like some of the smells. I like the smell. It doesn't make me sick or gag like Japanese Cherry Blossom."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
120 of 47 Reviews