Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple

Ruby red apples, winter rose petals and candied orange drizzled with crisp maple and cinnamon
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
43 of 51(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2014
Tangy and Sweet
"I really loved this one when the holidays were here. But I found that this is a scent that you can wear at different times of the year. It is simultaneously tangy, sweet and fresh. I smell the Orange in it that sort of brightens it up and makes it a little bit tart and different from other Apple scents. 'Then there is a little Maple to make it sweeter. It is just a very unusual and unique scent and I like it very much. Hope that it will make yet another comeback next year. 4 1/2 stars."
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Glaminsanity
Location: Belleville Mi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 15, 2014
Sweet Candy Apple!!
"I really love this fragrance!! It smells like sweet and tangy candy apple.I purchased this online not knowing how it would smell I must say overall I'm delighted with my purchase.Its become one of my favs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MayMayMaryK
Location: Mobile, AL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 15, 2014
The scent changed on me...
"This product smells excellent in the bottle, but once I put it on and let it sit for about 20 minutes, it became so unbearable I had to wash it off. It seemed to have soaked into my skin, because even after washing with soap and warm water, the scent still lingered. I can detect apple when I smell it in the bottle, but once I put it on, all fruity and sweet fragrances disappeared and it became a very harsh musk. Very overpowering to the point it gave me a headache... ALL DAY."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragnance Lover 12
Location: Tenino Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2014
Cinnamon Apple
"I purchased this one, during the Holidays and it was nice, it's a very strong fragrance, so if you like fruity spicy scents then this one is a must."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jacobabi
Location: Brockville, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2014
I love this smell..
"This is a great Christmas smell or winter smell. It makes my towels smell awesome when I put the lotion on after the shower. I hope they have it again!!"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Slimmypebble
Location: Slippery Rock
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2014
THE BEST Scent EVER!
"This is hands down, my very favorite scent. It makes you feel so happy and delicious! I stock up like crazy every year. I keep one in my purse, nightstand, car and work. The shower gel is just as amazing. I just bought the candle last night, and it has NO smell what so ever. I was really bummed. You will not be disappointed with this scent in body lotion or cream!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jinxy Loops
Location: Cathedral City, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 28, 2013
Fantastic!
"I absolutely LOVE this scent!! It's one of the few BBW scents that doesn't give me a headache. I'm a huge fan of apple and cinnamon aromas..even better when it's combined! I really hope that BBW brings this scent back next year (hint hint)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelsea
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2013
Best of the new holiday line
"This scent is extremely sweet, so if you like sweet, strong scents, then this is for you. It's not obnoxiously sweet, but it is very strong and lasts all day so you don't want to put too much on. I get a lot of cinnamon and maple undertones from this, so it's weird I love it so much because I actually hate those types of scents usually. It's by far the best scent of the holiday collection this year. And the packaging is adorable! I actually went back to B&BW 2 weeks after I got a bunch of it and they were already sold out of everything, so I had to come on here to buy more!
In my opinion, the holiday scent from best to worst go in this order-
1. Winter Candy Apple
2. Vanilla Bean Noel
3. Twisted Peppermint
4. Cranberry Twinkle
5. Merry Marshmallow Kiss
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TLady
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 16, 2013
Delicious!
"Winter Candy Apple really does remind me of the candy coated apples I get when I go pumpkin picking every year. Very sweet, but not sickeningly so. The scent lasts all day long, even with just the lotion. I get compliments on this every time I wear it. Glad they keep bringing it back every holiday season."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pocketbacs101
Location: Lowell, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 14, 2013
Wonderful Scent
"Winter Candy Apple smells just like it's name. It's sweet and I can definitely smell the candy apple. It's very festive and smells like Christmas parties!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bbw collector
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2013
"It's a very sweet scent. It smells like a slightly sweeter version of Victoria's Secret: Endless Love line. Although it's a very pleasant smell, the sweetness makes me a bit nauseous at times."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:momofboys
Location: usa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 21, 2013
Bright winter scent
"This is such a bright, yet warm, winter scent. I haven't read what the notes are but I get: fresh apple mixed with tart cranberry and cinnamon candies. I really like this lotion and now I really want the shower gel, too."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:2Julsofmine
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 19, 2013
Can still smell the lotion the next day!
"Love this fragrance. It's the perfect fruity winter scent. I put the lotion on my hand at the store last night and I can still smell it on my hand the next day. Now that's something to brag about. Good Job BBW. I definitely will be purchasing this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gatorroo98
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 17, 2013
A little disappointed but still enjoy it
"Looking at the notes in the description I was hoping to smell an apple scent with at least some cinnamon or warm scent to it. What I got was just a very sweet apple smell similar to country apple. I don't mind because I love country apple. I will still use it but I won't buy it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:scentlover80
Location: Ontario, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 15, 2013
Beautiful scent!
"I love this scent, its gorgeous, and has its own thing going on....so many BBW scents smell so similar but this scent is very unique and warm! I think that is what makes this scent so popular!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: November 10, 2013
WORST APPLE SCENT EVER!!!
"BBW please take this mess off the shelves. It smells disgusting and absolutely NOTHING like a candied apple that I have ever smelled or eaten, This scent is nothing more than old cedarwood chest musk mixed with dried up rotten apple skins. *PUKES*"
1 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alexis4236
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2013
Favorite!!!
"I wait ALL YEAR for this scent to come back out. It is absolutely my favorite winter scent! It smells so fresh. Like really sweet apples. Well, that description doesn't do it any justice. It just smells very good! I have the lotion, the wallflower, the candle, and the body mist. Yeah. I love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: November 4, 2013
Apple Meets Warm Vanilla Sugar
"This is like a cross between the Apple and Warm Vanilla Sugar scents. I really like the lotion..so much so that I recently purchased the foaming soap (The soap doesn't smell as strong as the lotion)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:misslaurab3
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 1, 2013
My Winter Favorite!
"A year ago when I first smelled this, I didn't really care for it at all. Apple scents don't really appeal to me for some strange reason; however, today when I went in and smelled it, I immediately fell in love. I was like, "What on earth did they change to this scent?!" All the notes are there and I can smell everything. The apples, the cinnamon, etc. WCA definitely reminds me of winter and this is the first apple scent I actually enjoy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Winter Candy Apple
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GrandmaBelleBelle
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2013
LOVE IT!!
"I was surprised and very pleased that WCA was tweaked just a bit...I checked last year and the 2 years before ingredients and noticed this year's has winter rose petals and maple... The one 4 years ago had pineapple in it and I loved that one the best until now..great job and wonderful packaging! I always look forward to the Christmas line as it and Fall are my favorite scents..Thanks again for a wonderful ritual of scent!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 51 Reviews